Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Fredie Santos.
Fredie Santos
Fredie Santos at Checkered Flag Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Fredie Santos

Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Toyota

5301 Virginia Beach Boulevard
Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Contact Me

33 Reviews of Fredie Santos

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wanted to leave a review on Fredie Santos from our..."

- jimrizer

I wanted to leave a review on Fredie Santos from our purchase on Sunday, May 2, 2021. Fredie listened carefully to what we were looking for and was spot on in meeting our desire for a new 2021 Toyota Highlander. Thanks Fredie for listening and providing wonderful service. I will highly recommend you to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2021

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that we could help service your automotive needs. If there is anything more we can do for you, please feel free to contact us anytime! Take care. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best customer service 👌👏He is with you all the way 👍He..."

- elcid5

Best customer service 👌👏He is with you all the way 👍He helps you for everything you want and get you a good deal and term.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a new car with the assistance of Fredie..."

- Frank Chebalo

We purchased a new car with the assistance of Fredie Santos. This is our second purchase and the second time we worked with Fredie. It was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2021

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Frank, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from Checkered Flag Toyota. We can’t wait to see you for your next servicing appointment! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This place is awesome and Freddie was outstanding with me..."

- antjojo

This place is awesome and Freddie was outstanding with me understanding the process of buying my car my car❤️it was the first time I brought a car on my own my late husband all handle getting our vehicle's. Thank you so much Fredie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2021

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that Freddie was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

November 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales associate Fredie Santos was extremely patient as I..."

- dean.iley

Sales associate Fredie Santos was extremely patient as I forgot to bring a check. We test drove to my house to get one. Then he later delivered my new truck to my house. Outstanding experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2020

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Dean, we loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears Fredie really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with him, and if you have any further questions or worries, we’re always available to help. All the best, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

November 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The process of buying my new car was quick and painless...."

- Njanine35

The process of buying my new car was quick and painless. Fredie Santos was helpful and made my car buying experience easy. I was finish with paper work before car car came back detailed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 10, 2020

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share with us! The goal of the Checkered Flag Toyota team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. We're happy to read that you found what you wanted in such a timely manner. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car on a Sunday night at closing in wet weather..."

- Soc

Buying a car on a Sunday night at closing in wet weather is not the ideal way of purchasing a vehicle. I'm just glad that everything went well when I went to checkered flag Toyota to purchase my vehicle. Especially with a big help from your sales person (Fredie Santos). The whole process is painless free and got the car I needed in time for the coming work week. Thank You Checkered Flag Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2020

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am happy to hear that our team worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for the personal and professional touch..."

- Thomas and Amanda Jeans

Thank you for the personal and professional touch involving my October 12th 2020 vehicle purchase. Definitely a positive experience. Fredie Santos understood my family's vehicle and financial needs and provided outstanding service. I will definitely make my next vehicle purchase with Checkered Flag.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 20, 2020

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve been interested in the Toyota 4Runner for quite a..."

- Happy 4Runner Owner

I’ve been interested in the Toyota 4Runner for quite a while now. I heard that Checkered Flag had no haggle pricing. My friends & I showed up on a Sunday. Fredie Santos walked over to us. I immediately felt comfortable with him. He was super nice & helpful. His occasional joke made us feel even more relaxed. I was able to take the SUV that I was interested in home for the night. I was given time to think about & we spoke again the following day in the afternoon. I purchased the car Monday night. Fredie was very thorough with the entire recess & I left a very happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2020

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your Toyota 4Runner for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fredie was a big help to our family, made sure we were..."

- Warrenc93

Fredie was a big help to our family, made sure we were good to go with the right vehicle. Very friendly and kind. He made sure the vehicle was safe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2020

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for the amazing review! Fredie is pleased to learn that you enjoyed your car buying experience with us. We look forward to servicing your vehicle soon. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (202 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Camry car, priced at $26,482
2021 Toyota Camry
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Camry car, priced at $26,224
2021 Toyota Camry
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $21,475
2019 Ford Mustang
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Kia Sportage car, priced at $18,295
2019 Kia Sportage
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $33,695
2020 Toyota Highlander
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $20,190
2018 Mazda CX-5
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD