About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Emma Allen.
Emma Allen
Emma  Allen, ESP Sales, Lombard Ford
5.0

Emma Allen

ESP Sales

Lombard Ford

385 New Hartford Rd
Barkhamsted, CT 06063

Contact Me
Contact Me

19 Reviews of Emma Allen

January 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ford ESP Warranty Purchases"

- mxbishop

Over the years, I've purchases several Ford ESP warranties for my Ford cars. Just recently, I extended a warranty for my 2012 Ford Explorer. Emma Allen, of Lombard Ford, helped guide me through the options, and made the purchase easy to do - and she found some discounts that helped on the overall price. I will definitely continue to do business at Lombard Ford. Many thanks for helping me get the warranty coverage I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extended warranty and maintenance plans for my for focus. "

- Angel Anguiano

I wanted to get an extended warranty, however the cost was more than I could afford. So I looked into it online. I actually got the link from Mopar, I have a warranty for my charger with them. I talked to Joe and he said I will refer you to our sister Lombard Ford. I have to say this experience was one of the best dealing with an awesome service. Kudos for Emma. She and I went back and forth for about 80 emails and she was on top of it all the way. She gave me all the info I needed. Her responses were fast with in minutes. Most important at the end I am happy with the service, warranty and maintenance I purchased. The prices are amazing and they give you the opportunity to pay in installments free of interest. I will do it all over again when if needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"ESP plan"

- Mike1221

This is funny ,have been dealing with Emma Allen since I renewed a service plan on my wife's 2007 Montego after I couldn't get a reply from any of my local dealers . I live outside Chicago and thought I was calling another suburb in the area called Lombard ,Il. as it turned out it was the dealership called Lombard Ford . This has started an 8 year relationship when I need something Ford related such as the ESP plan I just bought for my 2017 Fusion I wouldn't even think of asking my local dealer . I just picked up the phone and called Emma. If the dealer is as professional as Emma you'll be in good hands. Thanks again Emma your the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic service"

- JohnD

This is the 2nd extended warranty and extended service plan that I have purchased from Lombard Ford. My contact for both is Emma Allen who is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Emma listened to my needs and presented with with several possible options at various price points. I saved substanially over the prices quoted by both the Ford dealer who sold me my Explorer and the Lincoln dealer who sold me the MKX. They will be my go to dealer for ESP and EMP for Ford and Lincoln vehicles in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"ESP purchase"

- john#1

My dealings with Ms Emma Allen in the past and just recently was outstanding as always ! Ms Allen is very knowledgeable of all aspects of the ESP Program and made me feel very comfortable with my purchase. I feel secure with the plan that she explained to me and I feel that if I should have any questions in the future, she will be able to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ford Esp"

- silver bullet

Emma was so knowledgable and polite about the ford ESP plan which i purchased through her Even though my vehicle was not purchased at her dealership i would reccomend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect in every respect"

- Happy

Kudos to Emma Allen in Sales and Customer Service. Emma is knowledgeable, efficient, courteous, friendly, and caring. Helped with our Ford ESP needs quickly, while at the same time insuring that we understood all of our options, and recommended the best product and value that would meet our requirements. Never any pressure - just ..."how can I help?... Thanks, Emma.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buy my extended warranties from Lombard Ford. "

- Wild bill

Very professional and very competitive in the extended warranty sales. Emma was very professional and very pleasant to work with. Emma was very knowledgeable in the warranty plans.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Friendly Experience"

- david06

I wanted to extend the warranty on my 2012 Ford Fusion. I found lombardfordwarrantys.com online. I got a quote online for the Ford Extended Service Plan that I wanted and then called Lombard Ford and talked with Emma Allen. The price was much lower than my local Ford dealer. Emma was very friendly and helpful and made my extended warranty purchase experience very easy and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extended Service Plan renewal"

- Bob Vesely

I've had the pleasure of dealing with Emma Allen at Lombardo Ford since 2015. Her attitude and demeanor in assisting me with renewal of my Extended Service plan are noteworthy. Very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. She was absolutely terrific to deal with. Thanks very much Emma.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (131 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Mustang

$33,355

2016 Ford Focus

$31,285

2017 Ford F-250

$40,305

2017 Ford Transit Connect

$25,925

2017 Ford Expedition

$72,856

2017 Ford Transit Connect

$25,925

2017 Ford F-350

$52,285

2017 Ford Fiesta

$17,150