Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Emling.
Gary Emling
Gary Emling at DeLong Ford, Inc.
5.0

Gary Emling

Parts Manager

DeLong Ford, Inc.

212 E Delaware St
Dwight, IL 60420

Contact Me
Call
Email

50 Reviews of Gary Emling

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always pleased"

- Satisfied@2019

I have been a customer of DeLong Ford for many years. I have always been treated fairly and courteously. The staff has always been most helpful. I have always been pleased with the Ford products. I have never been "encouraged" to buy. They know that I will return when I am ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was exceptional to deal with!!! Such a hometown..."

- Rusty1973

Everyone was exceptional to deal with!!! Such a hometown feeling I wish I lived closer!!! I will recommend to friends and family. I will keep you guys in mind next we are shopping for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Woods, Brenda Lawless , Service guys were great while touching up some spots on the vehicle!!!!

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Family Tradition!"

- Farmerswife

I can't remember the last car we DIDN'T buy from DeLong Ford! We have known Jon (and his dad) for years. We trust Jon enough to know what we like...and buy sight unseen!! Any problems, questions, or appreciation are as close as my phone! Thanks, DeLong Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pretty darn good service"

- Andy

Great people. They always have a great friendly attitude. They do exactly what I ask and more. Will go there again in the future for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and accommodating local dealer"

- Local business

Brenda worked very hard to find the vehicle that suited me best and together with management they put together good pricing for me. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, I will definitely come back from my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truck Trader"

- Truck Trader

One of the easiest deals I have made in a while. No haggling needed. Time to finish the deal was fast. Every one was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Woods, BJ Johnson

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy I chose DeLong Ford and BJ Johnson."

- Charlie Houch

It was time to replace my 1998 Ford F-150. I went to DeLong Ford to look for a replacement, knowing they have a great service department from past experiences. I could not have asked for a better salesman than William “BJ” Johnson. He was not pushy and was able to answer all of my questions, and I had many considering I was used to 1998 technology. Working with BJ and the sales manager Mike Woods could not have been easier, and I left with a new truck for a great price. And this one will not rust out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying experience the way it should be.."

- Tom Hogan

My wife and I both appreciate the friendly, low pressure approach Mike has. We were able test drive the vehicle we were interested in and the purchase process was considerably easier and quicker than dealerships we have experience with in the suburbs!.... Mike is a veteran salesman and he makes the whole process go very smoothly. I do recommend DeLong Ford to my friends and family...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and friendly people "

- Rbucha29

DeLong Ford has a friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable staff who really care about their customers. Mike Woods is a great salesman who really made me feel comfortable during the entire buying process, and he never pushed me to do something that I was uncomfortable with. The entire staff at DeLong Ford were fantastic and I would highly recommend buying from them. As soon as you walk through the door they greet you with a smile and make you feel like your the top priority. Great vehicles for a great price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"another new vehicle"

- RonKarenD

What an awesome sales experience! Thanks Jon and Woody. You guys rock! I have also had great experiences with the parts and service areas! Thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2018

DeLong Ford, Inc. responded

← Email and Response Templates Public Responses to Positive Reviews We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at (dealer name) in (city). We wish you safe travels in your new (make/model) and look forward to seeing you again soon! Respectfully, (contact name) (title) __________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Ron and Karen, congratulations on your new F-150! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Jon and Woodywere able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Respectfully, Samantha Kee Office Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (121 Vehicles)

New 2018 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $24,919

2018 Ford EcoSport

$24,919

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $36,635

2019 Ford F-150

$36,635

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $40,700

2019 Ford Edge

$40,700

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $41,957

2019 Ford F-150

$41,957

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $40,132

2019 Ford F-150

$40,132

New 2019 Ford GT car, priced at $61,500

2019 Ford GT

$61,500

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $25,916

2019 Ford Fusion

$25,916

New 2019 Ford F-350 car, priced at $64,853

2019 Ford F-350

$64,853