Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Justin Russo
Justin Russo at City Volkswagen of Chicago
Refer Me

Justin Russo

Assistant Service Manager

City Volkswagen of Chicago

5330 W. Irving Park Road
Chicago, IL 60641

Contact Me
5.0
16 Reviews
5.0

16 Reviews

Write a Review

16 Reviews of Justin Russo

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I brought my VW Tourege in due to my battery continuously..."

- vhuff

I brought my VW Tourege in due to my battery continuously draining. After a while it was found that it needed a cluster instrument that can not be found. Apparently it is no longer made in America. I was just becoming car note free and was not looking for a new purchase. However, after speaking with Dan, he assured that he would do his best to ensure that I am satisfied. He gave me his cell number and sent me a list of vehicles within my desired price range and ensured that he will take care of me. After much consideration, I decided to purchase a 2021 Atlas Cross Sport. He hooked me up with Eddie who was terrific! Ernie in financing was also nice! Justin in service was great to me as well. VW took my 2010 VW Toureg for a trade in. The process was quick and smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was at Audi and Jeep prior to visiting City Volkswagen..."

- Bfalagario

I was at Audi and Jeep prior to visiting City Volkswagen of Chicago. I was immediately greeted by John who set me up with Eddie. Eddie knew exactly what I was looking for and John but the pieces together for me. Great staff who are very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been coming to service my vehicle at City VW for..."

- pibears54

I have been coming to service my vehicle at City VW for some time, they always go out of their way to ensure I have a good experience. Starting with Diana she was so kind to scheduled me at the earliest time available due to my crazy schedule. I was greeted by my all time favorite Justin, he has been my service consultant for the last 2 years, I feel confident to ask him any questions regarding my vehicle, he is very knowledgeable and always advise me what is best for my vehicle. When I picked up my car I was greeted by the service manager Javier Degante he was very nice and wanted to make sure I had a good experience at the dealer, he greeted me out and I felt so good about my car being service there that, I would recommend this place to anyone looking to service their car with just good honest people. :) Thank you City VW Chicago ...... you make a difference!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javier Degante , Diana

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray Cotto did an excellent job helping me to a used TDI..."

- davidjulianzimmer

Ray Cotto did an excellent job helping me to a used TDI Passat. The whole purchase process took less than two hours. I highly recommend the place.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Cotto

July 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my third car that I have purchased here and to be..."

- Gelbekai

This is my third car that I have purchased here and to be honest with you this was the best experience I have had so far. Alex was so kind and sensitive about not being pushy unlike other sales persons. He was very knowledgeable and made sure to let us make the right decision without any pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Paszkowski

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan was awesome and easy to talk too! The day took..."

- Jeffschwingel23

Ryan was awesome and easy to talk too! The day took forever but it’s ok. Overall the experience was good. We’ve bought 3 cars now from this location. I was promised a gift card because we were there for 10 hours! When will I get that?

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Benne, Ryan Lundahl

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"City VW of Chicago Made Car Buying Easy"

- Golf 2020

We dreaded the thought of parting with our 16-year-old Passat. Failing the state emissions test, with major repairs as the only option for keeping the car, decided for us. It had been many years since we purchased a car from a dealer, and the experience was not memorable. We have been very pleased by our service experience at City VW. From the assistant service manager, Justin Russo, who assisted us in assessing the feasibility of keeping our car, to the finance manager, Mark Benne, who explained leasing arrangements , we were treated with respect, courtesy and fairness. We began our search coincidental with the pandemic, and postponed our car buying. City VW did not pressure us at any time during the month’s wait and sent only one generic communication concerning pricing changes in our favor. We returned to a test vehicle brought to our home and re-pricing for leasing and buying. Ernie Quezada, our sales representative, and Sam Lotta, our sales manager, were cordial, fair, personable and answered all of our questions honestly. Yesterday, we drove our 2020 Golf home with very positive thoughts of the City VW staff and our new car. Yes, they truly made our car buying experience easy. We highly recommend City VW of Chicago for purchasing and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Lotta, Ernie Quezada, Mark Benne

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve never been to City VW but from the second I walked..."

- angotcvaz

I’ve never been to City VW but from the second I walked into City VW they treated me like they have done business with me for years. My car needed service work after I bought it and they had a brand new loaner car for me and even washed my car when I picked it up!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura V. Torres, Mark Benne, Javier Degante

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in for service and ended up leaving with a new..."

- A Coskun

I came in for service and ended up leaving with a new car! I was looking to upgrade for a while and finally JP showed me a really nice Passat TDI. The buying experience was very smooth and JP helped through the whole process, highly recommend working with him! Best prices in the area. Justin in service is amazing as a I had to get a DSG service, had me in and out in an hour same day!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Paul "JP" Scala, Eloise Zarco, Alex Diaz, Nicolas Dibari

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"J P was willing to go the extra mile for me while trading..."

- Pdbjork

J P was willing to go the extra mile for me while trading in my Jetta for Tiguan. His knowledge of the VW brand, models and trims was impressive and made my decision an easy one.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Paul "JP" Scala, Dan Brasil

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (93 Vehicles)

used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $34,990
2018 Volkswagen Atlas
used
Pure White exterior
AWD
used 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $27,990
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $46,535
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Pyrite Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $31,854
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Pure White exterior
AWD
used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $24,840
2016 Honda CR-V
used
TOURING exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $28,119
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive