Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Fred Williams.
Fred Williams
Fred Williams at Longo Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Fred Williams

Pre-Owned Digital Department

Longo Toyota

3534 Peck Rd
El Monte, CA 91731

Contact Me

I am interested in helping you assess what your needs and desires are in your new vehicle purchase process, and helping you find the "right" vehicle.

Dealership Experience

26 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

293 Reviews of Fred Williams

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fred Williams was very patient with me. He contentiously..."

- cmedler102

Fred Williams was very patient with me. He contentiously explained all the terms of the transaction until I completely understood. He was gracious in spite of my being an hour late for our appointment. Iwould definitely buy another car from hom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

It's important to all of us at Longo Toyota that our guest understand what they're purchasing and happy to read that Fred upheld our standards during your visit. Enjoy what you drive and welcome to our family - Team Longo

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fred was extremely helpful, patient, and friendly. He..."

- rpderry

Fred was extremely helpful, patient, and friendly. He walked me through the car buying process with a no pressure, informative ease. When I buy my next car, I’d like to buy it from Fred, and I’ll be sure to send friends his way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your visit to Longo Toyota on DealerRater and delighted to read that Fred Williams took wonderful care of you. Enjoy what you drive and welcome to our family - Team Longo

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service, dealer has really good deals..."

- Rubi camacho

Excellent customer service, dealer has really good deals and they work with the customer. Fred was beyond awesome. I recommend this dealer and would be recommending more people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

Thank you for visiting Longo and entrusting us with your vehicle needs. Make sure to give Fred a call with any questions he is here for you and your family. Team Longo

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr Fred Williams was very nice and professional. He was..."

- nupleo

Mr Fred Williams was very nice and professional. He was very kind enough to come in on his day off to help and complete the sale of our truck. I would recommend him to our friends and family when purchasing a Toyota. Mr Afra in the finance department was very kind and professional also. He was not pushy with the “add-ons.” This was much appreciated from my husband and myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mr Afra in financing department

Mar 22, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

Thank you for acknowledging Fred's efforts and honored you've chosen Longo Toyota for your car care needs. Make it a great day and enjoy what you drive.

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very nice and helpful. Fred was very..."

- candiceescalera

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Fred was very friendly and reassured me every step of the way. I will definitely recommend to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Isaac Banos

Mar 19, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

Thank you for entrusting Longo Toyota with your car care needs. Enjoy what you drive - Team Longo

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent friendly service. Second time I’ve purchased a..."

- Fred.G.Cho

Excellent friendly service. Second time I’ve purchased a vehicle at Longo Toyota and experience is always great. Fred Williams provided top notch service through the process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 12, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

Thank you for the shout out on DealerRater and WELCOME BACK to Longo Toyota. Have a wonderful weekend - Team Longo

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It took a while at the finance department to approve my..."

- AP

It took a while at the finance department to approve my paycheck, would like that process sped up. Appreciated saving paper and putting files on a flash drive. Information about which type of insurance is required to test drive and purchase a car needs to be made available, I made three trips because I kept getting different information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Isaac Banos

Mar 01, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback about your visit to our dealership - Longo Toyota. Please know if you have any unanswered questions, please feel free to reach out to Isaac or Fred, they're always here to listen. Make it a great day - Team Longo

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience . No pressure dealing. Fred Williams..."

- Nasir

Excellent experience . No pressure dealing. Fred Williams was a great guy, he explained all the features and warranty without any typical dealer pressure. Will recommend Lango 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Isaac Banos

Feb 26, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

Good Morning and Happy Friday - It's Longo Toyota wanting to say THANK YOU for entrusting us with your car care needs. Enjoy your weekend and hurry back - Team Longo

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fred was very helpful, truthful and straightforward..."

- Bonifazt

Fred was very helpful, truthful and straightforward pricing is also reasonable definitely would be back in the future and will recommend to family and friends keep up the good work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

Thank you for entrusting Longo Toyota and Fred Williams with your car care needs - Team Longo

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fred Williams excels AGAIN! We have come back many times..."

- Taylorjunk

Fred Williams excels AGAIN! We have come back many times to buy and always ask for him. We were disappointed with the cashier who was unwilling to lower her mask as CAlifornia law allows to help hearing impaired. :(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elise _____

Feb 25, 2021

Longo Toyota responded

Thank you for the shout out on DealerRater - Team Longo

1
...
1 - 10 of 293 results

Dealership Inventory (785 Vehicles)

used 2018 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $22,688

2018 Subaru Legacy

$22,688

used 2018 Toyota C-HR car, priced at $21,888

2018 Toyota C-HR

$21,888

used 2018 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $15,988

2018 Toyota Corolla

$15,988

used 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $35,588

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$35,588

used 2019 Toyota Yaris car, priced at $17,688

2019 Toyota Yaris

$17,688

used 2017 Toyota Mirai car, priced at $12,688

2017 Toyota Mirai

$12,688