Elmer Wenzel
Elmer Wenzel at Valley Imports
Refer Me

Elmer Wenzel

Parts Salesperson

Valley Imports

402 40th St S
Fargo , ND 58103

Contact Me
5.0
22 Reviews

Elmer was born in Walker MN and moved to Moorhead in 1984. He worked for Lunde Auto center for over 30 years. He has been in the car business for over 40 years as a technician, service advisor, service manager and now a part counter person for the past three. He enjoys photography, hunting, fishing and time spent at the lake cabin. He has been married to his wife Sara for 20 plus years and has 3 children (Nicholas & Erica & Bridget) and 2 grand children (Adriana & Ashtyn).

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

22 Reviews

Write a Review

22 Reviews of Elmer Wenzel

January 25, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent service. Second car I bought from Robbie.. the only thing I am dissatisfied about is my mud flaps I purchased to put on myself, and they were the wrong ones.. More

by WENDTCONSTRUCTION
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robbie Seaman

Jan 31, 2023

Valley Imports responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your loyalty and hope you enjoy your new Audi! Please keep us updated on your mud flaps.

July 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Valley Imports is the BEST in all categories which include Service, Attitude. Price and Quality Merchandise. More

by cartpw
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2022

Valley Imports responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and 5 stars! We appreciate you!

September 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Valley Imports was great to work with everyone was pleasant. My car was ready washed and waiting for me when I got there in and out in no time More

by TCB
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Alm, Tyler Braaten

Sep 27, 2021

Valley Imports responded

That is great news! Thank you for the 5 stars!

September 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They got me in for some tires in a timely manner and the car was done when they said it would be More

by TCB
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Alm, Tyler Braaten

Sep 21, 2021

Valley Imports responded

That is great news! Thank you for the 5 stars!

July 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I always have a wonderful experience when I purchase, service or use the body shop or reconditioning center. I wouldn't go anywhere else! Exceptional More

by KPSGTMEDIC
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 14, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for your kind words and 5 stars!

May 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I continue to receive excellent service, repairs to my vehicles. Sometimes it takes longer as they are booked up and other cars repairs take more time.... They accommodate me very well More

by DSOLA.BEACH8000
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Hendrickson, Tony Hirchert, Wayne Lepp , Don Tollefson

May 29, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for the kind words and understanding! We do get backed up from time to time, but we try our best to accommodate everyone! Your loyalty is greatly appreciated!!

May 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Enjoy walking they the doors of this dealership greeted promptly by personnel whom are friendly and inviting. Received Assistance from any and all I ask. Very informative and willing to go that extra mile More

by shannonmalone33
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Mueller , Gordy Brustad, Bonnie

May 18, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for taking your personal time to complete a review for us. We truly appreciate the kind words. We take our customer reviews seriously and try to learn from them, so would you mind sharing what we could have done better/differently to have earned 5 stars for "Pricing"? Thank you.

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They're very friendly pple, they love to communicate, they do excellent job and I love to take my car there to get the Maintenance done... More

by REBAR-AMEDI
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2021

Valley Imports responded

Thank you!!!

September 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service clean environment fair prices AAA+++ Will definitely be back. My first Mercedes is a DL-55 AMG. So far this place has given me great service and as a due it yourself person they have been gre More

by Amg sl55
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Burkhardt, Brian Mackner

Sep 14, 2020

Valley Imports responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate the 5 star review and we appreciate your business!

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Valley Reconditioning and my Audi Service team do a spectacular job EVERY SINGLE TIME! I am so appreciative of the staff.... Highly recommend their services! More

by KPSGTMEDIC
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2020

Valley Imports responded

Thank you SO MUCH for the 5 stars and kind words! We appreciate you!

1

Dealership Inventory (82 Vehicles)

used 2021 Volkswagen ID.4 car, priced at $39,995
2021 Volkswagen ID.4
used
Blue exterior
Single-Speed Automatic
RWD
new 2022 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport car, priced at $27,918
2022 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
new
Black exterior
CVT
4WD
used 2012 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $8,999
2012 Hyundai Elantra
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
FWD
new 2023 Mercedes-Benz GLB car
2023 Mercedes-Benz GLB
new
Black exterior
8-Speed
4MATIC®
used 2021 Audi S8 car, priced at $97,995
2021 Audi S8
used
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
quattro
new 2022 Audi A3 car, priced at $37,470
2022 Audi A3
new
Blue exterior
7-Speed Automatic S tronic
FrontTrak