Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Errick Hayes II
Errick Hayes II at Myrtle Beach KIA
Refer Me

Errick Hayes II

Kia Certified Specialist since 2014

Myrtle Beach KIA

4811 Highway 501
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Contact Me
4.8
82 Reviews

Hello my name is Errick Hayes, I've been with Myrtle Beach KIA for over 7 years. I'm South Carolina native, and very passionate about the KIA brand. I'm willing to help anyone I can get into a KIA and change brand perception! When I'm not at work I'm spending quality time with my wife and two little girls.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

2 time sales person of the year winner

KIA Master Elite Certified

View more specialties & trainings
4.8

82 Reviews

Write a Review

82 Reviews of Errick Hayes II

July 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed Lake and Errick Hayes helped me purchase my 2021 Kia..."

- MaryC

Ed Lake and Errick Hayes helped me purchase my 2021 Kia Rio. Not enough words to describe how helpful and courteous they were. This is my 3rd Kia and this was the best experience I had. Both should be employee of the month

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet, Edward Lake

Jul 12, 2021

MaryC responded

Your welcome

Jul 12, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you very much it was a pleasure helping you!

May 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Words can’t explain how appreciative and greatly I am for..."

- Kaylacameron72

Words can’t explain how appreciative and greatly I am for the team at MYRTLE BEACH KIA!!!! This guys are absolutely amazing. I can’t wait to get another vehicle from these guys

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Looks like words can- thanks for the great review. See you guys soon! Be blessed

May 28, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

I am so pleased to hear all of that! We will always be here to help you.

May 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought a new 2021 Kia Soul today from Myrtle Beach..."

- Satisfied Customer

Just bought a new 2021 Kia Soul today from Myrtle Beach Kia. This car-buying experience could not have been easier. Everyone in the Sales and Finance Departments were so friendly and professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Poplin, Joe Claudio

May 28, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thanks so much! We do all we can to exceed all expectations. If you need anything I will always be happy to help.

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always receive the highest level of service throughout..."

- B3

Always receive the highest level of service throughout the car buying process. Had the pleasure of working with Mike and his ‘work wife’ (Errick Hayes) on our most recent purchase. This is the 5th Kia we’ve bought and cannot imagine shopping anywhere else! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you guys! We know you're going to love the Telluride. We'll see you when you're ready for #6!

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have just bought my 3rd Kia at this dealership. These..."

- Toro

I have just bought my 3rd Kia at this dealership. These people are like family to me and there honest, sincere, and always have your interest in satisfying your needs and going beyond your expectations. I have always bought my cars from Eddie Gilbert. He is a pleasure to work with and will take the time to answer any and all questions along with any challenges or issues you may be facing. Eddie even came out to my home to help me set the garage door opener after work. They have the best warranty on all there cars and truly stand behind it. I would suggest before you buy from any other dealer to certainly visit Kia and ask for Eddie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet, Eddie Gilbert, Rich Rizzo , Matt Bazinet

Feb 03, 2021

Toro responded

Thankyou! I know that and really appreciate it.

Feb 03, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

It was great to be able to help you with your automotive needs. Please know that I'm here for you now and in the future.

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Erick was very helpful. He made the process so very and..."

- jmalone1942

Erick was very helpful. He made the process so very and easy. He is friendly, knowledgeable and caring about his customers. He has called several times to check on me and the car. This is my second Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Bazinet, Joe Claudio

Jan 28, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you John for the review we really appreciate your business and loyalty to the KIA brand!

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying process went well. Service after sale is awful...."

- Angela.Teacher1014

Buying process went well. Service after sale is awful. They do not truly care about their customers,only the sales. I was never given the second key that I was promised,for my pre owned KIA. I was not given the special tool that is needed to change the tires. Got a flat and was stranded on the side of the highway, dude to not having the tool. When I told them I never had one, both a manager and and service provider told me that I was mistaken! They acted like I was an inconvenience to THEIR day, as I'm stuck in a downpour with my 22month old grand daughter and very upset husband. Rich and Karen were the only helpful and respectful staff during this horrible day. Rich,in particular, was amazing. Everyone else was either rude or just didn't care.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Bazinet, Rich Rizzo, Matt Gipe, Wes Landreth, Karen Kuczynski

Jul 03, 2020

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Being stuck on the side of the road with a flat tire is never a good experience. We apologize it took longer than usual for a tow truck to arrive. Happy to hear one of our sales associates was able to come pick you up and our service team was able to get you back on the road. You may reach out to me directly at 843-444-8000. - Matt Bazinet General Manager

January 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really does take good care of its clients "

- pondd

I had an real issue with my purchase that bothered me and the owner Bobby Gale was amazing to work with and showed that he cared about my concerns. He did everything he could to make sure my final purchase was perfect and what I wanted. I find it few and far between that customer service is this great. I would recommend that anyone buying a car go to Errick Hayes because he takes the time to show you everything about your new car and you can ask him anything. I liked that he didn't make you feel rushed and he genuinely cared. Zack McKeown was also great and easy to work with doing all the finance paperwork. Shane Lee went above and beyond to make the calls to make sure he found the right car for me and that is greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack McKeown, Shane Lee

Jan 02, 2020

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you very much for your business Debra if you ever need anything please let us know.

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2020 Soul "

- DOM (dirty old man)

Errick was great to work with. I was able to get the car I wanted at a reasonable price. If you need someone knowledgeable to work with, you should choose Errick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Raffensberger

Oct 19, 2019

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you very much for the review John! I really appreciate your business.

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best sales person that ever sold me a vehicle"

- Laurie2955

Such a nice person to buy a vehicle from.. I will go back I will recommend and know I see why he is and was the salesman of the year.. He should get it again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zack McKeown

Jul 25, 2019

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

I really appreciate it If you ever need anything don't hesitate to call me!

1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results