Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Edgar Cruz.
Edgar Cruz
Edgar Cruz at Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
5.0

Edgar Cruz

Sales Professional

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

8107 Research Blvd
Austin, TX 78758

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

201 Reviews of Edgar Cruz

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Chrysler Pacifica Touring L-plus purchase"

- jcosta

Edgar was amazing! He was ready for us as soon as we got there, had us test driving within 20 minutes of being there. Had our trade in appraised while we were test driving. Listened to all of our questions, and went over every feature with my wife as she was looking at the car. He walked us through all the steps and got us set up with the financing department. After all that was taken car of and we purchased the vehicle, he played catch with our boys as my wife and I cleaned out our old van and put everything in the new one. He made sure that our phones were synced and answered any questions until we were ready to go. He was amazing, professional and made us feel like he actually cared if we got the car or not. He had genuine excitement when it was all done, and all within 4 hours!! It was definitely a great experience and we will be back to see Edgar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Edgar will appreciate knowing that you are satisfied with his services. Congratulations on your new vehicle. We are always here to help; stop by at any time.

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ram 1500 Purchase"

- Brushdog300

Great customer service from the get go. Mr. Cruz was nice and very knowledgeable of the vehicle we purchased. Super nice truck and the rebates applied from the dealership were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the great review! We will be sure to thank Mr. Cruz for providing you with knowledgeable service. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to your next visit!

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Refinancing my 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee"

- Ravi S

Edgar & Irene from Finance were very helpful in presenting me financing options at the end of my lease. I had a little bit of a tricky situation and they helped me select the best path forward. I am happy with the service I received and will definitely keep Covert as my first option for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Irene Porras

Sep 25, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are so glad to see Edgar and Irene could assist you! Thank you for sharing your great review of your experience, and we look forward to working with you again in the future, Ravi!

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy buying process "

- Dinny

We found an internet deal that we were interested in and we were put in touch with Edgar. He was responsive to inquiries on-line and we were able to get to the dealership the following day to actually see the vehicle. The whole process was pretty much stress-free. Edgar was knowledgeable about the vehicle and went through many of the bells & whistles to get us started.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your glowing review of Edgar, Dinny! We are so glad to see that he provided you with exceptional service and communication. We look forward to working with you again!

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable "

- Toya

Came in to trade in my vehicle and spoke with Edgar who convinced me to keep it. He was patient and attentive to my requests and made me feel like a valued customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for the great review, Toya! We're happy to hear that Edgar was so helpful. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service"

- Alexis

Edgar was fantastic! Very personable and willing to work with me for a good deal. He made the process stress-free and I couldn’t be happier with the service he and everyone else here provided. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We love hearing this! Thank you for the kind review. Edgar was happy to work with you.

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"4th new vehicle in 7 years and couldn't be happier!"

- Kmccon

Edgar was extremely accommodating. I came in with a very tight deadline and very specific needs. This is typically the type of opportunity sales people look for to take advantage of you as It gives them the upper hand. Edgar however kept things very professional. He was patient with me and very fair on the price and trade. He was very easy to talk to. Turns out we have very similar back stories. I would recommend you stop by and see Edgar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi there, thank you for the great review! We can't wait to share your compliments with Edgar! We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent product knowledge! "

- Mopar or no car

If you are Looking for a new or used car or truck we highly recommend Edgar Cruz! He had excellent product knowledge and a friendly demeanor but most importantly everything he said he would do, he did. He got us a great deal on our xxxx Cat and a fair price for our trade ins. Everything was simple and straight forward. The whole dealership was a breath of fresh air.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Alcala

Sep 02, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Our team truly appreciates your positive review and we hope to see you again!

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Proulx SRT8"

- JP

Thanks Edgar. Always a pleasure. This is my 3rd jeep purchase at covert since we moving to Austin in 2013. Would definitely recommend you and the covert family. Best JP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you, JP. We always enjoy your company. Congratulations on the new Jeep. We look forward to your future visits. Have an amazing evening.

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and Easy Out"

- GTRAHAN

I really appreciated Edgar because of his knowledge of the vehicle, his no pressure attitude, and how quickly he found the jeep for me. Beside knowledgable, Edgar also had the trait of no BS, which what a major reason he worked for me. As a realtor, I know on a first-hand basis how referrals are. When I refer a person, I put part of my reputation into that referral. I have already referred Edgar to some potential car buyers and will continue to. On Jonathan Alcaia, I bought my 2012 Jeep from him when he was in sales. He continued our relationship past the sale and that is what brought me back to Covert 7 yrs later. He is now in financing and he did an excellent job and had me out pretty quick. In all, my experience with Edgar and Jonathan were over 5 stars and Cover has my next Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Alcala

1
...
1 - 10 of 201 results

Dealership Inventory (283 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $31,950

2019 Ram 1500

$31,950

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $41,548

2019 Ram 1500

$41,548

New 2019 Ram 2500 car, priced at $71,988

2019 Ram 2500

$71,988

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $42,988

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$42,988

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $56,998

2019 Ram 1500

$56,998

New 2019 Ram 2500 car, priced at $68,988

2019 Ram 2500

$68,988

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $56,488

2019 Ram 1500

$56,488

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $58,998

2019 Ram 1500

$58,998