Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dave Eadie.
Dave Eadie
Dave Eadie at Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc.
Refer Me
4.6

Dave Eadie

Manager

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc.

3660 Jefferson Davis Hwy
Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Contact Me
Call
Email

20 Reviews of Dave Eadie

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales personnel, staff and maintenance support folks..."

- endler

The sales personnel, staff and maintenance support folks are exceptional at their jobs. The Ranger that I just bought is outstanding and is loved by myself and my wife.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Smith, Ross Decatur

Jan 28, 2021

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

Hi Endler, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unfortunately, I wish I could give a negative star!..."

- maryca68

Unfortunately, I wish I could give a negative star! Driving to work one morning, when my 2019 ford explorer began to act like the emergency break was on (it wasn't) & it wouldn't gain speed. I had several alerts come up that I was unable to read without my reading glasses, I decided to stop at Purvis, the location where I have purchased ALL of my ford's (Fredericksburg, VA) to see if they could check it out. I was told very rudely by Dan, to go to another dealership; they are booked up until Oct and I shouldn't expect him to bump another customer for me. First of all, I never asked him to push me to the head of the line; I was going to drop it off for however long they needed & I had a coworker willing to pick me up & take me home. Secondly he was not willing to look at the alerts popping up, he was taking my word (mind you, I know nothing about cars) because I had said, "it felt like the transmission". Thirdly, due to his lack of customer service, I drove away in a car that was not fit to be driven at that time. And lastly, my husband & I have given Purvis a lot of business over the last 15 years however, after that disturbing experience with Dan, we will never purchase another vehicle from there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Service and very friendly staff!"

- jswanson118

I took my car in for its 15000 miles maintenance! I was met as soon as I arrived, they had all the information already in their system! So they simply directed me to their customer lounge. They performed all the required maintenance while I drank their coffee and read my e-mails, In a very short time they came out and said I was ready go! Very enjoyable experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Smith, Taylor Clark

Apr 16, 2020

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

Hi Jswanson, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Feabee

Gary The salesman met me at car repair place with vehicle to test drive. He was very nice to chat with. He didn’t push a car at me. He was very knowledgeable about features and how to operate them on used cars. When I bought the vehicle he brought Taylor around to hook up my phone to Bluetooth and to set up a few things. Taylor was very patient with this technologicalLy challenged person. Told me to drive the vehicle and get used to it. They all made me feel it was okay to come back if I still needed help. Would buy vehicle from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Taylor Clark

April 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and excellent customer service during the "

- cthomas

I had a very good experience and will remain a customer in the future. I ordered the transit for business purposes which had specific requirements. Paul and Dave met these specifications and ordered the exact van we needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Fleming

Apr 13, 2020

Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc. responded

Hi, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our staff provides! We understand it is a big decision where you purchase your car from and we are grateful to have been chosen! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

April 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to work with. One of the easiest trips to service...."

- Jonesjl

Easy to work with. One of the easiest trips to service. Visit turned into buying a new truck. Very smooth and easy deal worked in person and over the phone to locate and get in the truck I wanted from another dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ross Decatur, Matt Brinson

April 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy a new Ford!"

- kathyandkeithsmith

We've purchased LOTS of new Fords at Purvis! Wouldn't buy from any other dealership! We send all of family and friends to purchase their new cars at Purvis too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Mullins

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, quick buying experience"

- maleach103

This is the second time I have purchased an F-150 from Purvis. As I experienced 7 years ago, the sales staff was super knowledgeable and friendly! They went out of their way to make the buying experience pleasurable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Smith, Eddie

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jackpot!"

- smokeless45

Purvis Ford is the best dealership I have ever bought a vehicle from in the 35 years I have been buying cars. Best price and no tricks. Dave and Shamica helped me with rebates and a private offer ( THANKS!!) The owner even came out and gave me a new Ford F150 hat! Out the door in about 2 hours and love my new F150!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shamica

December 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Team Work that is friendly and accommodating"

- larrycase1

I have always appreciated and admired the ability of the Purvis Ford Lincoln staff to work as a team in providing high quality customer service. They have always treated me with respect and have always answered my questions in a professional and respectful manner. I have never had a problem with the service work. I highly recommend Purvis Ford Lincoln, Inc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Mullins, Tom Linnehan, Andrew Smith, Steve Pavey , Tony Simms, Ken Wenke, John Polifko

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (207 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Transit Connect Cargo car, priced at $27,960

2020 Ford Transit Connect Cargo

$27,960

used 2020 Ford Ranger car, priced at $32,495

2020 Ford Ranger

$32,495

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $28,540

2020 Ford Fusion

$28,540

used 2017 Ford F-150 car, priced at $36,495

2017 Ford F-150

$36,495

new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $40,155

2020 Ford Edge

$40,155

new 2020 Ford Escape Hybrid car, priced at $34,635

2020 Ford Escape Hybrid

$34,635