Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Gabai Garcia
Gabai Garcia at Carville's Auto Mart
Refer Me

Gabai Garcia

Sales Professional

Carville's Auto Mart

2507 Highway 6 and 50
Grand Junction, CO 81505

Contact Me
3.5
13 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

3.5

13 Reviews

Write a Review

13 Reviews of Gabai Garcia

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a 2006 GMC Envoy Denali. It started with..."

- Shon W.

I purchased a 2006 GMC Envoy Denali. It started with minor issues and a seat that didn't work. They said dont worry we will fix it-never did. Engine was smoking so they told me to take it to their recommended mechanic and he still did not fix the seat and just replaced the valve cover and said it is fixed. The engine did not quit smoking and was still have to add oil. I called the mechanic and he said the warranty wont cover it anyway. So I called Carville's service department and the lady told me it was my fault for not taking it back immediately to the mechanic. I explained that I work all day and it was not until I checked the oil and followed my wife driving the vehicle when I saw it still puffing smoke. I called that day. She told me well it doesn't matter anyway my vehicle is 90 miles over the warranty. I took it to my mechanic and he said it is bad rings in cylinder 4 and it only took him a couple of hours to find the issue. At this point I am very disappointed with how Carville's handled this situation. I even called to speak with the salesman but he would not call me back so I went in and he finally came out and said there was nothing he could do for me. All I asked is to take the vehicle back and let me trade in on something else but he would not. Now I'm stuck with a vehicle I can't drive but have to still make payments on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my daughter’s 3rd car and our 1st vehicle from..."

- Amy

This is my daughter’s 3rd car and our 1st vehicle from Carville’s. Gabai has worked hard on give exceptional customer service! We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carville’s did a great job for my sons frist car that he..."

- Rwolff-1

Carville’s did a great job for my sons frist car that he is paying for . Jerry and his team always have customers care first !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Young

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carville's Auto Mart was soooo good to us, At 1st!!!..."

- Jasmine&Kevin

Carville's Auto Mart was soooo good to us, At 1st!!! After we drove our van home I noticed that wiring harness kit for the dvd/ stereo had been removed! I notified Gabby Garcia very next day & have tried to contact him at least 8 times myself & my husband has tried more times than me. It's been almost a month & we still havent received a call back although we have sent him text msgs, voice mails & even have talk to other staff members but they cant help us they said But they will have Gabby call us back?! And as of today Gabby Garcia still hasn't had the respect or decency to return our calls or our text msgs!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just bought a car here, and I love it. Steve got me in..."

- cekennett

I just bought a car here, and I love it. Steve got me in the door by following up my original info request with an email detailing all the vehicles they had in my price range/size/year. Unfortunately, Steve didn’t get to be my salesman due to a health reason, but the sale got completed nonetheless. Thanks!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Snyder

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Misrepresented Vehicle - Inadequate Attempt at Resolution"

- ChrisN

On June 7th we purchased a 2008 Ford F350. We specifically asked if the engine had been altered as we specifically wanted a factory, unmodified engine. Gabai Garcia not only said it was NOT modified, he gave an elaborate answer to that affect. We were told the vehicle underwent a 120-point inspection but later found several safety and mechanical issues that led us to doubt any inspection ever occurred. Only 11 days after the sale, the truck displayed a warning light on the dash. Two certified Ford mechanics, at two dealers, cited oil in the coolant due to a failed oil cooler, a mechanical condition they believe pre-dated our purchase. More importantly, they both verified the engine had been heavily modified with engine components removed - directly contradicting what Gabai Garcia said on two occasions. The two Ford mechanics suggested the redacted components could have precipitated the failure of the oil cooler, and may increase the portent of future engine issues. Repeated attempts to reach General Manager Matthew Frahm went unanswered. Darin Carville finally engaged us but failed to adequately address our complaint. Adding insult to injury, his first reaction was to challenge the veracity of our claims and suggest we were not truthful about our dialog with Gabai Garcia, or the professional assessments of two certified Ford mechanics. We understand we are culpable for buying a truck in "as-is" condition, but feel that condition was grossly misrepresented. We don't feel Darin Carville's response represented the family business values and sales ethos stated in their promotions. Buyer beware. *Michelle Serrano was very helpful but had no authority to improve our final situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gabby was AMAZING!"

- HawaiiMom

Being a parent that lives in Hawaii and our daughter was ready for her first car, Gabi made this extremely easy and enjoyable. He communicated with my daughter as well as myself. I would recommend him over and over! Mahalo Gabi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience at first but not the second time around "

- Charger1969

We went in to look at a few vehicles. Gabai we our salesman. I test drove a few vehicles. While walking around I spotted a caliber that I test drove and just fell in love with. We went and did paperwork and while talking with Gabai we started the financing process with a down payment. We had told him that we would be back in with more money in a few days to put toward the car. He said if we did that then he would take an extra $500 Off the car. We went in a few days later and a different guy did helped us. I believe it was Gabais brother. When we went in to put more Money down and we asked if he took the extra $500 off that we were promised and he said no that he was not able to do that. He also said that he wasnt sure why Gabia would even promise something like that. We were not happy at all. Gabai also had promised to work with us on the price of the car but didn't work with us on that. He promised a lot of things and ended up charging us $2000 extra on top of the car price. We were very upset because we didn't get what we were promised. Needless to say we will not buying another vehicle from them. On a positive note. While we were waiting Elizabeth would come over and chat with us for a little bit. She is definitely a great character to have in your company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Road Warrior"

- Kate

I am a delivery driver. It is my livelihood, so when my vehicle took its final tour, I was extremely concerned about how to make the jump into another vehicle. I had just moved and didn’t have a large down payment, and my credit had, well, issues. I walked into Carville’s after a failed attempt at another “buy here, pay here” dealer, hoping that I wouldn’t feel like a pariah. Not only did the staff make me feel welcome, but they went to great lengths to get me into one of the best vehicles I’ve owned. That was eight months ago. Not only have I been able to maintain my job, but when the older vehicle I selected had a few mechanical issues, Carville’s backed up their warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excelent"

- fynntrove

my sales people were the greatest people to work with, they made the experience great and worked harder than I would have expected from a dealer to make the deal work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Snyder

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (213 Vehicles)

used 2007 Ford F-150 car, priced at $8,995
2007 Ford F-150
used
Brown exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2015 Ram 1500 car, priced at $29,995
2015 Ram 1500
used
Maximum Steel Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2012 Jeep Liberty car, priced at $12,995
2012 Jeep Liberty
used
Bright Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2011 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $12,499
2011 Toyota Corolla
used
Classic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Chevrolet Sonic car, priced at $7,499
2016 Chevrolet Sonic
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2022 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $33,995
2022 Toyota Camry Hybrid
used
Red exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive