Daniel Dalton
Daniel Dalton at Checkered Flag Toyota
Refer Me

Daniel Dalton

Elite Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Toyota

5301 Virginia Beach Boulevard
Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Contact Me
not yet
rated
22 Reviews

I'm an avid cyclist who's lived in VA for 40+ years!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Toyota Safety Sense Certified

Toyota Certified Master Salesman

not yet
rated

22 Reviews

Write a Review

22 Reviews of Daniel Dalton

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Immediate service and found what I was after. Needed a vehicle within a few days. Had something specific in mind and was more than accommodated. Great vehicle and all issues dealt with immediately More

by Jimmy#35225
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2019

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for your great review, Jimmy! We're glad that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome Customer Service Cannot say enough great things about this dealership. Joey Lloyd and Danny Dalton made the shopping and buying process very stress-free. Their knowled More

by Clayb
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Lloyd

Oct 05, 2017

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Clay - We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Joey and Danny could make your car shopping experience so pleasurable and stress free. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

May 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Too long of waiting for nothing serviced my truck They say I have 3 months warranty for my Used truck but I only used it for 15 days I Service the truck but it not covered More

by Asuwang
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 14, 2017

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We strive for every customer to feel complete satisfaction upon visiting us and the impression that you were left with does not meet the high standards we have set here at Checkered Flag Toyota. I invite you to reach out to me directly so that we may discuss this situation in further detail and reach an acceptable resolution. Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager - jhamilton@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 7020

May 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The best car buying experience, ever! This was by far the most comfortable buying experience we have ever had. The staff was very friendly as you entered the showroom without being aggres More

by ken
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2017

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Kenneth, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing knowledgeable, pressure-free and efficient service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Daniel assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. If there's any other automotive need we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

January 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Outstanding Service Daniel Dalton was great to work with, very professional and showed great knowledge of all the cars. He was great in helping me find the right car for More

by clubscout
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2017

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review. We strive to provide courteous service to all our guests and are glad to hear that Daniel helped you find the car you were looking for. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs as our team is always here to assist you. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

January 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Amazing car buying experience From the moment we arrived until we left with our two new Camry's the whole experience was outstanding. Daniel helped us realize that we could be in l More

by Ljcd
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2017

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that Daniel was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Enjoy your new Camry! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

November 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our first new vehicle purchase Me and my wife were looking for an upgrade from our small car. I have always wanted a Tacoma. Daniel Dalton showed us one with the Off Road package. More

by TacoTyler
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2016

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new Tacoma! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car and make sure to like our page to get a hold of the latest deals. We'll pass this feedback to Danny. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

November 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Amazing Service Great Purchasing experience at Toyota Checkered Flag. Special thanks to Chas Engle, who really supported us throughout the entire process. We really l More

by Vanessa
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chas Engle

Nov 22, 2016

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and I am glad to hear that Chas was able to provide you with a great car buying experience. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

October 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great Customer Service We have leased 2 vehicles and purchased 1 in the last 10 months all from Checkered Flag Toyota! Daniel Dalton was very helpful and I was able to get t More

by MGarcia24
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2016

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

What an enjoyable review to read! It is reassuring to know Daniel and Chris provided you with a painless and great shopping experience. We're glad to hear that you felt the Checkered Flag Toyota team went above and beyond to help out with your vehicle needs. Thank you for your continued business, and have a great day! Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

September 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The only way to buy a car Thanks Daniel for a very nice and pleasant experience with my purchase I arrived and left in 1 hour with a brand new car completed 90% of transaction More

by Roballbrzl
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2016

Checkered Flag Toyota responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Daniel took care of you. Here at Checkered Flag Toyota, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and pressure-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Josh Hamilton - General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (244 Vehicles)

used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $26,445
2019 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
White Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $30,595
2018 Toyota Highlander
used
Celestial Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $21,595
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
Glacier White exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Honda Accord Hybrid car, priced at $32,895
2020 Honda Accord Hybrid
used
Modern Steel Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid car, priced at $23,795
2016 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid
used
Classic Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $21,895
2018 Jeep Compass
used
Laser Blue exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive