Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Edgar Anaya
Edgar Anaya at City Volkswagen of Chicago
Refer Me

Edgar Anaya

Sales Associate

City Volkswagen of Chicago

5330 W. Irving Park Road
Chicago, IL 60641

Contact Me
4.9
51 Reviews
4.9

51 Reviews

Write a Review

52 Reviews of Edgar Anaya

September 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience at City Volkswagen after a..."

- Casey

Had a great experience at City Volkswagen after a not-so-great experience at a different local dealer. We worked with Edgar and he was extremely professional, helpful, and informative. He walked us through the process and even stayed late to help us finish our deal in a speedy fashion. Would recommend both City Volkswagen and Edgar.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Quezada

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Edgar Anaya was an exceptional sales person. He was..."

- kiu_07

Edgar Anaya was an exceptional sales person. He was professional, courteous, transparent, patient and friendly! This was refreshing to see in a shopping experience that’s normally filled with high pressure and lies especially in a market where there is more demand and supply. I would go back 10 times over and buy a car from Edgar and will recommend to all my friends and family to do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got a VW Tiguan SE after not owning a car for the last..."

- betousa428

I got a VW Tiguan SE after not owning a car for the last 12 years, and the overall experience at City VW of Chicago was extraordinary. Alex was amazing, very welcoming, and I didn't fell a pressure to buy the car, he had a fully knowledge of the car, and every question I asked he gave me a straight and detail answer, he wasn't using google on his phone like at other car dealerships that I visited before deciding for a VW. The negotiation process was straightforward, no surprise hidden charges, it was a honest and fast process. During the closing process Enrique explained in detail all the extras features that I could select, but at any moment he pressured me to get them, it was a very smooth transaction, and for that I'm really grateful. Overall if you are undecided where to go to get a VW you must go to City VW of Chicago.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Quezada, Alex Paszkowski

September 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a Golf R from Edgar this past weekend and it was..."

- Jdavidson1996

I bought a Golf R from Edgar this past weekend and it was my second purchase from him. All the people at City Volkswagen are great and I highly recommend visiting if you’re in the market for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Stewart

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So happy with my decision to purchase a 2021 Volkswagen..."

- njpantano

So happy with my decision to purchase a 2021 Volkswagen Atlas from City Volkswagen of Chicago. Edgar and Marcus made the process super easy and were kind, knowledgeable and helpful throughout every step. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Carnes

August 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Edgar Anaya was a very helpful and transparent..."

- Emily

Edgar Anaya was a very helpful and transparent salesperson, he is the reason we went to City Volkswagen, we’re very happy with our Tiguan.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Quezada

August 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealer was nice and clean. Edgar was very helpful and..."

- Cuenca.324

The dealer was nice and clean. Edgar was very helpful and polite was very understanding of our needs, loved he speaked both English and Spanish.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Stewart

August 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesman edgar was very helpful and nice with us it..."

- Danieljoseph0888

Our salesman edgar was very helpful and nice with us it was a busy day but they got us out with good time and we loved it thank you guys and gals at city

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Grate service. Nice people and Edgar's customerservicewas..."

- Selinapz1234

Grate service. Nice people and Edgar's customerservicewas the best I've ever gotten from anywhere and that's rare to find in Chicago. Would recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Stewart

August 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in there to lease a 2022 Volkswagen Taos. Edgar..."

- Jdhernandez1258

I came in there to lease a 2022 Volkswagen Taos. Edgar was very kind and patient. He explain everything about the car and would recommend for people to ask for Edgar.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (97 Vehicles)

new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $28,119
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $20,390
2018 Volkswagen Passat
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $29,490
2018 Volkswagen Atlas
used
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $33,990
2018 Volkswagen Atlas
used
Pure White exterior
FWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $36,004
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $18,990
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Pure White exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive