About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gene Arentz.
Gene Arentz
Gene Arentz, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru
4.9

Gene Arentz

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru

712 4th St S
La Crosse, WI 54601

Contact Me

Geno joined the Dahl Automotive team in 2011. He is a member of the Hyundai, Mazda, Subaru Team in La Crosse as a Sales Consultant. He was born and raised in La Crosse,a 1985 graduate of Logan High school, He has 2 sons, 19 & 16, He chose to work for Dahl because they have a good reputation and are very giving to our community. He enjoys meeting new people and selling every day! In February 2016 he sold his 8,000th car. His favorite hobbies are softball, bowling, hunting, fishing, golf,boating, playing cards, four wheeling,camping,traveling and hiking. He spends his free time hanging out with his girlfriend and boys at his cabin.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Been ongoing training for 31 years-customer service and satifaction

Grant Cardone on the floor-Zig Zigler-Joe Verde-Paul Cummings-David Lewis-Tom Hopkins-Buzz Doering leasing specialist--Ok Deal--

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

208 Reviews of Gene Arentz

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people"

- DannyB1998

Tony and Geno anwsered every question I had and were super profesional and helpful. It was quick and easy and I was out much sooner than I expected in a much better vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Benson

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrific experience "

- Vristow

I was looking for a truck but wasn't having a lot of luck finding what I wanted when I happened on a very nice equinox with low miles and a great price, went in and talked to Geno who got things rolling and made sure everything was up to par, came back and it was detailed with a full tank of gas, Tony had the loan all worked out, we signed the paperwork and we we are very happy with our new to us vehicle. Thanks Geno!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Benson

Jul 13, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

Congratulations on your "new to you" Equinox! We appreciate your business and Thank You for the 5 Star review!!

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, thorough, courteous, personal attention to det"

- Two cars, Easy Lease

Our past experience in sales and service to our HYUNDAI Sonata and Elantra was excellent. When we turned in the Sonata, we decided to purchase an Elantra Sport. Gene Arentz helped us in the past and once again worked professionally and with personal attention to every detail. In both instances he went beyond the current stock and searched for a red vehicle and was successful. Sales and financing again was beyond expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your 5 Star review and kind words! We are so appreciative that you are loyal Dahl guests. Please let us know if we can ever be of service...we're here for you!!

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Would not recommend "

- Unknown

I had bought a car with cash for $15,000 to turn around and be disappointed because my key fobs, center counsel, and air conditioning had stopped working over a 4 month period only putting 6,000 miles on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 03, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

We are sorry to hear that you have had some issues with the pre-owned vehicle you purchased. We would be happy to see if there is factory warranty remaining or if you purchased a service contract from us that would cover these repairs needed in the event the factory has expired. Please let us know how we can help.

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience!"

- Ann53

I had not bought a car for 12 years, but knew I wanted a Forester. Gene Arentz made the process so easy. He found me exactly what I wanted. Thanks Gene!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

How exciting for you!! A new Subaru Forester after 12 years...Congratulations. All of us at Dahl sure appreciate your business and invite you to stop by any time that you might have a question.

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Successful Experience with Dahl Automotive Dealership "

- jared2025

I am very pleased with my experience at Dahl Automotivs. I came in with a car to trade in and a car, already in mind, that I wanted to purchase. The salesman that helped me was very polite and helpful. He gave me advice for my new car and assurance that is was a good choice for my financial and travel positions . He also helped me trade in my car by making sure I got everything I could from it. He gave me the car fax, a small discount and throughly explained to me the warranty and other details of my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley

Jun 11, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

It looks like you got yourself a sweet new ride! Congratulations and Thank You for choosing Dahl Auto! We are always here for you so please reach out if there is anything you need. Safe travels!!

May 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful People"

- buzz082308

Dahl Automotive is a wonderful dealership to visit and purchase vehicles from. Ashley and Gene are very helpful and friendly people to work with. And the people in the detail shop do tremendous work and made my used car look new again. My wife Andrea and I will definitely be back. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Dissmore

May 29, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

We sure do appreciate your kind words and the 5 Star review!! Gene and Ashley are treasured team members and they love helping people with their transportation needs. Our entire detail team is dedicated to making used vehicles look like new. Thanks for noticing!!

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient and welcoming."

- Tammy 2

Gene is a great listener. Finds you what you want quickly! Remembers my name whenever he sees me. Remembers my family too. Customer service oriented. I think he lives by the golden rule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Dissmore

May 14, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

Thank you Tammy. This is one of the highest compliments that Gene and Dahl could ever receive. Gene definitely has a knack for remembering names and I couldn't agree more that Gene lives by the Golden Rule!! We really appreciate your review!!

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and Polite "

- Mark

I must say that this was a very good car shopping experience working with Gene and Ashley. My salesman Gene delivered an incredible service and he was extremely easy to work with. I was absolutely pleased with Dahl dealership because of the outstanding service I received. Thank You Gene and Ashley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Dissmore

May 07, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with Gene and Ashley! Buying a car should be fun and easy...Thanks for choosing Dahl and enjoy your ride!!

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our Experience—PRICELESS !"

- RedcarMary18

We came to Dahl Ford and were met by a very friendly sales consultant,Gene Arentz. We were not sure of the kind of vehicle we wanted to buy . Gene was extremely knowledgeable about the car we became interested in. He gave us valuable information and after taking the car for a ride, we felt his sincere interest in answering our questions was PRICELESS!! His great personality and honest approach is what seniors like us depend on when needing guidance while going through the purchasing process. It was non -stressful in all aspects, even when writing the check to the also very competent business manager, Ashley. I would highly recommend Dahl Ford to anyone needing a vehicle.. Mary and Bob Millis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Benson, Ashley Dissmore

May 02, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

Thank you so much Mary and Bob! We love to guide our guests through the purchase process so that you can make a well informed stress free decision. So happy that you found the car that suits you the best!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 208 results

Dealership Inventory (234 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Forester

$28,990

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,695

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,249

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,295

2018 Subaru Outback

$35,490

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$22,879

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$21,295

2018 Subaru Impreza

$22,990