Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Frank DeCraine.
Frank DeCraine
Frank DeCraine, Used Cars Sales Manager, Flemington Subaru
4.9

Frank DeCraine

Used Cars Sales Manager

Flemington Subaru

167 NJ-31
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

With twenty-nine years of experience, Frank DeCraine brings a critical eye for a great vehicle to his position as Flemington Subaru's Pre-Owned Sales Manager. He gets true satisfaction in offering his customer's a wide selection of vehicles to meet every possible driving and budget needs. When not at work, Frank enjoys spending time with his family. When the weather cooperates, he can often be found on the golf course refining his swing.

Call
Email

198 Reviews of Frank DeCraine

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Glad we went to Flemington Subaru"

- Joe S

My wife and I were both very impressed at the way Chris W. and Frank D. made us feel and how they were genuinely concerned about making us feel satisfied and happy with our purchase. They went above and beyond making sure that we drove out of the lot with a great deal. Thank-you both for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Wood

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Delightful people!!"

- EvanL

I couldn’t be happier with the experience I had at Flemington Subaru. Mary, Frank, Jeanette, and Eric were all a delight to work with and made the buying process as easy as possible. If you’re in the market for a Subaru, this is the place to go to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Friendly, honest, & efficient "

- BigMMM1971

Friday July 5th I showed up at the dealership to trade in my 2016 Legacy. Matt Hoppe greeted me, and helped me pick a car to suit my needs. I feel like Matt and his sales manager Alex Leist went above and beyond to get me the best trade in price for my previous car, and set up with with a 2019 Legacy sport! #happydude

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Leist, Matthew Hoppe

Jul 12, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so glad you are a Happy Dude - it is our goal for every one of our customers. Thank you so much for sharing.

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""OUTSTANDING" !!!!!"

- Blacksmith Est.1634

Knowing Mr. Steve Kalafer as man of honor integrity and integrity, and knowing his dealerships steadfastly maintain those qualities - it is an easy choice to pick his family of dealerships to shop for a vehicle. The very minute we stepped on the grounds of the Flemington Subaru dealer the greeting from Dan Keane was "natural" and genuine and flowed through the entire process with the truthfulness, integrity, honesty, pleasure and knowledgeable assistance from Mary Sweeney, Tom Plante, Chris Wood, Eric Henderson, Frank DeCraine, and Tim Morley. Product, finance, warranty knowledge and how it is "the best realistically" and "fairly" applicable to the vehicle we were purchasing was more than evident in the groups assistance in what applies and what should be purchased for the "best price and value". Great experience !! Thanks for your help Mr. Kalafer, Gents.-Thanks for your Military Service F. DeCraine. As always..Your dealership will be recommended, people well spoken of ! Thank You, God Bless America - David Bala

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

David and Dana - we are so glad to have had your family as part of our family for all these years. We are truly blessed to have loyal customers like you who appreciate our work ethics. Congratulations on your latest addition to the family and we look forward to being there for you for years to come.

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience with our Sales Representative"

- Happy with 2019 Forester Limited

Our sales representative, Joe Iuzzolini, listened carefully to our needs and wants. He tracked down the perfect Certified Pre-Owned Forester and made sure we had first choice at this very popular car. It has many options and capabillities, Joe carefully explained them to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Iuzzolino

Jul 09, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time car buyer! Great Experience!"

- wmusacchio

First time purchasing a vehicle and Joe and Frank were excellent to deal with. Joe was attentive and knew exactly what I was looking for. I will recommend these guys and Flemington Subaru to anyone that asks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Iuzzolino, Tim Morley

Jul 09, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so glad to have had you take a chance on our dealership. Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Amazing - Great Professional Staff!!!!"

- AR

We cannot say enough about Joe Iuzzolino!! He is a true professional and beyond knowledgeable about all of the "bells & whistles" in the vehicles. We are SO happy with our purchase and look forward to working with Joe in the future. We already gave his card to a friend that wants to buy a Subaru. The management staff and F&I are also a class act.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Leist, Joe Iuzzolino

Jul 09, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

AR - Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that Joe and our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Good Experience, but........... "

- charlie1356

Overall, it was just a Good experience, but not a Very Good. I likely would have graded it much higher except for the two following events but for the following two events . This was a cash transaction. No financing was involved. After the usual first documents were signed I was taken to the office of Finance Manager Eric Henderson under the pretext of making final payment for the car. Mr. Henderson was very professional, friendly, and pleasant, but he first pitched me a 20 minute service protection insurance program explaining it would cover certain repairs, maintenance, etc. You know the plan I speak of. I interrupted him 5 minutes into his presentation and told him I had no interest in it whatsoever. Mr. Henderson continued as though he didn't hear me. He went thru the plan it in great detail, then told me the cost was - as I recall it - approximately $8,000. So here I sat, preparing to write a check for $40,000 + for a new car, tax, and fees, and now I'm told I should strongly consider purchasing an $8,000 insurance plan to cover all sort of possible future engine, transmission, and whatever else failures in a new car. There's a real confidence builder. I politely and patiently sat thru the rest of his 15 minute presentation. I told Mr. Henderson for a second time I was not interested, but he was not to be deterred. He actually asked me to explain to him for what reason I was turning it down. Here I am, a 79 year old man being asked to explain the reason why I am not purchasing a ridiculously overpriced insurance plan. Mr. Henderson should have graciously accepted my "No thanks" turn down the first time and moved on to concluding the transaction. But he didn't. I once again told Mr. Henderson "No" that I did not want it. He then inquired if he reduced the $8,000 price would I then reconsider and purchase it If the Flemington Dealership can fairly and equitably sell the plan to me for lesser cost - let's say $7,000 just as an example - then why wasn't that the initial offer price to me? A questionable and discourteous practice which I turned down. Mr. Henderson turned the final sales documents to me for signature, and asked for the full payment. He had nothing further to sa to me, not even those two magic words, "Thank You". Then, on June 6, Sales Associate Dan Keane contacted me saying my plates were in the shop, and i could come down and pick them up or he would FedEx them to me. I asked Dan to forward them to my home and he said he would. This was June 6. 2019. Here we are almost 13 days later and I have not received the permanent tags or other documents from the dealer. Nor have I received any communication when they will arrive. The temporary paper tag expires in 9 days on June 29.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Keane, Eric Henderson

Jul 09, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing, the good...and the bad of your visit. Timing, of course, is everything and it appears your plates arrived within 24 hours of your review posting via FedEx. Sorry for the delay and we are certainly taking your feedback seriously and will be working to make sure we incorporate it into future training sessions with our staff.

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good people"

- Ron 2525

Liked the experience at Flemington Subaru. Bought a 2019 Outback from them. Very friendly with no pressure from anyone. They know the cars and even kid around in a friendly atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Ron - Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people - great dealership"

- Julie

I had a really great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was able to drive out the same day with my new car. I would recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Keane, Tom Plante

Jun 21, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Julie - We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 198 results

Dealership Inventory (80 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,040

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$30,501

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,437

2019 Subaru Legacy

$25,907

2019 Subaru Outback

$39,458

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,578

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,308

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,889