Errick Hayes II
Errick Hayes II at Myrtle Beach KIA
Refer Me

Errick Hayes II

Kia Certified Specialist since 2014

Myrtle Beach KIA

4811 Highway 501
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Contact Me
5.0
92 Reviews

Hello my name is Errick Hayes, I've been with Myrtle Beach KIA for over 7 years. I'm South Carolina native, and very passionate about the KIA brand. I'm willing to help anyone I can get into a KIA and change brand perception! When I'm not at work I'm spending quality time with my wife and two little girls.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs

Industry Experience

9 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

KIA Master Elite Certified

7 Years of KIA Sales Elite Certified

View more specialties & trainings
5.0

92 Reviews

Write a Review

92 Reviews of Errick Hayes II

November 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I like to thank Myrtle Beach KIA for having Errick Hayes as the person that handle sell us our new KIA. Errick was a pleasant surprise in his knowledge of the product and his ability to pass that knowledge More

by thomasslewis138
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 28, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thomas and Linda, thank you so much for your review! If you ever need anything or have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me?

November 09, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Horrible service! Need to make appointments six weeks in advance. Service and sales people are friendly and try to help but lack the capacity to do so. I would not buy More

by johnschuler204
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 09, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Mr. Shuler I am sorry for the frustration. We have been back logged with appointments for several months now in service due to the rapid growth of the area. We are currently working on expanding our operations which will help reduce the wait time for an appointment. Please call me directly at 843-444-8000 so I can offer some alternate options in the meantime. Matt Bazinet, General Manager.

Nov 15, 2022

johnschuler204 responded

Tried to respond, however it will not post to the site. Thank you for responding to my email of October 25, 2022. I’m not sure what phone number you are using, however my phone number is (cell) 854-854-6590 and my wife’s is (cell) 413-262-0164, we no longer have a landline. We did go to Myrtle Beach Kia on October 26, 2022, and arrived there at 8:00 AM for an appointment at 8:30. I must say that the Service Writer was cordial and took it right away. We informed him that we were there for a mirror replacement (drive side), oil change service and tire rotation. We also explained to him the issues we were having such as the mirrors moving by themselves, and the warning lights were coming on, to include, forward collision avoidance light, master warning light, and the door ajar light as we were driving down the road. We also told him that when they replaced the mirror on the passenger side the molding was not reinstalled properly. At around 11:30 another service writer told my wife that it was almost done and that the car needed an engine air filter and a cabin air filter. He also told her that the clip was broken on the molding and if we wanted it repaired, he would need to order it and the cost would be $75. She told him not to order molding but to replace air filters. Around 11:50 the service writer told us the work was done. I asked him about the warning lights and he said they could not find anything wrong. I asked him why we need to pay a deductible when the electrical/mirror issues started before the warranty expired. I also asked him why I should pay for the molding when it was their technician that caused the problem. I informed him that I walked by the garage door and saw that their technician was working on the molding when he replaced the passenger side mirror. He, the service writer said “I’m not paying for it '' take it up with the service manager. I told him I was not going to argue with them, that I was filing a complaint with the corporation. When I got home and reviewed the invoice, I noted two recommendations for service on it, fuel, and coolant service. This was not declined by us or was it brought to our attention by the service writer. We have purchased five Kia vehicles over the years, and this will be the last one. When I asked the service writer why appointments are scheduled out five to six weeks, he told me because we are the only Kia in the area and Kia will not allow another dealer in the area. On two occasions, we had to travel 70 miles one way to a dealer. The salesperson that sold us the car stopped by to see us while we were there and asked if I’m ready for a new car, I replied yes but not here. I really feel sorry for him because I’m sure he is losing other sales as well.

October 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our salesman, Erick Hayes, has been, is and will be in the future our man at MB Kia. He is a dedicated professional whose concern for his clients is evident in his courteous, pleasant demeanor. It’s alway More

by Cal Colyer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 15, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you for your repeat business. Always a pleasure working with you.

August 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I feel like the entire dealership worked hard to give me exactly what I was needing. Keith went above and beyond to give me a great price and explained my options to me. His associate Eric also took care of More

by Kaliak2005
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet, Keith Gannett

Aug 17, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

That is a BIG BOOM REVIEW! Thanks so much- looking forward to your next purchase. Be blessed, Keith

July 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is the second KIA that we have bought from this dealership. Eric kept us informed the whole time when our car would be in. He went over the car with us and explained all the new features. We cam More

by Beethehive
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet , none

Jul 11, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you so much for the Great review. It was a pleasure working with you.

July 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My husband and I are very satisfied with the service we received with the purchase of our new vehicle. Errick was very helpful and so accommodating to our needs. He worked very hard to make sure we could g More

by jrobinson7191
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Bazinet, Mike Bazinet , Chris Poplin

Jul 05, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you very much for the review, if you ever need anything please let me know?

June 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Always a wonderful experience from Ed, Matt, Erik, Nick, and the whole amazing gang for Myrtle Beach KIA we always greatly appreciate the way they work together like a family and share the incredible vibe b More

by DrkNyt
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Bazinet, Matt Bazinet, Edward Lake , Nick Knight

Jun 30, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Mr. Knight I am so happy that you got your EV6 in Aurora Black (Batmobile) it is an amazing vehicle!

June 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Errick. Was the best salesman I ever dealt with when buying a vehicle. Took time to listen to what we were looking for. Stayed on what we wanted. Never push More

by Rick A
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Landreth , Chris Poplin

Jun 03, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you very much Rick I really appreciate your review, if you ever need anything in the future just let me know!?

February 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

From the beginning of my experience to the point that I drove off in my new (to me) car, Errick made my first car-buying experience as painless & fun as possible. Chris in finance was amazing as well, and More

by brookeea
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Poplin

Feb 28, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you very much for the review Brooke. It was a pleasure, if you ever need anything just reach out to me?

January 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The experience couldn't have been any easier. Our Sales consultant Errick Hayes was great. More

by oco8
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2022

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you for the Great Review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results