Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gena Nguyen.
Gena Nguyen
Gena Nguyen at Mercedes-Benz of Birmingham
Refer Me
not yet rated

Gena Nguyen

Client Care Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of Birmingham

750 Mercedes Way
Irondale, AL 35210

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Call
Email

11 Reviews of Gena Nguyen

May 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible experience"

- cbus74

I understand these are challenging times, but the overall experience was really bad. I reached out to them on a Friday and Gena responded a short time later. When I had asked a few additional questions she said she would get me a video walk around of the car. She was going to attempt to do this Friday evening. This didn't happen because she said the showroom was very busy. Saturday comes and again I reach out about the video. She again says the showroom is very busy but "don't worry, I haven't forgot about you". Saturday then passes and again no video. Sunday, same thing, same story, no video. I then get a text Monday morning where she say unfortunately the manager made the decision to send the car back to auction!! Not only did they lose a sale, but they lost a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Results "

- Ice

Caleb worked throughout the process keeping me informed every step of the way. He made sure I was comfortable and felt like I was at home with family. Awesome buying experience with excellent customer service which is earned not given.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Boubacar Thiam, Caleb DeMars

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of 2017 GLC 300"

- Sparks

I highly recommend this dealership. Gena Nguyen was very helpful in making my decision to drive 2 1/2 miles to see the vehicle. The vehicle was up front and ready for a test drive when I arrived at my appointment time. Caleb Clemons was my sales consultant and was extremely helpful. He was very knowledgeable about this vehicle and was able to tell me about the history as well as answer all my questions. The GLC had a lot more to offer than I had realized through reading on line. He made the experience a very positive one and has helped change my impression of buying a vehicle from a dealership. Arrie Clifton was also very helpful introducing me to the many features that are available. Synchronized my iPhone and prepared me to enjoy the all the bells and whistles. Overall experience at this dealership was nothing but positive. I will return here first when I am ready for another car buying experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Clemons , Arrie Clifton

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Five-star personnel"

- Blanche

My husband and I purchased a beautiful gray 2017 GLE 350 July 9th. I had found it on the internet, and had narrowed down my choice based on year, miles, exterior color, interior, and distance from my home. BINGO! Irondale had the winning combination. Gena Nguyen contacted me to set up our test drive with Djiby Tall. He is delightful!!!! I feel as if we’ve made a friend as well as a purchase. I followed up with a teaching session so that I am comfortable with ALL the electronic applications, which makes driving extremely effortless and comfortable. Blanche H. Gunter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Boubacar Thiam, Djiby Tall

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best sale ever!!!!"

- Grayridegail60

The sales team was excellent. The restrooms were very clean.. My salesman Eric Burks was very knowledgeable, neat and considered of my time. I would refer the dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Burks, Marion Cain

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied customer"

- Iball32

Excellent rep. Very professional and positive attitude. Very knowledgeable about specific details on my desired car. If I had the money I'd buy another car from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kerry Murphy, Fredric Allen

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience "

- Roman

Everyone I came in contact with during my buying experience was a pleasure to interact with. Correspondence was quick and courteous whether it was via text, email or face to face. Nick answered all my questions and happily granted every request I made even when I asked to see the vehicle on a lift so I could examine the under carriage. I would highly recommend Nick to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Holloman, Marion Cain

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional & easy to work with"

- C&MT1996

John was very professional & so easy to work with & made our buying experience actually enjoyable. ;) The dealership was very nice, clean & easy to get to from the interstate, which was helpful since we traveled from North Alabama & weren’t familiar with that area. John & all of the MBBHM team were great to work with & we definitely recommend them as a top-notch dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Reynold, Tristin Hunt, Cleveland Moorer

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Drew1234895

I was an out of state customer trying to buy a very specific car when none were available at my local dealership. From the beginning, Nick was extremely helpful by email and text message and we were able to quickly come to a deal. Knowing I was coming in from out of town to finish the deal, everyone was extremely respectful of my time when I arrived to complete the deal. It was a pleasure dealing with everyone, and I only wish they were my local dealers so I could visit them for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to deal with"

- X5 guy

I recently bought an E350 from Kurt. Working with him was good, professional, and entailed no game playing. It was a good overall experience. Gena in Internet sales had a lot of the legwork accomplished before I even arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Long

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (191 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG A 35 car, priced at $56,105

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG A 35

$56,105

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 43 car, priced at $76,060

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 43

$76,060

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $44,970

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$44,970

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $45,750

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$45,750

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $51,245

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$51,245

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,070

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,070