Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Fred Roberts
Fred Roberts at Skyline's Keizer Ford
Refer Me

Fred Roberts

Parts

Skyline's Keizer Ford

3555 River Rd N
Keizer, OR 97303

Contact Me
not yet
rated
11 Reviews
not yet
rated

11 Reviews

Write a Review

11 Reviews of Fred Roberts

September 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"we put a deposit while the ranger was built, we checked..."

- mags

we put a deposit while the ranger was built, we checked in occasionally & the staff was always helpful. Waiting was hard but Garrett and Sage kept us going. They are great folks,&, we used the parts dept for our old 99 Ranger while waiting. Everyone is very kind and helpful and eager to please. Garrett went to the extreme to help us giving both of the 'tour' of the truck. We love the grey color and are very, very, happy. Dick Brown & Georgia lockhartbrown

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2021

Skyline's Keizer Ford responded

Enjoy your new Ranger! Thank you for working with us on it!

April 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In this difficult time for everyone, Skyline Keizer..."

- jtwords228

In this difficult time for everyone, Skyline Keizer Ford's sales team made the truck buying experience simple, low-pressure, and safe for everyone involved. Mike (Tovar) listened to what I was interested in without ever once making a sales push or putting me in a position where I wanted to walk away. He explained the incredible deals clearly and helped me understand all the options available so I could pick the offering that best fit with both what I was willing to pay and how I wanted to structure my payment experience. He and the rest of the team kept 6 feet or more of distance the entire time and wiped everything down throughout my visit. The professionalism was exceptional throughout the process and they continued to communicate well after the purchase as I completed the process of adding options. I didn't need a vehicle that day, but I had a hard time passing up these ridiculous deals, and Mike's style and method of presenting the information and options tipped the scales for me. A tip of the hat to Fred in parts, as well. He's low-key and genuine, a very real guy who kept the positive experience rolling. This is one of the few times in my life where I had zero buyer's remorse after purchasing a vehicle. I'd be remiss if I didn't mention Ally Donofrio for her help with my trade in, and the Service Department at Skyline Ford in South Salem. I've trusted Vince Gregson and the team out south for several years to service my Ford vehicles. They always do a great job and give you the respect and professionalism that is normally reserved for luxury vehicle dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Tovar , Vince Gregson

Apr 16, 2020

Skyline's Keizer Ford responded

Thank you for this very thorough and kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to work with us. Thank you for your business.

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Last New Car"

- MEW

On November 18th I purchased a 2018 Ford Edge at Skyline Ford, Keizer. I usually dread dealing with car salesmen but Bob Kobs was kind and sincere. He understood my personal situation and worked to find the best deal for me on a vehicle I did not think I could afford. All the staff I dealt with have been kind and so very helpful> I appreciated the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Walt Sommerson, Bob Kobs

March 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast, dependable and honest"

- ol Hagz car

I purchased my used vehicle from Keizer Skyline Ford and have brought it back to Skyline Keizer Quick Lane for service and repair. I have dealt with both Jennifer and JP. Both are knowledgeable and take the time to thoroughly explain any issues that need immediate attention in terms that are understandable. When they tell me something needs to be repaired, I feel confident that it does need repairing, they also let me know the cost and any coupons or rebates that I could use at the time. Great employees, Great attitudes and Great people with customer needs first! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Bernard, JP Friend

July 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great purchase experience at Skyline Ford Keizer!"

- jon62

My end of lease was coming up on my 2013 Fiesta so I was looking to purchase another vehicle. We were kind of looking at everything but decided we really needed a truck to tow our new RV. I spied a F150 on their web page and sent an email. Norm Messinger called right away, set up an appointment to test drive. Norm was busy with a customer when I arrived so David Mengel and I went for a drive, the truck was just what I needed and more! Went back to the dealership and discussed some numbers, David Mengel and Sage Bass came up with a great deal! The wife and I just returned from a week at the Snake River with family and the truck performed awesome! I've never enjoyed a vehicle more. Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sage Bass, Norm Messenger, Jennifer Bernard, JP Friend, David Mengel

May 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first exposure to Skyline Parts and Service"

- ThomasK

After 26 years in the Salem Metro area I have finaly had the opportunity to call into Ford parts and to have my F350 serviced. Bob in Salem Parts was very helpful and as I live in Keizer, very professionally turned me to his peer Fred in Keizer Parts. Good job Bob. Fred was also VERY helpful and courteous. TJ (I think) the service writer in Keizer and Jeremy the mechanic that worked on my Truck where well beyond their job scopes in helping solve issues that the truck had as well as keeping an eye out for pending issues that the previous owner unknowingly caused. Great job guys and as long as I have this truck I'll be bringing it in for service. THANKS Thomas Keizer OR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JP Friend , Jeremy (Technician), Bob in Salem parts

April 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"purchased a great truck from Norm Messenger!"

- Fluffykitty2828

We were pleasantly surprised by the prompt, courteous service! The truck we were shown and bought was exceptionally clean,and with low miles! Everyone seemed to go above and beyond! We were even served a meal while waiting for financing to finish. Apparently we'd gotten in on a customer appreciation celebration! We even met our Trucks original owner! It was an overall very positive experience,which we will recommend to others. Thank You! Dave and Trudy Henderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sage Bass, Walt Sommerson, Norm Messenger, JP Friend

February 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best buying experience ever..."

- NobelStarr14

We first came to Skyline Ford in Keizer because we were having problems with another dealer and a car we had bought through that dealer. The service department answered lots of our questions and helped with our problem. We told them we would not forget all the help and when it was time we would be back to buy a car. And we did come back. We met Norm and he was so friendly and helpful. We were going to buy a used car but could not find what we wanted. Norm asked us if we would be interested in a lease. Never leasing before we said no, don't think so. But Norm explained the lease to us and all the options we could have and get a new car and get the red car I wanted.I have never had a new car. Norm is a smart man. Walt and Sage were very helpful through this process also. We now are driving a new Ford Escape Titanium and loving it. And the best part, at the end of three years we could be driving another new car. Thank You Norm, Walt and Sage for being human. No bull, no lies, just honest friendlyservice..Thank You...Thank You...And Thank You to Fred for helping with our floor mats...... Bob Sullivan..Cindy Batchelder and Noble Starr..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sage Bass, Walt Sommerson, Norm Messenger

August 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Amazing Car Buying Experience"

- Judy and Steve

Chris May was great. From the moment he walked out the door of the showroom to help us I knew we were in good hands. He made us comfortable and worked tirelessly to meet all of our needs. The finance manager, Sage Bass, worked just as hard as Chris to find us the best deal possible and we left there with an amazing F150 Truck that we love. And Fred Roberts was also great, helping us with a parts order. Thanks Guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sage Bass

March 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Parts and Service"

- bucky4835

My wife and I have bought several cars and trucks from Keizer Ford and have always had great service from the service department, sales, and parts department. We have all our maintenance done here on our 2013 F350 Super Duty and our 2010 Ford Edge. Last time I was in, I ordered parts for my F350 and even though I bought it over a year ago, I got the splash guards at a discounted price as if I just bought it. All the employees we have dealt with know us on a first name bases and even know our kids names. Keizer Ford knows how to give awesome customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sage Bass, Jennifer Bernard

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (115 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $19,995
2018 Ford Fusion
used
Black exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2006 Dodge Ram 1500 car, priced at $12,977
2006 Dodge Ram 1500
used
Silver exterior
5-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $56,180
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Black exterior
10-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,175
2021 Ford Escape
new
Brown exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,175
2021 Ford Escape
new
Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $43,420
2021 Ford F-150
new
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
RWD