Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Erik Swenson.
Erik Swenson
Erik Swenson at Valley Imports
Refer Me
5.0

Erik Swenson

Sales Consultant

Valley Imports

402 40th St S
Fargo , ND 58103

Contact Me

Erik grew up in Fargo and attended Fargo South High School. After graduating from the University of North Dakota Erik returned to Fargo and has been in sales at Valley Imports for over 12 years. Erik enjoys spending time with his wife, three kids Madeline, Gavin, Cullen and Chocolate Lab Dez. Most of his time outside of work is spend chasing kids around, grilling, and the occasional trip out to the lakes. Some of his passions include hunting, Ducati Motorcycles, and rooting on UND Hockey.

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

175 Reviews of Erik Swenson

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The transaction of buying this new car was fast and very..."

- PAT.THORSON Verified Customer

The transaction of buying this new car was fast and very easy. This is what I am looking for when I want a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marshal Girodat, Todd Potulny

Dec 23, 2020

Valley Imports responded

We are glad we could give you a great experience! Thank you very much for the 5 stars!!

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Erik helped me trade in my Jeep Grand Cherokee for an..."

- haymak2 Verified Customer

Erik helped me trade in my Jeep Grand Cherokee for an Audi Q5. He was so friendly and easy to work with. Everyone that helped us were friendly and went the extra mile to make sure the process went smoothly. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 23, 2020

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for the 5 stars and kind words! We appreciate your business!!

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people I dealt with were friendly, informative and..."

- mhildre Verified Customer

The people I dealt with were friendly, informative and didn’t sales pressure. They were available and quick to respond when I had questions. The atmosphere was casual yet professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Walz, Bob Lever

Dec 10, 2020

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for taking your personal time to complete a review for us. We truly appreciate the kind words!

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and sales staff, especially Wayne, Erik and..."

- ndgntlmn1 Verified Customer

Great service and sales staff, especially Wayne, Erik and Kristen. Always treated fairly and I greatly appreciate their efforts before, during, and after the sale to keep my family in the best from Germany.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2020

Valley Imports responded

Wow! Thank you so much for the kind words and 5 stars! We are thankful for you!

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with a used car purchase. No high..."

- BRO800 Verified Customer

Great experience with a used car purchase. No high pressure sales and easy transaction. Everyone at the dealership was helpful and polite. Seemed conscious of keeping total time to a minimum be as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Walz, Jake Mueller

Nov 12, 2020

Valley Imports responded

Thank you so much for the 5 stars and kind words! We appreciate you!

November 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This has to be some of the best customer service I’ve..."

- BJERKE8 Verified Customer

This has to be some of the best customer service I’ve ever encountered. The staff is super helpful and welcoming. 10/10 would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 03, 2020

Valley Imports responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and 5 stars!!

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Erik made the buying experience super fun and easy. He is..."

- alexhagen Verified Customer

Erik made the buying experience super fun and easy. He is very knowledgeable and does his job well. Thank you for a pleasant car shopping experience. I will be back for more vehicle purchases in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2020

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for the 5 stars and kind words for Erik! We appreciate you!!

September 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I could not be happier with my purchase of my VW. I..."

- Patrick1976 Verified Customer

I could not be happier with my purchase of my VW. I worked with Eirk Swenson for many years and he was great. He answered my questions whether I contacted him via phone, email or in person. Great local service, which is how I try to shop...Locally! I will continue to buy from Valley Imports for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marshal Girodat, Todd Potulny

Sep 22, 2020

Valley Imports responded

Wow! Thank you so much for the amazing review and the 5 stars! We are grateful to have you as a member of the Valley Imports Family and look forward to a long relationship!

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and knowledgeable. Perfect buying..."

- mp Verified Customer

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Perfect buying experience. Willing to go the extra mile to find the vehicle I wanted within my price range and with the options I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marshal Girodat, Todd Potulny

Sep 03, 2020

Valley Imports responded

Your review is so appreciated! We love the 5 stars and we are glad to have you in the Valley Imports Family!

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was greeted promptly with friendly and knowledgeable..."

- MATT@HALVORSONCOMPANY.COM Verified Customer

I was greeted promptly with friendly and knowledgeable help. Michelle Alm was great to work with and I would highly recommend using Valley Imports for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Alm, Brian Mackner

Aug 25, 2020

Valley Imports responded

Thank you so much for the 5 stars and kind words for Michelle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

used 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $20,722

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$20,722

used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $16,899

2016 Honda CR-V

$16,899

used 2017 Subaru Forester car, priced at $21,375

2017 Subaru Forester

$21,375

used 2017 Nissan Armada car, priced at $35,501

2017 Nissan Armada

$35,501

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $13,811

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$13,811

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE car, priced at $58,999

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$58,999