About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Frank Sorrento.
Frank Sorrento
Frank Sorrento, General Sales Manager, Grava Chrysler Ram Jeep Dodge
not yet rated

Frank Sorrento

General Sales Manager

Grava Chrysler Ram Jeep Dodge

29 Mystic Ave
Medford, MA 02155

Contact Me
Call
Email

21 Reviews of Frank Sorrento

May 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"false advertising"

- brian

I went to test drive a specific jeep wrangler unlimited based on the price they advertised on their own website and on cargurus.com. I got there, test drove it, liked it, got to pricing and they said it was 4k over the price advertised. i said well why does the ad on cargurus and on your website say $25,880 and you are quoting 29,900? My sales guy showed both sites to the general sales manager, Frank Sorrento, and Frank said I had to qualify for commercial pricing(get my business name painted on the car,) had to be a member of USAA, and one other discount that he said he wasn't even offered on the jeep unlimited, which makes no sense since he said that was how i would get the 25880 price. He said his job was to get the most traffic thru the door so the most cars get seen and they have to put the most competitive price out there. I said ok, that makes no sense, I want to pay the price advertised, but they wouldn't do it. Frank said "here's my card, it has my cell phone on it, I can't sell this car for anything less than 27,500, and that's the best price you will get anywhere, go ahead and shop around and come back and see me." I would've purchased the car today, I get home and I check their website and the price on the website has been changed to $27,480. So I called Frank on his cell to discuss and he doesn't answer my call. I call the dealership, ask to speak with Frank, "hes busy with a customer" so I leave a message with another sales person there, ask Frank to call me back, but never heard from him. Very misleading way to price vehicles. i'm curious how many other cars they advertise are 2k lower than what they will actually sell the car for. i assume they are expecting to bait and switch you, but its false advertising to say the least.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 15, 2017

Grava Chrysler Ram Jeep Dodge responded

Hello Brian, I'm sorry it didn't work out, we try and advertise our vehicles the same way the manufacturer does but include more discounts from us. When you left here, we DID adjust the pricing in accordance with your request.

July 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"year old cherokee breaks down twice"

- mimigirl

My cherokee is one year old. Transmission went. They told me it was a switch for the wipers. Listen dirt bag I was born at night but not last night. Truck sat in parking lot down the street for a week. Now it's back again. Same issue. Broke down on the xpressway twice. Joe doesn't care and Mike in sales only wants the money. I have filed a complaint with corporate in MI. Been assigned a case number. My next step I'd to just trade it in and be done with them. Worst service ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Dolci

November 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Al Firicano"

- neal.obrien.5

Mr. Ralph Grava November 25, 2014 Grava Chrysler Jeep Dodge 29 Mystic Ave Medford, MA 02155 RE: Buying experience at Grava Dear Mr. Grava, I am writing to you about my recent buying experience at the end of August 2014. Like most people, I was not looking forward to purchasing a new vehicle or the buying process that goes along with it. I jumped on the internet and registered for all my buying certificates and was soon inundated with emails and phone calls. Some salespeople were reasonable and others applied a maximum amount of pressure which was enough for me to avoid dealing with them. I understand every buyer has different expectations and engages in different negotiation tactics. I feel I’m in the majority by hoping for a truthful and low key sales person. I had visited several dealerships and was informed that I would be making a mistake if I didn’t purchase a vehicle from dealerships that have massive inventories. Dealerships continually reminded me that dealers rotating their stock and emptying their lot once a month – are the only place to shop. I received several prices from dealerships in northern Mass and then took a ride to your dealership because it’s close to my home. This is where I met your staff and my buying experience took a major upswing. I was met by your General Sales Manager Frank Sorento. He treated me in a genuine way and clearly understands that consumers don’t enjoy the process of purchasing a new vehicle. He spoke to me about 10 minutes to fully understand why I was at Grava and what exactly I was looking for. Frank introduced me to Al Firicano. I didn’t know what to expect of Al at first. It turns out that Mr. Firicano was unassuming and patient. I asked him many questions and Al was steady through my barrage. Al further elaborated with additional important information that was extremely useful toward my purchase. He demonstrated professionalism and honesty. His demeanor and genuine nature shone through his hope to sell a vehicle. I hadn’t felt that I was dealing with good and honest salespeople until I met Al. He searched for a vehicle that suited me and located one in Southeastern Mass. He gave me a price that was lower than all other dealerships and treated me very fairly on my trade in. I left the dealership without making a purchase so that I could process all the information Al Firicano had provided me. I did some more internet research and realized that I found a sales person that was truly treating me right. Subsequently, Al Firicano went to Southeastern Mass, picked up the vehicle and my purchase was complete. I quickly came to the realization that I had fallen victim to the stereotype that there are no good and honest people in the auto dealership market. I am a believer and will proudly refer anyone to Al Firicano – so that they may experience the same good faith that Al demonstrated to me. I hope you are able to hold on to Mr. Firicano because I believe his professionalism will make him an asset wherever he’s employed. Thank you for a positive experience. Yours truly, Neal O’Brien

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alec Firicano, Michael Clarke

August 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Start and finish with GRAVA"

- S.NH Seacoast gal

I live in southern NH and bought a 2014 Grand Cherokee Limited at Grava from Frank down in Massachusetts. Why? Because NH dealerships want too much of my money. Do not waste any time checking out other dealers like I did. Grava should be the first dealer you call since it will be the only dealer you'll need to call. I wasted hours and hours of negotiating for days trying to get what I perceived to be the "best" deal and got absolutely nowhere. Frank was clever and came up with a unique way of saving a new customer (me!) big bucks. I ran it by other dealerships in my area to see if they could beat Frank's deal; not only could they not beat it, they didn't even understand how Grava was able to come up with the number I had. Thank you Frank! This was a no-brainer: GRAVA !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 21, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I don't think the page is large enough to fit all the..."

- lisaleedougherty

I don't think the page is large enough to fit all the wonderful things I experienced at Grava Chrysler Jeep! I was shopping for a new Jeep for my daughter and had a lousy experience at another dealer which happened to be very close to my home so I got in the car and drove 1 hour to Grava after speaking with Mark on the phone. These people know what they are doing! They had a jeep I liked very much for my daughter and they gave me amazing pricing and had the entire process done in no time at all and I picked the car up the very next day. I actually can't wait till I'm in the market for another vehicle and Grava will be the only call I make. Thank you Mark & Frank for the fantastic service and my daughter loves her new Jeep Wrangler!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have been to this dealership several times and have..."

- jlequin13

I have been to this dealership several times and have dealt with Frank and Mark a few times and both of them have been great. I have been using this dealership for over 10 years and have sent a few people there to buy cars and so far no one has had problems. I had a mechanical problem with a car I leased there a few years ago and Grava did everything they could to help me transition out of that car and get me into another car as soon as it was possible without it costing me a lot out of pocket. As far as I am concern its a great place and they are very fair and they will do what they can to help you get the car you want and at a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Went into Grava looking to lease a Jeep. Greeted as soon..."

- Brady919

Went into Grava looking to lease a Jeep. Greeted as soon as I walked in. Told them exactly what I wanted and was sold on very first Jeep I looked at. Treated very well and never felt like I was being hovered over like I had at previous dealerships. Would highly recommend Grava.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I had a lot of issues with my Jeep that I bought new from..."

- becbeans

I had a lot of issues with my Jeep that I bought new from day one...my hard top was chipped, they replaced it with another CHIPPED hard top. They then efused to acknowledge or rectify the issue the day after I brought it to their attention. Instead, they kept telling me they gave me other things for free, which in reality were promised to me in the beginning from the sales rep that sold it to me who I was told in the end liked to promise people things and then not follow through. Pretty sure the guy still works there. Frank Sorrento told me this, so I was shocked that they were still employing a sales rep who lies to customers just to make sales. Both Chrystler and myself tried to get in touch with Ralph Grava regarding my hard top and not once did he return any of our phone calls. I called him every day for a 2 weeks (left messages too), and he never called me back. Chrystler had the same issue. As the owner of a dealership, he accepts no responsibility for any issues his employees cause, and makes no effort to rectify them either, considering he never called me or Chrystler back. He is also never at the dealership either, which makes it pretty difficult to deal with him. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP, as it has been nothing but a headache since I purchased my vehicle. Very unprofessional as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Grava

July 01, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I looked at several different car types and models and..."

- mpalomo

I looked at several different car types and models and had marginally settled on Jeep - I met with people at Central and spoke with folks at Lawless, but after speaking and meeting with Mark at Grava I felt most comfortable and decided to continue working with him. I felt no pressure and Mark made selection very simple. I haven't owned a car in several years and wanted it to be easy - Marks first question was "do you know what you want" (How simple can that be?) and we took a drive and he explained the pros of jeep vs another car I was considering and focused on what I wanted and what I wanted to spend - my poor credit was discussed and he said they could work with me. I left, received one phone call about a week later and that was it. By the time I had made my decision 2 weeks later, I called Mark and he said, "Let's find a deal for you" and he did! Frank had a BETTER financing deal than I had been looking at, Mark had the car in the color I wanted and most of the deal was done over the phone and email. I came in to sign some papers with Michael in the finance office (again, no pressure, no fuss) and I was out the door in twenty minutes - a Happy, Proud new 2014 Jeep owner. Thanks Mark,Frank, Michael!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Clarke

June 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have given this rating because my experience at Grava..."

- SurgeSRT8

I have given this rating because my experience at Grava Chrysler Dodge was outstanding! All the employees that I checked off helped me lease an amazing vehicle, 2013 Dodge Charger SRT8 Superbee! I would defiantly recommend these guys to anyone I know looking for a vehicle in the future and look forward to doing more business with them as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Harris, Carl Bartalini

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (237 Vehicles)

2016 Chrysler 200

$22,877

2016 Chrysler 200

$23,877

2017 Ram Cargo

$31,045

2017 Chrysler Pacifica

$39,460

2016 Chrysler 200

$23,877

2017 Chrysler Pacifica

$46,460

2017 Ram Cargo

$31,045

2017 Ram Cargo

$31,045