About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Calixte.
Gary Calixte
Gary Calixte, Sales Consultant, Atlantic Hyundai
not yet rated

Gary Calixte

Sales Consultant

Atlantic Hyundai

193 Sunrise Highway North Service Road
West Islip, NY 11795

Contact Me
Call
Email

74 Reviews of Gary Calixte

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"WORST DEALERSHIP"

- tomtom1286

Waited 5 months after to write this review, but it is needed. Gary does not care at all about the well being of anyone else but himself. Bought my first car through him and he convinced me to finance my car from a lease. I was going over miles but not enough to warrant maybe $3,000 worth of overages by the time my lease was up based off the .25 cents per mile over. So, he advised that its in my best interest to finance the car to avoid the penalties. So, being that he was my rep i had trusted he would do the best thing for me. Instead, being that its my first car and not very knowledgeable of how financing works, he and the finance manager took advantage of me. I financed the car for $25,000 plus interest over 6 years! It was not explained at all in detail on how it work, i thought that i was buying out the remaining amount that the car was worth for just another 4 years (since i had already paid 2). He was quick to rush me and make me sign the papers with the finance manager. i waited almost 5 hours all together for documents. I now am stuck with almost $15,000 of negative equity in this car. How can anyone in there right mind think that financing a car after 2 years for more than its worth BRAND NEW is in the better interest of the consumer? Horrible human being and even worse salesmen. Congrats on your commission. I will never buy a car from atlantic hyundai again. Bunch of crooks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 09, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Very satisfied customer!"

- dep317 Verified Customer

I was a 10+ year nissan loyal customer until I saw and test drove the Tucson. Very impressed with the car's features, price and alongside with Gary's excellent and professional help it was easy to leave Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Love my 2018 Sonata"

- jmassimo Verified Customer

Gary Calixte was very easy to work with from start to finish! I would definitely recommend him to family & friends. I love everything about the car! I will return to Atlantic for future cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent dealer"

- cayou1971 Verified Customer

I wish everything goes well for Hyundai and have more customer year by year because they have a wonderful services and I wish everybody who belongs to Hyundai good luck in their wonderful business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating

"New Tuscon Purchase"

- larrymey Verified Customer

Would strongly recommend this dealership for sales and service. Both Jason and Gary we're great and Chris Pompeo was very helpful. Will return here for service as well. John Grosso and Tim are always professional and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Owner"

- carlyj216 Verified Customer

Very satisfied with my salesperson! Great service great car. Would deffinetly recommend this place to others. Very happy with my new car. Will go back myself for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- eva.bueno0614 Verified Customer

Very professional, friendly staff and time efficient, Gary understood what I need it and made it happen , took his time to make sure I got what I was looking for, thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating

"2017 Hyundai"

- blueiii6 Verified Customer

I love my Hyundai, this is my third lease and I am very happy! Thank you for helping me find a car I enjoy driving!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating

"car leasing"

- crs52peacock Verified Customer

Highly professional, felt that I was in good hands Gary salesman was the best.....mgr from Nigeria (I forgot his name very helpful) General mgr. Chris very professional as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Elantra purchase"

- Lynn42

Mr Calixte was very knowledgable with all aspects of the car. The purchase from start to finish and leaving with a new car was done in a timely manner. Much appreciated. Mr Calixte and Mr Pompeo are both assets to the Hyundai group!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2017

Atlantic Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for telling us about your experience with purchasing a vehicle with Gary and Chris. Our team works hard to offer a friendly, knowledgeable, and respectful experience and it is great to read that this was true for you. Thanks for choosing Atlantic Hyundai for another vehicle. We will make sure Gary and Chris hears your kind words for them.

1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results

Dealership Inventory (617 Vehicles)

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,310

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,310

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$21,310

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$32,650

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$30,465

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$30,370

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,310

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,310