Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gary Childers.
Gary Childers
Gary Childers at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte
Refer Me
5.0

Gary Childers | Page 2

Mercedes-Benz Certified Sales Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte

950 N Polk St
Pineville, NC 28134

Contact Me

98 Reviews of Gary Childers

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you, Gary, for a wonderful and easy buying..."

- ebgk4little

Thank you, Gary, for a wonderful and easy buying experience. Gary was very patient and answered all our questions, helped my husband and I make a smart choice on a SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just leased another new Mercedes from this dealership...."

- Gary.e.labrosse

Just leased another new Mercedes from this dealership. Gary Childers is an excellent salesperson. I have enjoyed working with him for over 20 years . With many other options available, I continue to return to Mercedes of South Charlotte because of the dealership’s quality of sales and service, and the professionalism of Gary Childers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Oberer

Nov 23, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hi, thank you for sharing your positive experience! It means so much to us to have earned your trust in our business! We hope to see you again in the future and make your next visit even greater than the last! Take care!

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary was great to work with. The transaction was seamless..."

- marc long

Gary was great to work with. The transaction was seamless from start to finish. He gave me a very fair allowance on my trade. I had very good experience and would definitely go back for future purchases. I will recommend him to my friends and neighbors. Marc Long

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hi, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

November 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mercedes Benz of South Charlotte are number one when it..."

- ScoreOnD

Mercedes Benz of South Charlotte are number one when it comes to customer service. I have been a customer since 2012. My interaction with each department, they are extremely professional and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darius Brown, Marc Bartalini

Nov 11, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hello, thank you for your great feedback! Our team here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte sets a high standard of excellent customer service and we're glad to hear your experience reflected this! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were recommended to see Gary by one of my customers..."

- Dangel

We were recommended to see Gary by one of my customers who has worked with him for over 25 years, and we found out why. Gary could not have been more knowledgeable, patient and professional, and I spent 17 years early in my career selling in dealerships, so I really appreciate a pro. Selection, professional sales, easy F&I transaction, all 5star, we will be back for our next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Oberer

Nov 07, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Dangel, thank you so much for your incredible recommendation. We're thrilled to hear we provided you with such a great experience and means so much to the team here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte to have earned it. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day.

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Looking for someone to help you purchase a Mercedes then..."

- DiannaH

Looking for someone to help you purchase a Mercedes then Gary Childers is the one to go see! He has helped us order our last 5 cars and always delivers as promised. He is very knowledgeable and professional in the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Oberer

Oct 13, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

We are so pleased that we were able to meet (and hopefully even exceed) your expectations and that you enjoyed your time here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. On behalf of the entire team, let me say that it was our pleasure serving you and meeting your needs. We look forward to seeing you again.

September 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary Childers of MB of South Charlotte never disappoints...."

- newbie

Gary Childers of MB of South Charlotte never disappoints. He finds the right car, makes the process easy and is there for any after sale problems. Thank you Gary!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 29, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Thank you for your great feedback! Our team here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte sets a high standard of excellent customer service and we're glad to hear your experience reflected this! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received. We're always ready to assist in any concerns you may still have. Thank you again for choosing Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte!

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Merdedes-Benz of South Charlotte was..."

- jmorrison1012

My experience at Merdedes-Benz of South Charlotte was phenomenal. Jeff the sales manager reached out to me via email to inquire about purchasing a new car during the summer event sale. I decided to see what options were available.Once I got there he introduced me to Gary my salesman. Gary was kind and knowledgable. Once I decided on the vehicle that I wanted, Marc, the finance manager assisted me with the lease and paper work. Marc was thorough and helpful in assisting me. Before leaving the dealership, Jonathan, the product concierge showed me all of the functionalities of the car. All four of these guys were great in their service and delivery. I'm so glad I made the decision to go into the dealership and get into a new Mercedes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Gourd, Marc Bartalini , Jonathan Emmanuel

Sep 14, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

September 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership, clean service lane with very..."

- William

Excellent dealership, clean service lane with very helpful personnel. Our salesman was very knowledgeable with our interest in leasing a new Mercedes. We selected a C300 for our lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

We are so pleased that we were able to meet (and hopefully even exceed) your expectations and that you enjoyed your time here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. On behalf of the entire team, let me say that it was our pleasure serving you and meeting your needs. We look forward to seeing you again.

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a customer of MB of South Charlotte for..."

- Katrina

I have been a customer of MB of South Charlotte for years. Recently, I purchased a new GLS 550 from Gary Childers. Gary was absolutely outstanding. He is extremely patient as I evaluated my options and looked at other vehicles. Gary is also incredibly knowledgeable about the product and was always able to answer my questions, no matter how arcane. He was great about following up without ever becoming a nuisance. The bottom line is that Gary was terrific, and I will enthusiastically refer friends and relatives to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

We are so pleased that we were able to meet (and hopefully even exceed) your expectations and that you enjoyed your time here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. On behalf of the entire team, let me say that it was our pleasure serving you and meeting your needs. We look forward to seeing you again. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Sep 03, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

We are so pleased that we were able to meet (and hopefully even exceed) your expectations and that you enjoyed your time here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. On behalf of the entire team, let me say that it was our pleasure serving you and meeting your needs. We look forward to seeing you again. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

11 - 20 of 98 results

Dealership Inventory (164 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450 car, priced at $91,385

2020 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450

$91,385

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG SLC 43 car, priced at $73,985

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG SLC 43

$73,985

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $47,085

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$47,085

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 63 car, priced at $146,870

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 63

$146,870

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG A 35 car, priced at $58,155

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG A 35

$58,155

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250 car, priced at $47,620

2021 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250

$47,620