Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Mercedes-Benz of Birmingham

Irondale, AL

4.9
461 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The Mercedes-Benz name brand is synonymous with luxury cars. The premium quality and reliability of the Mercedes-Benz line of vehicles is what makes it the leader in luxury. Mercedes-Benz of Birmingham is proud to serve Birmingham and the surrounding areas such as Hoover, Irondale, Mountain Brook and Vestavia Hills and provide the prestige of the best and most recognized luxury vehicles in the world. We know that you come here with high expectations, and our staff is proud to live up to the high demands and earn the right to the Mercedes-Benz name by being community leaders and providing excellent customer service above and beyond the typical car-purchasing experience. In addition to the best customer service, we also have one of the largest inventories of Mercedes-Benz S-Class, Mercedes-Benz C-Class, Mercedes-Benz GLE and the Mercedes-Benz E-Class vehicles in the region. So, you are sure to find the Mercedes-Benz in Alabama that you desire. At Mercedes-Benz of Birmingham, we also believe in streamlining the car-buying process for you. That is why we offer numerous online tools and features like scheduling Mercedes service online, getting pre-approved for a car loan in Alabama, and a link to our current specials on new and used cars in Hoover. Visit Mercedes-Benz of Birmingham today, and we will help you find the right luxury car in Birmingham at a reasonable price.

750 Mercedes Way

Irondale, AL

35210

Directions

By Type

Showing 461 reviews

February 16, 2021

"This is the first MB we've ever purchased. We worked with..."

- sgtrescue

This is the first MB we've ever purchased. We worked with Greg Forrest and he was very professional and helpful. This being our first MB purchase, we had tons of questions and Greg was able to answer every one of them with ease. It was very obvious he knows the MB product line very well and that gave us confidence in making our purchase. We recommend Greg to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. Kira Jackson who assisted us in the finance office was awesome! Our overall experience at MB of Birmingham was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 08, 2021

"So many thanks to Djiby Tall for finding us the perfect..."

- crosbydmd

So many thanks to Djiby Tall for finding us the perfect car, and doing so in such a kind, helpful manner. Buying a car over the phone can be quite a challenge, but Djiby made the entire process easy! Thank you to everyone involved!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 26, 2021

"THE BEST SALESMAN HANDS DOWN!!!!! Russell is so..."

- FrazerMoore

THE BEST SALESMAN HANDS DOWN!!!!! Russell is so friendly, laid back, polite, so knowledgeable, and a straight shooter! He doesn’t make you feel pressured or pushed into anything you aren’t interested in. Russell is so incredibly professional and courteous, he is simply THE best around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 16, 2021

"I'm a Mini Cooper girl, so finding my dream Mini at a..."

- amber.leclaire412

I'm a Mini Cooper girl, so finding my dream Mini at a Mercedes dealership took my by surprise. But man! I am SO GLAD that's where my Mini ended up. Buying a car from Mercedes Benz of Birmingham was an absolutely wonderful experience. From the fast response time after reaching out to them online, to a warm and friendly welcome when I came in for my appointment. I was also fortunate enough to have Trent Tate as my salesperson. Friendly and welcoming with none of your average "pushy" sales tactics, Trent made my husband and I feel like guests in his home as opposed to "just customers." Him and his team at Mercedes worked with us quickly, safely (COVID protocols in place, which I was appreciated) and efficiently. I didn't feel rushed, but I certainly appreciated how swiftly the buying process happened. If you are in the market for a wonderful car and an unsurpassed car-buying experience, check out Trent and the Mercedes-Benz of Birmingham team. 

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 08, 2020

"Eric Burks and the dealership could not be easier to work..."

- KJHallman

Eric Burks and the dealership could not be easier to work with in buying a car. Eric worked with my wife to find the car that she wanted while understanding that I had pricing parameters. The financing department was great as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 07, 2020

"I have been driving MB cars for years and enjoy the..."

- Kimberly

I have been driving MB cars for years and enjoy the quality and service. Eric Burks is my go-to person at this Irondale location. Eric has assisted me over the years, whether I was buying a new car or needed help with an existing vehicle. His customer service is unmatched! He has an eye for detail and learns his customers, which enables him to make recommendations customized to individual customer needs. I never feel rushed or pressured to make a purchase, which is why I am a repeat customer. Also, Andrew in service is very knowledgeable and communicative. He is able to explain service issues in a manner that makes sense to someone who may not be mechanically-inclined (me) and provide options and pricing in a quick and efficient manner. The dealership location is very nice and modern. I appreciate that they are currently observing COVID precautions and creating a safe and comfortable environment for their customers. Everyone I encounter there is always friendly. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Andrew
November 18, 2020

"My experience at the Mercedes-Irondale location was the..."

- wlbabatunde

My experience at the Mercedes-Irondale location was the best! All representatives were nice and welcoming. My entire process was fast, smooth, and consisted of very little paperwork. :-) More specifically, I have to thank Cramer Hyde for making this experience the best. Cramer greeted my husband and me with such great energy and enthusiasm. Cramer was well knowledgeable about the car I had my eyes on. Having completed my research prior to my visit, I walked into the dealership with a great deal of knowledge about the vehicle; however, Cramer knew all of it plus more-- as a sales rep should! Not once did he pressure me into making a decision. He was respectful of my time needed to ponder about my decision, and was very patience while I called my entire family to get their opinion about the car. During test driving and waiting on approval for financing, Cramer was personable. We had the opportunity to learn more about each other during this down time. I did not feel like I was purchasing my car from a stranger who was just trying to make a sell. Truthfully, my experience felt like one with a friend who tagged along with me to the Mercedes Dealership to pick out the best birthday gift ever for myself. Cramer Hyde is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 15, 2020

"Trent spent much time on the phone with us prior to the..."

- Melinda

Trent spent much time on the phone with us prior to the purchase of a used SUV. I was out of town and he sent a walk around video showing me the car. Once I arrived at the dealership ( after a long drive ) he spent hours with me to insure that I was completely satisfied with the car. He even followed me to the airport so I could return my rental car. Over and beyond customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cindy Germond - 5 star treatment to make sure I was comfortable
November 05, 2020

"Warren always give me excellent service when each time I..."

- Patricia

Warren always give me excellent service when each time I bring my vehicle in for service . My expericennce with him has always been 5 star serice . Patricia McCullum

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 04, 2020

"My husband and I had a wonderful car buying experience at..."

- Randi

My husband and I had a wonderful car buying experience at Mercedes. Gary went above and beyond with finding me the perfect vehicle that had everything I wanted. Brooke in the finance department was helpful and took her time walking us through the buying process and all of the options available to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gary Moon
1
...
1 - 10 of 461 results