About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of FLOYD WHITLOCK.
FLOYD WHITLOCK
FLOYD  WHITLOCK, SALES, Easterns Automotive Group of Laurel
5.0

FLOYD WHITLOCK

SALES

Easterns Automotive Group of Laurel

9950 Washington Boulevard
Laurel, MD 20723

Contact Me

Hello all! I am originally from Richmond, Virginia. I attended Morgan State University and worked with Juvenile Services and Dept of Mental Health. I want everyone to leave with a smile on their face and a new car in their driveway. Life is a garden, dig it!

Dealership Experience

1 yr

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

36 Reviews of FLOYD WHITLOCK

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick No hassle Great Customer Service "

- PanchoV7

Great friendly staff,quick easy no hassle dealings. Great customer service,would definitely recommend shopping there! It was so quick to fill out paper and drive out my new car ,Thanks Easterns!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesus Santos, Vinny Vannavong

Jul 03, 2018

Easterns Automotive Group of Laurel responded

Our pleasure! We're always here to help. We wouldn't be Easterns if we didn't love our incredible customers.

June 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth Sunday Sale"

- Lucia

I only get one day off a week and I was struggling to find a dealership open on Sunday but I was very impressed with the service I received. Floyd was fun to chat with and talk to me through what I wanted in a vehicle. The first car he got for me was the one I purchased but we still looked at a couple others just to make sure I wasn't impulse buying LOL. Everyone was thorough and efficient while still being warm and welcoming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2018

Easterns Automotive Group of Laurel responded

Welcome to the Easterns family, Lucia! We are so thrilled to have you as a customer. We cannot thank you enough for being so amazing!

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I Love my new car"

- AltishaK

I been shopping around for a while for a new truck and I'm so glad I came to Easterns. Floyd got me a great deal with low miles and I love my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2018

Easterns Automotive Group of Laurel responded

Congrats to you on your new truck! It's nice to know that your car shopping days are over. Coming to Easterns was a great choice!

May 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleasant!"

- Pinky Friend

My visit to Easterns was a very pleasant car purchasing experience. My takeaway from the whole car buying experience, according to Mr. Whitlock, is that I wasn't going to find a better deal anywhere else. With that being said, I did check out other dealers and ended up back at Easterns as Mr. Whitlock said I would. If more car dealers were like him the car purchasing ordeal would not be an ordeal at all. I commend Mr. Whitlock for his integrity and outstanding ability to handle difficult customers -- as I'm sure I started out being that difficult customer. Thank you Easterns and thank you Mr. Whitlock for making my car buying experience a very pleasant and productive event.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2018

Easterns Automotive Group of Laurel responded

We are so happy to hear our very own Mr. Whitlock made your visit wonderful! Looking forward to seeing you again in the future!

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service and reliable financing "

- Ifyanne

Mr.Whitlock was amazing from beginning to end.Floyd made us feel right at home. Everything pertaining to financing was transparent. Im truly pleased with my experience and will be using them for future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2018

Easterns Automotive Group of Laurel responded

You are home! Welcome to the Easterns family. We'll be sure to let Mr. Whitlock know just how much you enjoyed your visit.

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best services in the DMV"

- Coachumup Eastern Motors

I didn't have high expectations but Floyd and Venny took care of me thanks guys hope to see you in two years when I can afford one them luxury cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny Vannavong

Apr 17, 2018

Easterns Automotive Group of Laurel responded

YES! We love hearing stories like this about our customer service. Floyd and Vinny will be glad to hear from you. We'll definitely see you again!

April 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got us financing"

- HappyCustomer

The guys getting you in for you appointment straight lie, your job is not your credit. However they were able to get us financing when hope seemed lost for a vehicle we wanted and payments we could afford. Flloyd was a wonderful salesman and made a difficult situation easier. I would recommend Easterns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2018

Easterns Automotive Group of Laurel responded

We're glad that everything worked out well for you! Please do recommend us to your family and friends - we love serving new customers!

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"good service"

- ACarter

I had good service my first time purchasing my car. My sister will be coming there soon! Floyd Whitlock was my salesman, he catered to my specific need and was helpful working with my budget!!!! I Love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 03, 2018

Easterns Automotive Group of Laurel responded

Hi there, We are so happy to hear our very own Floyd helped make your visit wonderful! Congratulations on your very first car purchase!

March 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellence "

- Ajit

They are all good in their respective fields and have been recommending them already and will still continue to do so. Most especially the amiable Floyd .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny Vannavong, jeremiah jones

Mar 19, 2018

Easterns Automotive Group of Laurel responded

Hi Ajit, We are so happy to hear that you are happy with your visit. There is no better feeling than pleasing our customers!

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good salesman. The company’s not great. "

- Author

Mr. Whitlock was great in helping me purchase a used vehicle. We worked out numbers until I was comfortable. The business behind him was not very helpful when I doind that the rear brekes and rotors are rubbing and neede replacement for $700+ dollars and a fuel injector needed replacement $800+ (luckily I bought the manufacturer warranty at an actual gmc dealership NOT Eastern motors third party; this was covered with a $100 deductible). When I called about the issue Management said they would cover the rotors under the 30 day warranty. When I brought in the invoices and estimates he recinded that offer and gave me excuses stating that it was ny preference to have the brakes be corrected and not squeal. That the vehicle passed MD inspection. I see the company really doesn’t go over the vehicles thoroughly and when I came to deal with correcting I was met with resistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: jeremiah jones

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (170 Vehicles)

2017 Chevrolet Sonic

$12,690

2015 Nissan Sentra

$14,350

2018 Toyota Yaris

$14,990

2016 Lincoln MKZ

$21,225

2015 Buick Encore

$15,125

2015 Volkswagen Touareg

$24,350

2015 Lexus ES 350

$24,825

2015 Buick Enclave

$24,915