Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gary Childers.
Gary Childers
Gary Childers at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte
Refer Me
5.0

Gary Childers | Page 3

Mercedes-Benz Certified Sales Consultant

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte

950 N Polk St
Pineville, NC 28134

Contact Me

100 Reviews of Gary Childers

September 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership, clean service lane with very..."

- William

Excellent dealership, clean service lane with very helpful personnel. Our salesman was very knowledgeable with our interest in leasing a new Mercedes. We selected a C300 for our lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

We are so pleased that we were able to meet (and hopefully even exceed) your expectations and that you enjoyed your time here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. On behalf of the entire team, let me say that it was our pleasure serving you and meeting your needs. We look forward to seeing you again.

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a customer of MB of South Charlotte for..."

- Katrina

I have been a customer of MB of South Charlotte for years. Recently, I purchased a new GLS 550 from Gary Childers. Gary was absolutely outstanding. He is extremely patient as I evaluated my options and looked at other vehicles. Gary is also incredibly knowledgeable about the product and was always able to answer my questions, no matter how arcane. He was great about following up without ever becoming a nuisance. The bottom line is that Gary was terrific, and I will enthusiastically refer friends and relatives to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

We are so pleased that we were able to meet (and hopefully even exceed) your expectations and that you enjoyed your time here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. On behalf of the entire team, let me say that it was our pleasure serving you and meeting your needs. We look forward to seeing you again. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Sep 03, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

We are so pleased that we were able to meet (and hopefully even exceed) your expectations and that you enjoyed your time here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. On behalf of the entire team, let me say that it was our pleasure serving you and meeting your needs. We look forward to seeing you again. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary has been the best help with my GLC purchase!!I’m so..."

- A MC

Gary has been the best help with my GLC purchase!! I’m so happy I traded in two cars for it!! Thank you so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

It really means a lot to us that you took the time to write such a positive review about Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte so we just wanted to personally thank you. We try very hard to make sure our customers are happy every time they visit us so it’s gratifying when someone lets us know that we’re doing a good job.

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fifth car in a row!"

- Patricia

Gary Childers has taken care of us for over ten years and now helped us with a car for our son. We bought a car from a lease with low mileage and we all couldn't be happier. We are always treated well and the good people at MB South Charlotte do all the work for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Marcham

Jul 31, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

We are so pleased that we were able to meet (and hopefully even exceed) your expectations and that you enjoyed your time here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. On behalf of the entire team, let me say that it was our pleasure serving you and meeting your needs. We look forward to seeing you again.

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary Childers"

- randy

I have worked with Gary for 4 years and decided to buy my car from the lease. We set up a appointment and when I arrived he had all the paper work ready for me to sign. It was quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Putnam

Jul 31, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Randy, here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte, we understand your time is valuable. We're glad to hear that we were able to provide you with such an amazing experience. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and we hope to continue to provide amazing service to you!

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience with Gary Childers"

- David Moss

Between myself and my company we have purchased numerous Mercedes from Gary Childers and every time the experience is amazing. He is prepared with information, car knowledge and also ensures that you as a customer have a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. We try every day to satisfy our customers and it’s always nice to know when we succeed. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received. We're always ready to assist in any concerns you may still have. Thank you again for choosing Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte!

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repeat Customer - Same Amazing Service"

- nuclearshopper

Bought a used E350 Wagon. Gary was spot on in taking care of me and made the whole exercise incredibly easy. Will be back when I need another car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. We try every day to satisfy our customers and it’s always nice to know when we succeed.

May 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! Gary Childers was my sales person. He..."

- Jeannine Jones

Great experience! Gary Childers was my sales person. He was very patient to answer my of my question! Great guy! Love my jeep compass. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hi Jeannine, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Customer service "

- Britt Moose

Just completed my 5th car purchase at South Charlotte Mercedes. I am very impressed with the attention to detail from every associate.The dealership really takes care of you throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend letting Gary Childers help you select your new car.My wife thinks he is one of the nicest guys she has ever met!! I agree as Gary helps make it very smooth and genuinely cares that you take your time and make the right decision!! Marc in finance really helped me understand all aspects of the paperwork. The extra level of service that Jonathan Emmanuel provides helped me understand all the features the car has....and how to use them!!! If your looking for a Mercedes this is the first and only place to shop... They really make it easy to get the car your looking for!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Bartalini

May 02, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Britt, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Drive safe!

March 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service good people I recommend him to others clean..."

- Speros54

Good service good people I recommend him to others clean dealership that’s why I chose them I’ll go back anytime First service Overall five star

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hi there, thank you for your great feedback! Our team here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte sets a high standard of excellent customer service and we're glad to hear your experience reflected this! Our team is available should you require any extra help. Take care!

21 - 30 of 100 results

Dealership Inventory (174 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450 car, priced at $91,385
2020 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450
new
Black exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $47,085
2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $62,730
2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $59,015
2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $58,240
2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2013 Mercedes-Benz M-Class car, priced at $21,954
2013 Mercedes-Benz M-Class
used
White exterior
Automatic
RWD