Edward Lake
Edward Lake at Myrtle Beach KIA
Refer Me

Edward Lake

Kia Certified Specialist since 2016

Myrtle Beach KIA

4811 Highway 501
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Contact Me
5.0
29 Reviews

Hello everyone! My name is Edward Lake I'm one of the representatives at Myrtle Beach KIA. I joined the automobile industry as a sales representative in March of 2016. Since then I've helped hundreds of customers find their next vehicle! I'm also a dedicated family man with two kids. In my spare time, I write fiction. I'm also an avid sports fan!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

5.0

29 Reviews

Write a Review

29 Reviews of Edward Lake

November 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Myrtle Beach Kia was the best dealership I have ever dealt with - and there have been many over the years !! Professional and nice folks to work with in purchasing my vechicle. No pressure on buying an More

by Randy
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Poplin

Nov 28, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you very much it was a pleasure working with you!

September 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Easiest vehicle purchase I’ve ever made! I got the exact car I wanted, for a great price, and I trusted Edward throughout the process. Great experience all around! More

by Christinejoan8
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you so much it was a pleasure working with you!

June 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always a wonderful experience from Ed, Matt, Erik, Nick, and the whole amazing gang for Myrtle Beach KIA we always greatly appreciate the way they work together like a family and share the incredible vibe b More

by DrkNyt
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet, Matt Bazinet, Errick Hayes II , Nick Knight

Jun 30, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Mr. Knight I am so happy that you got your EV6 in Aurora Black (Batmobile) it is an amazing vehicle!

June 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The process was very smooth, facilitated by Edward Lake, our salesman. He is one of the most knowledgeable and professional salespersons I’ve dealt with. The customer is treated in such a manner as to feel More

by Geneandruth
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you very much it was a pleasure working with you!

June 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ed lake is hands down awesome! This was my FIRST car buying experience on my own. All of my questions were answered (there were a million), gave honest solid advice, and took his t More

by Anna.dew
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet

Jun 27, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you so much it was a pleasure working with you!

June 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We had excellent professional service. All people involved were knowledgeable and I highly recommend Myrtle beach Kia. Ask for Melanie, she is hands down awesome. More

by Sheri
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melanie Nelms, Chris Poplin

Jun 13, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you and it was a pleasure working with you!

April 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership here were extremely nice and very helpful. They were able to get me a nice car because at my first dealer, I was sold a terrible car for a high price. I am really glad I bought a car from KIA. More

by ajhernandez
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Poplin

Apr 18, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Alan thank you we are happy to help!

April 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I took my 2020 Kia Forte in for service on 2/23/2021 and before my appointment, Ed Lake one of the salesman reached out to me and asked if I would be willing to sit down with him during my service and talk More

by obsteinca
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Landreth, Shane Lee , Chris Poplin

Apr 15, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Carter it was a pleasure meeting you and working with you! Thank you!

February 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is the second Telluride I have purchased from Myrtle Beach Kia and both times I have had the pleasure of dealing with Keith Gannett. Over the past two and a half years that I have dealt with Keith, I h More

by Mpwaters45
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Gannett , Chris Poplin

Feb 02, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thanks for the great review Mike. You are indeed family my friend. It has been my pleasure to sell you a couple of Tellurides. See you on your next visit, be blessed. Keith

January 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very satisfying experience, Ed was very helpful during the entire buying period. We highly recommend More

by Tedkppyc
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Poplin

Jan 28, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you for the Great Review. It was a Pleasure working with you.

1
1 - 10 of 29 results