Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gary McGowan.
Gary McGowan
Gary McGowan at Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo
5.0

Gary McGowan

Vehicle Sales Representative

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo

114 Sylvan Road
Bangor, ME 04401

19 Reviews of Gary McGowan

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating

"We love our Honda Odyssey!"

- DSLUNNEY

We bought our first Honda Odyssey from Darling’s many years ago and have appreciated their personable and professional services over time. We make the Maine to Florida run once a year and travel west and north to enjoy the beauty of our country, and we feel safe and secure because of our regular Honda services. The folks at Darling’s go the extra distance to ensure our safety and satisfaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Dumond

Aug 26, 2019

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo responded

Thank you for your rating and feedback!

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience!"

- Brooke3ellen

From start to finish, Darlings made my vehicle lease experience smooth and simple. Gary, in sales, was so helpful and kind. Tim, in service, is always happy and takes great care to stay in touch with service progress. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Oversmith

Aug 26, 2019

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo responded

Thank you for your rating and feedback!

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Volvo sales team at Darlings Bangor ME"

- Judy

Professional Thorough Knowledgeable Friendly Honest All describe Brian Perry and colleagues from Darlings Volvo dealership in Bangor. The sales manager Josh and other sales associate, Gary all pitched in with the most helpful information before my decision to buy. They were totally transparent with all facts and figures. Any and all info I requested was shared immediately. They also were willing to spend a great deal of time and patience helping me understand the many new features/technology of my car. The young man who worked through the final financials with me was great too. Their customer service was impressive from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Perry, Josh Baldacci

Aug 23, 2019

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are grateful to have such a great team who are all committed to serving our customers. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and your trust - enjoy your new Volvo!

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service!!"

- Babcock

I found the service was very quick and the team was very professional. I went online and made the appointment which was super quick. I was amazed at how efficient the service department was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen York, Mike Dumond

Jul 29, 2019

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo responded

Thank you for your rating and feedback!

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service and sales staff the best!"

- trinatravers1031

Always bring my Honda for twice yearly service; service staff great! Also spoke with sales staff about purchase of second Honda. Staff so helpful and pleasant. Always a pleasure to come to Darlings!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Gonya

Jul 05, 2019

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo responded

Thank you so much for sharing your rating and feedback with us! We appreciate your ongoing business!

January 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience"

- judith3562

Our salesperson, Gary McGowan was very knowledgeable about the Pilot. He went above and beyond to show us the special features of the car. Lee Lorigan was professional and efficient with the paperwork and finances. Very clean and inviting showroom with very pleasant employees at Honda of Bangor. We will be back to buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Lorigan

Jan 03, 2018

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo responded

Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to share your review. We're always so glad to hear when our customers have a great experience at our store. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business!

December 26, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Service visit"

- Sunbyrd39

Had a recent service visit at Darlings Nissan in Bangor, ME. (Oil, filter & state inspection). waited for my vehicle while it was being serviced, 45 minutes. Inspection & car wash were free. They also offer free beverages & WiFi. Great team, friendly, reasonably priced service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2017

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! Our team works hard to make sure our customers leave happy. We appreciate you being our customer!

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nissan Rogue lease"

- Garnett123

Kathy provided a wonderful, clear, and comfortable experience to lease our new Nissan Rogue. We have leased 2 Honda Civics in the past and were attracted to the price of the Nissan with AWD and many other features. The entire dealership has always been professional and caring..Gary Mcgowan has also always been there for me. Lee on finance a super guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Lorigan, Kathy Giddings

Dec 07, 2017

Darling's Honda Nissan Volvo responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. We work hard to make sure our customers leave happy, and are always glad to hear from satisfied customers. We appreciate your loyalty!

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always courteous and helpful in sales, finance, service"

- bomar

On my last visit to Darling's I had my Honda in for a regular maintenance visit. It was really nice to get a ride from their courtesy van to a local restaurant to eat lunch while my car was being serviced.. then picked up from the restaurant, dropped off at their service door , do the paperwork and leave! I've always had good service at Darlings for both Honda and Nissan vehicles. I've only had regular maintenance or recalls done and for a Nissan recall that took a while, I was kept informed of how things were going and how much longer it would take. For regular maintenance, I will spend my time walking around the dealership, doing work on my laptop, or just sitting in the waiting room reading or watching the tv. But if I have errands to run, a courtesy van is handy to drop me off at the mall or doctor's / hospital so as to utilize my time wisely. Prior to any service experience, my salesman is super great to deal with and financing / paperwork was a piece of cake!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Closson, Mike Dumond

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""smooth sailing" on vehicle purchased "

- silverscreen

We knew before we arrived at the dealership the type of vehicle we were looking for. Upon our scheduled arrival we were met by the sales team associate, whom was extremely knowledgeable and personable. After a couple test drives we decided upon the vehicle that was right for us and were able to complete the transaction/ purchase in a timely and professional manner which made for a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Lorigan

1
1 - 10 of 19 results