Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Edward Lake
Edward Lake at Myrtle Beach KIA
Refer Me

Edward Lake

Kia Certified Specialist since 2016

Myrtle Beach KIA

4811 Highway 501
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Contact Me
4.6
18 Reviews

Hello everyone! My name is Edward Lake I'm one of the representatives at Myrtle Beach KIA. I joined the automobile industry as a sales representative in March of 2016. Since then I've helped hundreds of customers find their next vehicle! I'm also a dedicated family man with two kids. In my spare time, I write fiction. I'm also an avid sports fan!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 7 mos

4.6

18 Reviews

Write a Review

18 Reviews of Edward Lake

July 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed Lake and Errick Hayes helped me purchase my 2021 Kia..."

- MaryC

Ed Lake and Errick Hayes helped me purchase my 2021 Kia Rio. Not enough words to describe how helpful and courteous they were. This is my 3rd Kia and this was the best experience I had. Both should be employee of the month

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet, Errick Hayes II

Jul 12, 2021

MaryC responded

Your welcome

Jul 12, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you very much it was a pleasure helping you!

May 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had such a great experience with Ed Lake! He not only..."

- katefol8

We had such a great experience with Ed Lake! He not only went out of his way to accommodate my husband and I, but also went out of our way to accommodate our toddler who we had at the dealership with us. I would recommend him and Myrtle Beach Kia to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you so much it was a pleasure working with you!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe is the unicorn of salesman! You will not have a..."

- Bobo.oyler

Joe is the unicorn of salesman! You will not have a better experience with anyone else. I mean that do not miss out on a fun buying experience. Thanks Joe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Claudio

Apr 01, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thanks so much! I really appreciate the great review. I do my best to make every experience fun and unique.

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience at Myrtle Beach Kia! A million..."

- Blacknblukat

I had a great experience at Myrtle Beach Kia! A million thanks to Edward, Chris in Finance and everyone who made the deal quick and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Poplin, Jeremy Smith

Mar 08, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you for your business it was a pleasure working with you!

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just wanted to say Edward lake done a phenomenal job...."

- rosiefloyd1384

We just wanted to say Edward lake done a phenomenal job. we received Superior customer service from the moment he picked up the phone until we signed the papers and walked out of the door with the keys. Edward lake comes highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Mr. & Mrs Floyd thank you for the kind words it was a pleasure doing business with you!

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership staff were prompt, friendly, and extremely..."

- Robin H.

Dealership staff were prompt, friendly, and extremely efficient. My sales person listened intently to my needs, and he followed through with the due diligence to make it happen. My finance person was extremely well organized, and he made the process smooth & convenient. The service staff is ALWAYS top notch, and the facility is clean, spacious, and hospitable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you so much for your Positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you when you're in for your next service.

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed Lake & Joe Claudio made it so easy. They offered me a..."

- DCALD1145

Ed Lake & Joe Claudio made it so easy. They offered me a fair offer for my 2020 Prestige Telluride and now I’m driving a 2021 Telluride Prestige Nightfall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2020

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you so much. You both made it just as easy for us! Thanks again!

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed was wonderful in helping with the purchase of my new..."

- jpelkey8

Ed was wonderful in helping with the purchase of my new Sorrento. We did two different test drives about a month apart. He was patient, kind and very knowledgeable about the various cars and packages. We discussed all the different options and which safety features the vehicles have. This is the second car I have purchased from this dealership, always have wonderful customer service. Jessica Pelkey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 12, 2020

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you Jessica for your business. It was a pleasure working with you. I look forward to assisting you in the future.

August 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am looking for a car for my 16 year old daughter. We..."

- Disappointed customer

I am looking for a car for my 16 year old daughter. We went last week to many dealerships and looked at multiple vehicles getting an idea of price and what worked for our budget. While we were at Myrtle beach Kia Lou helped us and answered all our questions. A couple days later I saw a Kia niro online with no price so I called the dealership asking about the price Ed answered the phone and gave us info. A couple days later we went in to test drive. Lou took us for a test drive. When we came back from test drive Ed introduced himself. And we felt like their was tension between the sales people. Did not want to discuss any prices as we had not found the exact car yet that she was wanting. A few days later my husband went with my daughter to test drive the niro and let her know his thoughts Austin went for test drive with them. When they returned Austin gave them a price higher then the price quoted earlier. Although pointless as we still had not decided on if that was the car she wanted. The next day I called and asked for Lou who was not in. Ed was the one that answered the phone and told us he could help us. I told him I wanted to set up an appointment to bring the car to us to test drive as it was now clean and ready to go. He said he could do that. I told him no offense but didn’t want to step on anyone shoes and wanted to deal with Lou as he had been helping us all along. He said he would relay the message.the next day Lou did not call me so I called him. He said he already had an appointment that evening but that Ed could bring it to us as they would be working together. I said ok great just didn’t want to step on anyone’s shoes. A couple hours latter I receive a text where Ed refers to me as my child as he knows that I’m the parent. And states that she and her dad had already test drove and got price from Austin. And he was out so he would relay message and would not bring The car for us to see. Car was still dirty with stained seats when they saw it and wanted to check and make sure all was good before purchasing. I then told Ed never mind then if it’s a inconvenience to help a customer. Really disappointed. I’ve worked in sales 25 years and know this is not good customer service. Incredible tension between sales people. Extremely aggressive. And mistreatment of customers. This is my daughters first car and what should have been a good experience has been a terrible one.Unfortunately will not be dealing anymore with my local dealership in Myrtle beach but will drive to Charleston to purchase my daughters car from Kia in Charleston. As she has decided that she does want to get a Kia niro.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Gallitto

Aug 22, 2020

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Nicole, Thank you for taking my call and allowing me to learn where my staff dropped the ball with you. We are constantly seeking feedback to help better approve upon our staff, and although I am disappointed that your overall experience was not a positive one, I greatly appreciate you being open to allowing us to get a second chance, If your daughter does not find what she is looking for elsewhere. Respectfully, Matt Bazinet General Manager

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent staff"

- lindacarco

I have been using this dealership for over 10 years. My husband and I would wait to get here for service on our 2 KIA's instead of using the NY KIA dealer. We always had exceptional service. This past Friday I bought a 2021 Sportage model to replace my old sportage. I was very please by my salesman Ed Lake. I got a great deal and everything I wanted in the SUV. I will always use this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet, Matt Gipe

Aug 13, 2020

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Linda thank you so much for your review it was a pleasure working with you.

1
1 - 10 of 18 results