Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gary Childers.
Gary Childers
Gary Childers at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte
Refer Me
5.0

Gary Childers

Mercedes-Benz Certified Sales Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte

950 N Polk St
Pineville, NC 28134

Contact Me
Call
Email

95 Reviews of Gary Childers

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"While not the fault of dealership 6 months to receive an..."

- davidswainer

While not the fault of dealership 6 months to receive an order is too long. Dealership could have provided more updates in regards to delay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 16, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

February 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the moment I walked in, I was greeted with kindness,..."

- Sharon

From the moment I walked in, I was greeted with kindness, and taken care of during my entire visit. Gary Childers is a very knowledgeable salesman, and my purchasing experience was amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Bartalini

Feb 05, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Sharon, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I don’t really know where to begin except at the..."

- reidandassoc

I don’t really know where to begin except at the beginning of this relationship with Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte which has been exceptionally professional & genuinely customer service oriented! The last 15 years involving 1 MB Sedan and 2 MB SUVs have been positively impacted thru the friendship developed @ MB South Charlotte... KUDOS To Tom Marcham, General Manager, Aundra Newman, Service Manager, and Gary Childers, Sales Representative!!! Respectfully Submitted, Denise R. Reid, MHDL, QMHP, SAC(P)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aundre Newman, Tom Marcham

Jan 28, 2021

reidandassoc responded

KUDOS To Mercedes-Benz, South Charlotte, For 15 Years Of 5-Star Service With The Added Benefit Of Customer Service Focused Team! Kindly, Denise R. Reid, MHDL, QMHP, SAC(P)

Jan 28, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte! We're thrilled to hear that we continue to meet your service expectations every time. We're looking forward to your next visit with us. Take care!

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The entire experience was great! Gary is very..."

- mgarren

The entire experience was great! Gary is very knowledgeable, responsive, and facilitated a smooth purchase. I will definitely go back to him for my next Mercedes purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte.

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people at this dealership made the whole process of..."

- Ellen

The people at this dealership made the whole process of buying a great car as easy as it could be - from IN the the door to out with a NEW CAR. Enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Oberer , Jonathon Emmanuel, concierge *****

December 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great experience with MB South Charlotte. Gary..."

- CB

Another great experience with MB South Charlotte. Gary Childers and Marc Bartalini were top notch, Gary with responding to my initial inquiry and Marc with the financing process. This is the second car I have purchased from David Rodriguez - this guy is a superstar. He couldn't be nicer, more knowledgeable, or more responsive. And you can take anything he says to the bank - completely above-board and honest. I'll probably buy every car from this dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Rodriguez, Marc Bartalini

Dec 24, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hi, thank you for your great feedback! Our team here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte sets a high standard of excellent customer service and we're glad to hear your experience reflected this! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary Childers and Jonathan EmanuelAwesome experience..."

- action

Gary Childers and Jonathan Emanuel Awesome experience with both gentlemen. Always informative and helpful and made it a great experience. Thank you both so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 15, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you, Gary, for a wonderful and easy buying..."

- ebgk4little

Thank you, Gary, for a wonderful and easy buying experience. Gary was very patient and answered all our questions, helped my husband and I make a smart choice on a SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just leased another new Mercedes from this dealership...."

- Gary.e.labrosse

Just leased another new Mercedes from this dealership. Gary Childers is an excellent salesperson. I have enjoyed working with him for over 20 years . With many other options available, I continue to return to Mercedes of South Charlotte because of the dealership’s quality of sales and service, and the professionalism of Gary Childers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Oberer

Nov 23, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hi, thank you for sharing your positive experience! It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business! We hope to see you again in the future and make your next visit even greater than the last! Take care!

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary was great to work with. The transaction was seamless..."

- marc long

Gary was great to work with. The transaction was seamless from start to finish. He gave me a very fair allowance on my trade. I had very good experience and would definitely go back for future purchases. I will recommend him to my friends and neighbors. Marc Long

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hi, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results

Dealership Inventory (198 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450 car, priced at $91,385

2020 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450

$91,385

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG SLC 43 car, priced at $73,985

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG SLC 43

$73,985

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $60,990

2020 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$60,990

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $66,580

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$66,580

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $47,085

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$47,085

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 63 car, priced at $146,870

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 63

$146,870