About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Fred Blum.
Fred Blum
Fred Blum, Service Manager, J&M Automotive
5.0

Fred Blum

Service Manager

J&M Automotive

756 New Haven Road
Naugatuck, CT 06770

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 4 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

24 Reviews of Fred Blum

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very impressed with J & M. They are the best."

- Jkkflash

Everyone at J & M is so nice, kind, and helpful. I was looking for a car, Sue Janelli was absolutely fantastic. she made buying a car quick and painless. I would highly recommend Sue Janelli and J & M Auto for all your car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2018

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate you telling us about your experience with us here at J&M Automotive! We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for recommending us!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer centric to the enth degree"

- jonmaryland

Yesterday I unexpectently had a flat tire. I was so incredibly fortunate to pull off in an area near J & M. Fred their service manager was so incredible I can not hgelp but write a review. They plugged my tire, so that I could get to a location to have it replaced. They were focused on our safety, a quality long term solution, and did well beyond what they had to to ensure this all happened for myself and my family. We are incredibly appreciative and impressed by Fred, his team, and the company as a whole.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2018

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you so much Jon for your kind words, we really appreciate it! So sorry you had a flat but we are happy to hear Fred was able to take care of you! Safety comes first!

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repairs"

- jerry

Purchased my car here, a 2009 Subaru Tribeca. After 3 years, the AC was acting funny, turning off and on by itself. They worked on the car looking for what went wrong. I was told the ac system was overcharged. Don't know how that could have happened since I did not touch it, nor did I have it serviced for that. Any way, they evacuated and recharged to the proper pressure. It seems to be working OK now, but I haven't driver it very far since then. They could have charged hundreds of dollars to diagnose and repair, but they did not. As a matter of fact, they did not even charge me for this. Honest and reliable dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2018

J&M Automotive responded

Jerry, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your Tribeca's issue was looked at and repaired. We really appreciate your kind words.

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fred Blum "

- Jess Rodrigues

A great man to get a hold of! If you need your car fixed, his dedication gets the job done! Fred is a caring and passionate employee!!! If I could give him more stars on the rating scale to share my excellent experience I would! I definitely do not mind the long waits in the waiting room; o leave knowing my car was cared for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2018

J&M Automotive responded

Jess, thank you for your amazing review! We really appreciate all the kind words. We are so glad Fred assisted you and that you had a great experience with him!

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service Experience"

- AnitaL

They are always straight forward, give me what I need without being pushy and always make sure that I am happy and satisfied when I leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Rodriguez

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car Repair"

- amrivera1209

Fred and his team in the service department continue to amaze me - there are few things that are more terrifying (from a financial standpoint) than your car needing repair, yet every time I bring it to J & M for service they manage to repair my car for hundreds less than what the chain-mechanic shops quote me. They're always fast, efficient, friendly, and honest. I don't ever leave there feeling like I got ripped off, especially since the most recent repair J & M did for me cost me 1/5 of what a chain mechanic quoted me. They have gone above and beyond multiple times and we will never take our cars anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2018

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you so much for your review! It is so nice to hear what great service our customer's receive especially in our service department. I am glad Fred was able to help you out and give you an amazing price on your repairs!

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Dept is topnotch"

- Hinsey15

After purchasing my Jeep Wrangler I came upon a few hiccups and had to call the service department. Fred was helpful and told me to come up anytime because what I needed should only take a few minutes. When I finally made it up there Matt was in front and ended up helping me out. He checked out the issue with my back window and we did some investigating together. He came up with a solution and as promised fixed my issue! He is very pleasant and a great asset to J&M!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Gorel

Jun 18, 2018

J&M Automotive responded

We are so glad Fred and Matt were able to help you out with your Wrangler issues!

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"J&M is good, but you do have to Work for it!!"

- Roady900

Car Purchased: 2004 Toyota Highlander V6 Base 4WD with 36K miles Overall experience with J&M: 4 Stars* Sales Rep: Paul Pinto (3 Stars)* Sales Manager: Seth Brown (3 Stars)* Dealer Auction Purchaser: Unknown (5 Stars)* Contract Specialist: Dannielle Cureton (5 Stars)* Service Manager: Fred Blum (5 Stars) *All Star Ratings are out of 5. Browsing Experience: Sales Rep was Paul Pinto. Low Pressure Browsing. Even offered unattended test drive. Car’s condition: The 2004 Highlander was at 36K miles and in extremely good condition. It was purchased at auction by J&M. Whoever their auction buyer is had a very good eye. Website listing Accuracy J&M had it listed as a Limited (It is only the base model). Otherwise, the listing was accurate. Advertised Price: J&M was overpriced on the car according to every reference (Edmunds, KBB, NADA) especially given the error of having listed as a “Limited.” Negotiating Price/Trade-in Price/Final Paperwork Experience: Sales Rep was Paul Pinto through to the final paperwork. • J&M was firm on the price of the Highlander. • The initial trade-in offer was good. After negotiation they came up $1K from the original offer, which got us to what we felt was a good overall deal. • We put 10% deposit on CC (Fully Refundable) • J&M permitted Pre-Buy Inspection at my Mechanic (Christie’s in Westport, CT). J&M set up the appointment and brought the car down (They were about an hour late). o Mechanic only found two maintenance issues: Recommended Timing Belt/Water Pump due to age not mileage. J&M would not negotiate on this point (I expected, but tried...) o Mechanic only found one safety issue (Tires were over 10 years old on all five tires). Paul Pinto (Sales) promised 5 new all-season tires. He said they would NOT be top tier (Michelin etc) tires, but assured me they would NOT be bottom rung either. I did NOT get this in writing. What was provided at pickup was 4 Linglong tires instead of 5 middle of the pack tires. Linglong is a very cheap Chinese tire. Still, this is better than 10+ year old tires… I did not push the issue further, but I do not feel J&M kept to there word on this point. Get it in writing and push the point. • The car was only coming with one key. After spending time on Toyota forums I learned that they have master keys and valet keys. Master keys are important. It was going to take a day or two for them to order and install tires. During that time I asked Paul if the key was a Master key. He said, “Yes, otherwise it would be listed as a spare.” At the time of paperwork, with the balance of cash spread out on the table, but no signed paperwork, I insisted on giving the vehicle a once over and determined the key was only a valet key as it would not open the glove box. I told the contract specialist that this was a deal breaker. At this point, Seth Brown (Sales Manager) came in and promised they would have a master key. Because of the Linglong tires, I insisted on having it in writing. Seth instructed Dannielle to add “Valet Key Only. Promised to provide Master Key” to the notes section of the purchase contract. He told me to contact the service manager on their second lot to set up a Thursday appointment as that is when the locksmith comes. At this point, we did the final signing. J&M transferred plates and registered our car with the DMV seamlessly. We drove off the lot with the vehicle. Service Experience: (Service Manager: Fred Blum) I stopped in to setup appointment to have master key made. When Fred estimate the cost to me I explained the written promise on the purchase contract to have a master key provided at J&M’s expense. He told me “No problem. Just be sure to bring the purchase contract when you come Thursday at 9am.” I arrived on Thursday at 9am and produced the contract. Fred reviewed it and made a copy for himself and said that was all he needed. 10am rolled around and Fred noticed I was still waiting in the lobby seating area. At this point he realized the locksmith had not shown up and called him. The locksmith said that he would not be able to make it as his work truck was in the shop. I (calmly) explained that I had taken a day off from work to get the key made. I asked if I could just go to a locksmith of my choice and have J&M pay for it? Fred said, “No, but if you take it to ANY Toyota dealership and have the service desk call me I will approve and pay for the service. That way I know it has been done right…” I took it to A-1 Toyota. They called Fred and sent him the estimate. He approved it and at the end of the service, he provided payment, as promised.” Fred gets the highest ratings from me at J&M. Summary: In the end, I bought a solid car at a reasonable price, but I had to do my homework and had to work for it. Otherwise, I would have had to spend about $1K on tires and master keys. That said, I do NOT feel that J&M did anything outright sleazy. They (mostly) kept their promises. I would buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car repair "

- Jilly1970

Thank you J and M for your fast efficient service. The staff is always friendly and keeps me updated on the status of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Gorel

Jun 05, 2018

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you for your review. I am so happy you received fast and efficient service!

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"pleasant experience"

- Ray

This was my first experience dealing with the J&M service dept. I am pleased with their service. I dropped my truck off the afternoon before my appointment and actually got a call that day to say it was already looked at and diagnosed. The truck was ready for my by 1PM, a nice change from the last place i used for repairs. I will use J&M again for service without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (444 Vehicles)

2008 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$20,995

2015 Volvo S60

$17,995

2015 Volvo S60

$18,995

2007 Nissan Murano

$9,995

2012 Volkswagen Jetta S

$8,995

2012 Toyota 4Runner

$24,995

2012 BMW X6

$27,995

2015 Chevrolet Express

$16,995