About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Eric Ragan.
Eric Ragan
Eric Ragan, Sales Associate, Skyland Automotive
5.0

Eric Ragan

Sales Associate

Skyland Automotive

255 Smoky Park Hwy
Asheville, NC 28806

Contact Me
Contact Me

8 Reviews of Eric Ragan

December 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales team!! (Finance elsewhere...)"

- happy ending

Originally shopping for a Mazda CX-5, we met Glen Gasbarro and took it for a test drive. The 4-cylinder wasn't what we were looking for, but when we decided on a Jeep Cherokee we went back to see Glen. We were planning to test drive a new one and buy a slightly used model. The incentives offered were so good and Eric was great on working with us on the price so we went with the 2018. It was overall a great experience until we got into the financing office and then left without taking the Jeep, despite pressure to take it with us. After going back and forth with Betsy Woods for days over the phone and when we were ready to walk away, we finally got a finance package we could live with. You might expect fast-talking from the sales people, not the finance office. It was stressful and disappointing. We would definitely shop with Skyland again, but in the future will put the financing together before we go shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glen Gasbarro, Betsy Woods , Reid

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience!"

- awolf

Eric Ragan and Betsy Woods were so kind and really made our car buying experience a happy one. I would certainly encourage folks in the market for a vehicle to take their business to Skyland Automotive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Betsy Woods

June 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- Aragland

Everyone at Skyland was so helpful. Eric was very knowledgeable and easy to work with! He was willing to stay until 8:30pm on what I know was a long day for him since it was Memorial Day! He made the process so smooth and effortless. Our next car we purchased will definitely be through him! We love our Mazda CX-5 and couldn't be happier with the service we got from Skyland!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Betsy Woods

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- William E Rohde

We were in the market for a new SUV. My wife wanted a Wrangler and I was more interested in something like the Mazda CX-5 or CX-9, but we had a long list of other makes to check out as well. Since Skyland had both the Mazdas and Wranglers, we started there. Eric showed us the Wrangler first and answered all our questions and then some. Then we looked at the Mazdas and quickly focused on the CX-9. Again, Eric more than answered our questions. No pressure at all, just lots of information to help us make our decision. In the end, my wife decided on the CX-9. Eric offered us a good price and shepherded us through all the paperwork process. An unexpected issue popped up the next day and Eric personally drove to our house to get it corrected. Fantastic service! We highly recommend Skyland Automotive in general, and Eric Ragan in particular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2017

Skyland Automotive responded

Thank you William we appreciate the kind words about your experience with us - and with Eric. Great choice on the CX-9 and we hope you enjoy it for many years! Thank you for your business.

May 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant experience!"

- Michael Baker

All the sales staff that I talked with were great. Sam King was great. Very friendly and no pressure. He understood that it was a process and knew I was considering other wranglers. Eric was great too. He actually owned the wrangler I was purchasing and was very helpful. Chris helped getting the deal I needed as well. Thanks Sam, Eric and Chris for everything. I would not hesitate to buy again or recommended anyone. Thanks again Sam, Eric & Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2017

Skyland Automotive responded

Hello Michael, Thank you for sharing your experience on Dealer Rater about the purchase of your Wrangler. Eric and Chris enjoyed working with you and we are happy to hear it was a no pressure experience. Enjoy that Jeep and welcome to the Skyland family!

April 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Deal!"

- Riding Three Diamonds

Very knowledgeable salesperson ,,Eric". Friendly, courteous and honest. Not pushy at all. Great service overall and great information about new vehicle in detail. We highly recommend Skyland Automotive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Belcher, Mark Miller

Apr 24, 2017

Skyland Automotive responded

Thanks for the review! We really appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your experience. Enjoy your new car!

March 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Teresa.powell44

I've bought three vehicles now from Skyland Automotive and I would highly recommend them to anyone! They are knowledgeable, quick and courteous! The Best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Miller

Mar 15, 2017

Skyland Automotive responded

Thank you Teresa! We appreciate your business and for sharing your experience on Dealer Rater. Thank you for being a part of the Skyland family.

September 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"low key, no pressure, quite effective"

- Rod Leffler

I worked with Eric Ragan and Brittany Gortney. Having come to Skyland to look at a 2016 Mazda Miata, I was disappointed when I realized the cockpit was too small. I then noticed a used BMW Z-4 on the lot and inquired about it. Because Eric was busy with another customer, Brittany immediately volunteered to help me. Within minutes, the top was down and we were off for a test drive in a car I knew nothing about. Fortunately, Brittany was quite knowledgeable and essentially taught me what I needed to know while we drove. She seemed more of a car aficianado than a salesperson. Not once did she exert the slightest pressure. I returned several days later and Eric picked up where Brittany left off. He is a nice, unassuming guy. There was no pressure from him either, just decent concern that I had all of my questions answered. The rest is history. I now own the car. In sum, the internet may get you to this dealership, but it is the people there who will make you want to buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Belcher, Brittany Gortney

1
1 - 8 of 8 results