Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Frank Mackove.
Frank Mackove
Frank Mackove at Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc.
Refer Me
4.9

Frank Mackove

Sales Consultant

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc.

3660 Jefferson Davis Hwy
Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Frank Mackove

September 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Frank was friendly and very helpful throughout the..."

- John

Frank was friendly and very helpful throughout the purchase process. The entire staff made it a great no-hassle experience. I really love the truck I purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2020

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

John, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"General Service"

- melmazza

Car purchased at this dealer and have been very satisfied with all aspects of my dealing with the sales as well as service people. Have brought my last four(4) cars and plan on using this dealer for my next purchase. Service department is the best in the area by my estimation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony in service

December 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very good"

- roninezmullen

the service is very prompt very friendly the driver of the courtesy van was very professional and prompt the service center person frank mackove is one who goes out of his way to be helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Frank Mackove as very polite and helpfull in buying my car"

- garyspielberg

Everybody there is friendly and knowable . They help you get into the car of you dreams . I have bought 4 cars from Purvis and continue to be totally satisfied from sales to financing to Service . Gary Spielberg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: k smith

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice people and nice vehicle."

- WTD7127

We purchased a new FORD RANGER. The Black Friday sale was on and both FORD and PURVIS had great rebates. Test drove and priced competitors but none could compete in price or safety equipment. LOVE MY RANGER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Eadie

November 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales person (Frank Mackove) and the sale manager..."

- Armstrom

The sales person (Frank Mackove) and the sale manager (John Polifko) were willing to work with me and provided additional discounts on the price of the Lincoln Aviator.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Mackove, Joh Polifko, and Kathy Smith were great to work with.

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All about the numbers"

- D Newman

I had done my research, for me it was all about making the numbers work. I was skeptical that that it would work. It was one of my best car buying experiences, Frank, my sales person was not at all pushy and was extremely helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Purvis is apparently short for Poor Service"

- Brian - Fusion

The service technician who checked me in stated he would let the shuttle know I needed a ride. then after an hour, it was determined that the service tech forgot to tell anyone I needed a shuttle. When the shuttle driver got there he confirmed he hadn't been told, and took my to my work. Later when my car was fixed and I requested a shuttle, Frank said they had to "pull my paper" and would send him out, and then sent him to my home. 25 minutes later the manager called stating the shuttle was waiting for me and I said I had requested a shuttle for my work, not home, I was told that the shuttle driver had other passengers, and had to take them back to Purvis so could not come pick me up. I had to Uber to get my car. The dealership offered no reimbursement or apologies. I was there for an airbag replacement, so I cannot attest to the quality of the work done. The two women who worked the initial front desk were competent at their job, and one was invested in trying to contact the shuttle driver for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shuttle driver, manager, front desk employee

September 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superlative Ford Dealer"

- kja1324

I dropped in to get brochures & met Frank MacKove. I really liked his low-key no pressure approach. During my subsequent visits, I got to chat w/ some of the other employees, & everyone was very pleasant & friendly, as was the entire atmosphere. Frank was very attentive & conscientious, making sure I got just what I wanted. I honestly feel like I got the best value for my $$, both in my car purchase & my overall experience. In addition, I've never had a more pleasurable 'financing' experience than w/ Kathy, as cheerful as can be, even at the end of a long day; again, no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy(financing)

Oct 13, 2017

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am happy to hear Frank and our team could provide you with a positive experience. Please don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Best Regards, Dave Eadie- General Manager- deadie@purvisford.com

October 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, Friendly, Great Price"

- onlyp74

My husband and I recently purchased our 2017 Ford Fusion SE Hybrid from Purvis Ford and we are so glad that we did. We live about 2 1/2 hours away but found the car on line with a price that was great plus all the rebates that Ford was offering. Frank was our salesman and he was wonderful. A very down to earth, genuine guy. When we arrived they were already cleaning up the car. We were in and out in around 3 hours and that includes the guy who came to show us how to use the technology in our new car. This process was easy with no haggling! The dealership is very nice and clean...we will be back for sure!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (211 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Transit Connect Cargo car, priced at $27,960

2020 Ford Transit Connect Cargo

$27,960

used 2020 Ford Ranger car, priced at $32,495

2020 Ford Ranger

$32,495

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $28,540

2020 Ford Fusion

$28,540

used 2017 Ford F-150 car, priced at $36,495

2017 Ford F-150

$36,495

new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $40,155

2020 Ford Edge

$40,155

new 2020 Ford Escape Hybrid car, priced at $34,635

2020 Ford Escape Hybrid

$34,635