Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ehab Aref.
Ehab Aref
Ehab Aref at Gerald Subaru of Naperville
Refer Me
5.0

Ehab Aref

Sales Consultant

Gerald Subaru of Naperville

2379 Aurora Ave.
Naperville, IL 60540

Contact Me

I have 4 kids and a German shepherd .I love what i'm doing helping my customers get the car they want while doing my best to provide easy friendly experience to them.simply i treat all my customers like family during purchase and after the sale.once my customer will always be my customer

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

Arabic Arabic

English English

292 Reviews of Ehab Aref

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I purchased a 2014 Kia Sportage from Gerald..."

- mhammerstone604

My wife and I purchased a 2014 Kia Sportage from Gerald Subaru a couple of months ago. While purchasing the vehicle Ehab showed us this thing showing that the vehicle had a thorough look over, like 75-100 different things were supposed to have been checked and everything was supposed to be good. Immediately when we got it the low tire pressure sensor light was on. I thought it was no big deal, just a tire that needs some air, although I also wondered why they wouldn’t just air the tire up and give it to us with the light on. All the tires were low on air, as I found out when I when I went to get air. Even with the correct amount in each tire the light was still on. I took it to Discount Tires, they said the tires were not the issue. Meanwhile I’ve discovered that not only are the license plate lights out, but the covers were smashed too. Also, the windshield washer doesn’t work, but I assumed that because it was constantly below freezing the lines might be frozen. So I figured I’d wait till the weather broke and give it a chance to thaw out. The weather got warmer and the windshield washer still didn’t work. I contacted Ehab about the issues at this point and was told they wouldn’t help me in any way. Somehow all of this was missed in their “thorough” check over of the vehicle and they refuse to make it right. This is the first and last vehicle we’ll buy from Gerald if that’s how they do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a hood protector for my new Subaru and had it..."

- Liposcak

Purchased a hood protector for my new Subaru and had it installed on Saturday. Everyone was great! I had an appointment and was taken immediately in - on time - was told it would take an hour - it did - everyone I saw, Trish, the Advisor I worked with, my Salesman, Ehab, who saw my waiting and came over to say hello, Nino their General Manager who sits in the main lobby (never saw that at the Honda dealerships I used) and is very approachable all the way down to the person who keeps the service reception area clean (who offered to check on my Forester while I was waiting) - all friendly and helpful. The only negative, that I noted below, was the price. It was just over $150.00 to install the part (the part itself was just over $100.00 which I thought was very reasonable) - which seems a bit pricey and there was a $16.00 shop charge - it was 6 clips and 6 screws to attach the hood protector. I understand the importance of Subaru parts and quality trained staff, but the installation and shop charges seemed excessive. I still love this dealership and am looking forward to having my vehicle serviced in the future (I purchased the pre-paid maintenance plan and got a great deal for the first 36,000 miles). Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2021

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

We are so glad to read that you had such a truly exceptional experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. Sincerely Nino McMorris General Manager Gerald Subaru of Naperville

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ehab loves what he does and it shows. He' s patient and..."

- Liposcak

Ehab loves what he does and it shows. He' s patient and understanding and takes the time to explain the entire process. Anyone who is considering selling automobiles should follow him for a week to learn and see how to treat customers. Car buying is stressful, Ehab made it enjoyable (with one exception) when my trade value was given to me I was upset, his calm demeanor overcame my initial disappointment and he was able to work with the appraisal team and management to arrive at a price that both parties agreed to, I was ready to leave and he saved the sale for the dealership. I was skeptical at first, but if you need a stress free car buying experience, see Ehab Aref and Gerald Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for the truly exceptional review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely Nino McMorris General Manager Gerald Subaru of Naperville

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ehab is the best of the best! He made the whole buying..."

- Laura-mullen

Ehab is the best of the best! He made the whole buying experience as pleasant and painless as possible.Ehab has a calm and non pushy demeanor that puts one at ease during the buying process. A shout out to Anthony (Sales Manager ?) for speaking with me...he didn’t hide in the “office” during negotiations and was super helpful. All in all, the best buying experience in a long time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2021

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Laura, we love hearing about customers who have a truly exceptional experience at Gerald Subaru of Naperville and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Sincerely Nino McMorris General Manager Gerald Subaru of Naperville

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ehab made my car buying experience a great one. He was..."

- Bensmom3

Ehab made my car buying experience a great one. He was personable, not pushy and willing to help. I didn’t feel pressured for a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2020

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Your truly exceptional review was awesome to read! Congratulations on your new vehicle. I am happy Ehab provided you with pressure-free, efficient and well-informed customer service. Sincerely Nino McMorris General Manager Gerald Subaru of Naperville

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He provided all of the information I needed to make a..."

- Terry

He provided all of the information I needed to make a great choice. Excellent service. He was professional and responsive throughout the experience. Would recommend him in particular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2020

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Terry, we appreciate your amazing review and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service you received from us. We will certainly share your feedback with our entire team, and encourage you to contact us or stop by for a visit again if you need any further assistance. Sincerely Nino McMorris General Manager Gerald Subaru of Naperville

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ehab was extremely helpful and provided a pleasurable and..."

- nms

Ehab was extremely helpful and provided a pleasurable and successful car buying experience. We appreciate all the safety measures that were put in place at Gerald for Covid precautions and how all the staff followed them as well. We felt very safe in the environment. This is our first Subaru and we are very happy customers! We would recommend Gerald and send them to see Ehab!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Price

Oct 21, 2020

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Gerald Subaru of Naperville and for your recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely Nino McMorris General Manager Gerald Subaru of Naperville

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ehab is a patient, knowledgeable professional. He..."

- Aeswater

Ehab is a patient, knowledgeable professional. He listened to what we wanted and worked with us and helped us through the Costco program. We were at Gerald last year and worked with Ehab. He spent a lot of time explaining your vehicles and promotions and my wife and I knew we were not ready to purchase But we knew to come back to Ehab when we were ready. I’m glad we did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Price

Oct 21, 2020

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for reviewing your time spent at Gerald Subaru of Naperville. It is important for us to learn from and grow with our guests and we are proud to hear that your time spent with our team was enjoyable! Ehab is a dedicated member of our team who commits himself to exceptional service and a vast knowledge of our models. We hope that this experience encourages you to return to us for any future auto needs and we thank you again for your business. Sincerely Nino McMorris General Manager Gerald Subaru of Naperville

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff catered to our needs. We presented him our..."

- holguinivan001

Jeff catered to our needs. We presented him our situation, what we needed and what we were looking for. Jeff delivered and gave us his undivided attention to get us the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Walker

Oct 08, 2020

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you so much for this truly exceptional review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear Jeff and our team were helpful during your visit. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. Sincerely Nino McMorris General Manager Gerald Subaru of Naperville

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ehab was so great to work with. He made getting my car a..."

- Lipe.jenny1989

Ehab was so great to work with. He made getting my car a breeze and was so incredibly helpful. I’d recommend him to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2020

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Hello and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Ehab was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Sincerely Nino McMorris General Manager Gerald Subaru of Naperville

1
...
1 - 10 of 292 results

Dealership Inventory (215 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $30,952

2021 Subaru Forester

$30,952

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $30,952

2021 Subaru Forester

$30,952

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,251

2021 Subaru Forester

$35,251

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $36,344

2021 Subaru Legacy

$36,344

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $26,050

2021 Subaru Impreza

$26,050

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $24,479

2021 Subaru Impreza

$24,479