Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Eric Lopez.
Eric Lopez
Eric Lopez at Ron Carter Hyundai
not yet rated

Eric Lopez

Sales Consultant

Ron Carter Hyundai

18100 Gulf Freeway, Building A
Friendswood, TX 77546

16 Reviews of Eric Lopez

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a 2021 Venue in December and have had my second..."

- markw

Purchased a 2021 Venue in December and have had my second experience with the service department at Ron Carter in Friendswood. I called to speak to a service advisor or manager on the phone (the chat option is a real bust - they can't help and don't get back to you), held for a brief time, then was told they were all too busy to take my call. I was asked to leave a message and told them I would but knew they would not call me back. Guess what, they did not. So I went in to the dealership the next day. About 6 service advisors, at least half playing on their phones - two looked up to see if they could help me. First I asked about them getting the message to call me back - deer in the headlights. Looked my name up on the computer... still nothing. So was asked what I needed... Asked about the 3 year, 36,000 mile complimentary service I was told I would receive with the purchase of my new Venue (confirmed this via the internet since the chat person, nor the person on the phone could tell me If I had this benefit). Told the service advisor (a very nice person) that I have always changed the oil in my vehicles at 3,000 miles - I was a professional mechanic for 10 years myself. Said my vehicle had 2,800 miles now but was planning a long trip and didn't want make the trip before changing my oil. Here's the Ron Carter/Hyundai response: Hyundai recommends oil changes at 7,000 miles, but we live in the Houston area which is considered a harsher environment where they recommend 3,700 mile oil changes. So, here's the way your complementary oil changes will work: Ron Carter will pay for your first change at 3,700 (won't do it before then), then Hyundai will pick up the 7,000 mile change, then YOU PAY for the next change, then Hyundai for the 14,000 mile, then YOU PAY, then... etc., etc. So, Hyundai recommends 3,700 mile changes in the place I live and purchased my car but the complimentary changes only apply to places I don't live - huh? Good job Ron Carter! Perhaps you might want to let the customer know just what your "complementary" oil changes will cost them up front. But remember to change the oil at 3,700 miles or the warranty might be voided (they did not tell me this but I know how this thing works). It's going to be a long haul until my car is out of warranty and I don't have to go to the Ron Carter service department for my "complementary and warranty" work. Next closest dealer is down in Texas City and I'm sure they don't want my business since I didn't buy my car from their dealership... but they do offer warranty for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Service Advisor

February 10, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Purchase a vehicle "

- Ethio

DONT WASTE UR TIME HERE GO SOMEWHERE ELSE We filled out an application and got pre approved online, the next day we went with all the documents the salesman run our information and choose a vehicle after all this they told us we can’t get a vehicle cuz we already own a vehicle from other dealers it’s been a year on time payment they check all this and came back and say u can’t get another car unless u put $5000 down, imagine they told us we were pre approved for 0 down...The reason I went there was they have a really good review but it was a sucky experience...and they told us we get a $250 gift card for visiting & the $250 gift card is a joke it’s a promotional gift card with 8 expensive online stores 6 of them got $25 and the other 2 $50 u can’t buy anything unless u pay some amount it’s just hilarious!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 24, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excelent sales lady Veronica"

- thibaultra Verified Customer

We were difficult customers yet Veronica was very patient. She was very professional and easy to deal with. Took the time to explain the car functions and even set up the phone to blue tooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: zzVeronica zzHewitt

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rojn Carter Hyundai Experience"

- enthusiasticmama2012 Verified Customer

Staff was friendly, Eric did everything to help me get into a car that day. I will definitly come back to Ron Carter Hyundai when it comes to car shopping again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 22, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Horrible experience"

- txagg91jb Verified Customer

I was first of lead into a new vehicle when I wanted a certified preowned suv. Then when Inagreed to car I was told everything was ok then received unprofessional text on Wednesday evening asking twice if this was my phone and hat it was urgent that I contact the dealership. When I did I was told it was to resign paperwork as wrong vin had been put on contracts. I went on Friday one week to the date I had taken car before work and then told that the financial institution that was financing would only go forward if car that was totalled was at a 0 balance. Until then the dealership would have to take car. This was quite embarrassing. The only credit is that I was given a ride to work. And then yesterday I was confused when I received a call from that finance company wanting to finalize loan on car. I have begun documenting my story to share to the consumer reports on the local television stations to get the word out on this horrible experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rude finance manager

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Hyundai"

- tellag87 Verified Customer

My salesman was TERRIFIC! He was very knowledgeable, helpful and efficient. Mr. Lopez made sure I was happy with my purchase, made sure my new car was clean and tank was full. Will definitely come back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Santa Fe"

- doulogne Verified Customer

Love my new car. They found me just what I wanted and made it all happen in a short time. Very good service on a busy day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos

September 24, 2017

Dealership Rating

"outstanding"

- schulondra1965 Verified Customer

the salesman was wonderful and great service he was very helpful he answer all of our question and very intelligent personality was wonderful keep us very happy .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Ron Carter helped us after Harvey."

- ashley_eileen86 Verified Customer

We lost 2 vehicles in the storm and Ron Carter (Eric Lopez to be specific) helped us get exactly what we needed to replace our vehicles. The customer service is amazing and I would definitely buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My review"

- saneum Verified Customer

Happy with purchase. Happy with dealership. This is my fourth car. I can't think of anything else to write. Dealership is clean and friendly. I have recommended this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (876 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,045

2020 Hyundai Sonata

$23,045

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $29,055

2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$29,055

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $26,235

2021 Hyundai Kona

$26,235

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,935

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,935

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,935

2021 Hyundai Kona

$25,935

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,165

2021 Hyundai Kona

$24,165