Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Eric Burks.
Eric Burks
Eric Burks at Mercedes-Benz of Birmingham
Refer Me
5.0

Eric Burks

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of Birmingham

750 Mercedes Way
Irondale, AL 35210

Contact Me

Hello, I am a proud native of Birmingham, Alabama and a product of that city's School System. All of my jobs have been sales based in nature. I love selling Mercedes-Benz because we offer the best products in the automotive industry. We have something for everyone from the lower level executive to the CEO and all in between. It's truly a pleasure to assist clients who will be getting their 1st Mercedes or their 10th. It will be my honor to serve your automotive needs, I look forward to assisting you with that dream vehicle.

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

37 Reviews of Eric Burks

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eric Burks and the dealership could not be easier to work..."

- KJHallman

Eric Burks and the dealership could not be easier to work with in buying a car. Eric worked with my wife to find the car that she wanted while understanding that I had pricing parameters. The financing department was great as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Boubacar Thiam

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been driving MB cars for years and enjoy the..."

- Kimberly

I have been driving MB cars for years and enjoy the quality and service. Eric Burks is my go-to person at this Irondale location. Eric has assisted me over the years, whether I was buying a new car or needed help with an existing vehicle. His customer service is unmatched! He has an eye for detail and learns his customers, which enables him to make recommendations customized to individual customer needs. I never feel rushed or pressured to make a purchase, which is why I am a repeat customer. Also, Andrew in service is very knowledgeable and communicative. He is able to explain service issues in a manner that makes sense to someone who may not be mechanically-inclined (me) and provide options and pricing in a quick and efficient manner. The dealership location is very nice and modern. I appreciate that they are currently observing COVID precautions and creating a safe and comfortable environment for their customers. Everyone I encounter there is always friendly. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brooke Carter , Andrew

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly Recommend Mercedes Irondale Campus"

- cdantone

Buying a vehicle from the Mercedes Irondale Campus was an enjoyable experience. There was no pressure to buy something more than I wanted. I told them the options, color and price that I was looking for and the first car they brought to me was exactly what my wife and I were looking for. I recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a luxury vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service - Hands down!!!"

- cinosure

Excellent and honest team work with customer first strategy. Didn't try to oversell and very precise in communication. Helped me with getting the vehicle with desired packages. Thank you so much for all that you have done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendell Patterson

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied Customer "

- Tobe D.

Eric Burkes (Irondale Campus) is an Exceptional employee He is very professional, knowledgeable and caring . I appreciate the extreme lengths he went thru to ensure that he found the perfect vehicle for me and the his willingness to keep me informed while doing so. He is truly an asset to your Dealership and should be recognized as such. Thanks again, A Satisfied Customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best sale ever!!!!"

- Grayridegail60

The sales team was excellent. The restrooms were very clean.. My salesman Eric Burks was very knowledgeable, neat and considered of my time. I would refer the dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gena Nguyen, Marion Cain

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent as always"

- Bandit 1

Eric Burks has to be one of the best at his profession. We have bought 8 cars from Eric over the last 15 years. Everyone at the dealership was friendly, helpful and professional. A great experience all around. I shall return. Arie was excellent as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Boubacar Thiam , Arie

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience in Puchasing my new Mercedes!"

- smatt18

Combine an amazing sales person, top notch service along with quality product and you have my experience in purchasing my first Mercedes. Greg Forrest made the process absolutely seamless! From our first initial contact to the closing of sale and even here after, I’ve received the highest level of professionalism....and patience :) Greg answered all of my questions and even questions I didn’t know I had! The Irondale Campus is absolutely beautiful and made the experience just that more pleasant as I sat and ate a slice of Edgar’s cake from their cafe as I waited to sign my documents. I can’t say enough about Greg, my experience or the Mercedes brand. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Forrest

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman satisfaction rating "

- PattyRoll

On Saturday, July 29, Mark Colvin approached my husband and I with a smile, firm handshake, and an interest in showing us around the dealership. We came from Gadsden to see the Irondale Mercedes Benz campus, and had not thought of buying a car right then, only to get an idea of what our 2005 C240 was worth if we sold it... Mark was helpful in having your mechanic check it out and giving us a price of what to ask. We ended up selling that car on Monday and driving back down to Irondale to buy a new Mercedes! We would not have bought a new car if it had not been for Mark.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Colvin

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- SusanGLC300

We were not looking for a new lease on our '16 GLC300, but Samira showed us the light! They were persistent without being pushy. In the end, we were happy with the deal Trey offered and Samira delivered exactly what she promised. I will say the whole transaction took about 1 hour and 20 minutes after we decided to go ahead with a 2018. Thanks to Eric Burks, Trey Dressler and Samira Magarov. I am also glad Tory Barber will still be our man in Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tory Barber, Trey Dressler, Samira Magarov

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (191 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG A 35 car, priced at $56,105

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG A 35

$56,105

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 43 car, priced at $76,060

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 43

$76,060

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $44,970

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$44,970

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $45,750

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$45,750

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $51,245

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$51,245

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,070

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,070