About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Daniel Dalton.
Daniel Dalton
Daniel Dalton, Elite Product Specialist, Checkered Flag Toyota
not yet rated

Daniel Dalton

Elite Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Toyota

5301 Virginia Beach Boulevard
Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Contact Me

I'm an avid cyclist who's lived in VA for 40+ years!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Safety Sense Certified

Toyota Certified Master Salesman

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

20 Reviews of Daniel Dalton

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Customer Service "

- Clayb

Cannot say enough great things about this dealership. Joey Lloyd and Danny Dalton made the shopping and buying process very stress-free. Their knowledge and customer service made for an excellent experience. I would recommend anyone in the Hampton roads area to visit this dealership and let these guys find the perfect car for you. Everyone in this location is extremely nice and happy to assist with any questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Lloyd

Oct 05, 2017

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Clay - We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Joey and Danny could make your car shopping experience so pleasurable and stress free. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

May 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Too long of waiting for nothing serviced my truck"

- Asuwang

They say I have 3 months warranty for my Used truck but I only used it for 15 days I Service the truck but it not covered

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 14, 2017

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We strive for every customer to feel complete satisfaction upon visiting us and the impression that you were left with does not meet the high standards we have set here at Checkered Flag Toyota. I invite you to reach out to me directly so that we may discuss this situation in further detail and reach an acceptable resolution. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

May 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best car buying experience, ever!"

- ken

This was by far the most comfortable buying experience we have ever had. The staff was very friendly as you entered the showroom without being aggressive. The unbelievably low prices were clearly posted on every vehicle. The most noteworthy part of our experience was Daniel Dalton. He was extremely knowledgeable of the entire Toyota line. He was very forthright in offering the pros and cons of the different vehicles and options. We were amazed at his detail of knowledge. He made us feel very comfortable with his low key approach with no pressure at all. He immediately made us feel that he was our advocate in the buying process, not as if he were coming from across the desk, as is so common in many dealerships. The Toyota line has every vehicle for every need. Checkered Flag is by far the best dealership in Hampton Roads. There is absolutely no reason to go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2017

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Kenneth, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing knowledgeable, pressure-free and efficient service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Daniel assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. If there's any other automotive need we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

January 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service"

- clubscout

Daniel Dalton was great to work with, very professional and showed great knowledge of all the cars. He was great in helping me find the right car for me and my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2017

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review. We strive to provide courteous service to all our guests and are glad to hear that Daniel helped you find the car you were looking for. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs as our team is always here to assist you. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

January 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing car buying experience "

- Ljcd

From the moment we arrived until we left with our two new Camry's the whole experience was outstanding. Daniel helped us realize that we could be in less debt with a better interest rate by trading in both older vehicles for two new Camry's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2017

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that Daniel was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Enjoy your new Camry! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

November 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our first new vehicle purchase"

- TacoTyler

Me and my wife were looking for an upgrade from our small car. I have always wanted a Tacoma. Daniel Dalton showed us one with the Off Road package. The wife took it for a test drive and loved it. Danny showed us the best option for financing and made everything a smooth process. Excellent job all the way around. Al in financing made everything smooth as possible as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2016

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new Tacoma! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car and make sure to like our page to get a hold of the latest deals. We'll pass this feedback to Danny. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

November 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Service"

- Vanessa

Great Purchasing experience at Toyota Checkered Flag. Special thanks to Chas Engle, who really supported us throughout the entire process. We really love the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chas Engle

Nov 22, 2016

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and I am glad to hear that Chas was able to provide you with a great car buying experience. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

October 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- MGarcia24

We have leased 2 vehicles and purchased 1 in the last 10 months all from Checkered Flag Toyota! Daniel Dalton was very helpful and I was able to get the Sienna we've been wanting! Chris has helped us finance our last 2 vehicles painlessly and definitely knows how to keep the kids entertained! Definitely recommend Checkered Flag Toyota, they always go above and beyond to help us get what we want! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2016

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

What an enjoyable review to read! It is reassuring to know Daniel and Chris provided you with a painless and great shopping experience. We're glad to hear that you felt the Checkered Flag Toyota team went above and beyond to help out with your vehicle needs. Thank you for your continued business, and have a great day! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

September 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The only way to buy a car"

- Roballbrzl

Thanks Daniel for a very nice and pleasant experience with my purchase I arrived and left in 1 hour with a brand new car completed 90% of transaction by phone and online with no pressure defenetly recomended, A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2016

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Daniel took care of you. Here at Checkered Flag Toyota, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and pressure-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

September 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Car Buying Experience"

- Tom

We recently purchased a 2016 Toyota Camry with the help of Daniel Dalton. This was a five star experience from the start through delivery later in the day with Daniel guiding the process in a manner, best described as cheerful, knowledgable,empathetic and patient. We continue to routinely recommend him and Checkered Flag Toyota to all our family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2016

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Your kind words and fantastic rating are greatly appreciated, Tom! Congratulations on your new Camry!  I am elated to hear that Daniel able to provide you with the knowledgeable, empathetic and efficient service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. Thank you for spreading the word about your excellent experience at Checkered Flag Toyota; we look forward to working with you, your family, and your friends in the future.  Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (398 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$26,424

2019 Toyota Avalon

$45,915

2018 Toyota Prius

$33,766

2019 Toyota Avalon

$37,668

2019 Toyota Tundra

$53,904

2019 Toyota Tundra

$45,718

2019 Toyota Tundra

$52,173

2019 Toyota Highlander

$37,177