About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gene Arentz.
Gene Arentz
Gene Arentz, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru
4.9

Gene Arentz

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru

712 4th St S
La Crosse, WI 54601

Contact Me

Geno joined the Dahl Automotive team in 2011. He is a member of the Hyundai, Mazda, Subaru Team in La Crosse as a Sales Consultant. He was born and raised in La Crosse,a 1985 graduate of Logan High school, He has 2 sons, 19 & 16, He chose to work for Dahl because they have a good reputation and are very giving to our community. He enjoys meeting new people and selling every day! In February 2016 he sold his 8,000th car. His favorite hobbies are softball, bowling, hunting, fishing, golf,boating, playing cards, four wheeling,camping,traveling and hiking. He spends his free time hanging out with his girlfriend and boys at his cabin.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Been ongoing training for 31 years-customer service and satifaction

Grant Cardone on the floor-Zig Zigler-Joe Verde-Paul Cummings-David Lewis-Tom Hopkins-Buzz Doering leasing specialist--Ok Deal--

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

225 Reviews of Gene Arentz

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome customer service "

- Lizajo

Thanks Geno for taking the time and for finding the right fit for us. We are very happy with our Jeep Patriot! Geno was very patient when we were waiting on our decision! He took the time to find several choices for us!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Dissmore, Kevin Wruck

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase"

- Annie

Very friendly, hands on experience. Everything from test drive to paper work as well as explanation of the cars interior and exterior was excellent. Very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Dissmore , Corrie Bartle

Nov 14, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

Thank you so much for choosing Dahl for your vehicle needs! Let us know if you need anything. We are always here for you!!

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Go in for an oil change, Drive a new vehicle home!"

- Sue

Well I wasn’t planning to purchase a new vehicle. Surprise!! Gene was great as always. Friendly, knowledgeable and very accommodating. We feel our trade in was a fair price. Looking forward to some new adventures with my Subaru Forester! Sue & Corey D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Martin

Oct 30, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

Wow...Thank you for allowing us to assist you with your vehicle needs! We sure do appreciate it!!

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Ascent!! "

- Skstrong

Great service and truly appreciates the customer!! Gene and Kyle are both great!! I went from an Outback to an Ascent. I would highly recommend purchasing a Subaru!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Martin

Oct 30, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

We sure do appreciate your Subaru loyalty. Enjoy your new Ascent and stop by anytime!!

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- Rose,Sue

Gene Arentz was very helpful in finding a car for us that was within our budget. We are very happy with Gene and Dahl Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

Thank you so much for allowing Gene and Dahl to assist with your vehicle needs. Let us know if you have any questions!!

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people, great business"

- gonerogue03

Very personable, easy going and made the whole experience better. Considered everything you had in mind and offered more vehicles that fit the bill. When it came time to buy, Gene made everything go through easy and considerably fast while maintaining a personable professional attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

We sure do appreciate your business. Gene is always here for you if you need anything!

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Deal"

- PaulR

We drove six hours from South Dakota to get a great deal from Geno! Thank you Geno for all your help! I know I will enjoy my new to 12 Civic Si!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

Geno and all of us at Dahl thank you for making the six hour trip to do business with us! It sounds like it was all worth it for you. Your 5 Star review is much appreciated!!

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome service! "

- mnpoedel

We had such a great experience with Geno and Tony! We never felt pressured to make any decisions, which is what we look for in sales people. We would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Benson

Sep 24, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

No body like to feel pressured. That's exactly why it is NOT part of our process! We sure appreciate you business and any recommendations that you might send our way.

Sep 14, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

That's how we do it at Dahl! Thanks for your 5 Star rating!!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Patrick S.

Excellent over-all experience. Absolutely no pressure to buy. Gene helped us find a better deal than we ever expected ! Tony got us through the finance part in a very timely manner. Both Gene and Tony are great professionals We'll be back!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Benson

Sep 10, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

Finding a great deal on a vehicle is a big deal. We are all so pleased that you met up with Gene and Tony to help accomplish your goal! Stop by anytime if you ever have any questions or just want to visit!! Thank you!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Equinox"

- selsen20

Love working with Gene, always helpful and friendly. Love my Equinox, thanks for working with us and finding what we wanted. Look forward to working with you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

We sure do appreciate your business and the 5 Star review! Gene makes being 'helpful and friendly' one of his top priorities. Thanks for choosing Dahl for your vehicle needs!

1
...
1 - 10 of 225 results

Dealership Inventory (237 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$18,065

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$27,984

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,995

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$17,740

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$25,990

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$21,490

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$20,495

2019 Mazda CX-3

$27,740