About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gene Arentz.
Gene Arentz
Gene Arentz, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru
4.9

Gene Arentz

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru

712 4th St S
La Crosse, WI 54601

Contact Me

Geno joined the Dahl Automotive team in 2011. He is a member of the Hyundai, Mazda, Subaru Team in La Crosse as a Sales Consultant. He was born and raised in La Crosse,a 1985 graduate of Logan High school, He has 2 sons, 19 & 16, He chose to work for Dahl because they have a good reputation and are very giving to our community. He enjoys meeting new people and selling every day! In February 2016 he sold his 8,000th car. His favorite hobbies are softball, bowling, hunting, fishing, golf,boating, playing cards, four wheeling,camping,traveling and hiking. He spends his free time hanging out with his girlfriend and boys at his cabin.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Been ongoing training for 31 years-customer service and satifaction

Grant Cardone on the floor-Zig Zigler-Joe Verde-Paul Cummings-David Lewis-Tom Hopkins-Buzz Doering leasing specialist--Ok Deal--

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

218 Reviews of Gene Arentz

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome service! "

- mnpoedel

We had such a great experience with Geno and Tony! We never felt pressured to make any decisions, which is what we look for in sales people. We would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Benson

Sep 14, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

That's how we do it at Dahl! Thanks for your 5 Star rating!!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Patrick S.

Excellent over-all experience. Absolutely no pressure to buy. Gene helped us find a better deal than we ever expected ! Tony got us through the finance part in a very timely manner. Both Gene and Tony are great professionals We'll be back!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Benson

Sep 10, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

Finding a great deal on a vehicle is a big deal. We are all so pleased that you met up with Gene and Tony to help accomplish your goal! Stop by anytime if you ever have any questions or just want to visit!! Thank you!

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Equinox"

- selsen20

Love working with Gene, always helpful and friendly. Love my Equinox, thanks for working with us and finding what we wanted. Look forward to working with you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

We sure do appreciate your business and the 5 Star review! Gene makes being 'helpful and friendly' one of his top priorities. Thanks for choosing Dahl for your vehicle needs!

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great experience"

- Paul

no kidding, everyone in the showroom/place seemed happy I was getting a new truck. good training perhaps, but I got the feeling everyone I dealt with truly cared and wanted to be sure I was satisfied. I bought a ford, not an option for make selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Dissmore, Ryan Smith

Aug 07, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

We make it a point to have fun at work and to be happy every day!! Our team enjoys their jobs and love helping our guests make transportation decisions! Thanks for the review!!!

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Two thumbs up! "

- Happy!!

Geno and Tony are the absolute best! They made the process smooth, quick, and easy. We are in love with our new wheels, thanks so much guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Benson

Aug 07, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

We sure are lucky to have Geno and Tony on our team! You are right...they are the best! Thanks for the review and so happy that you love your new wheels!!!

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience."

- Mwconfer

Very happy, strongly recommend this dealership. Great experience put a hold on the vehicle for a few days waiting for an insurance claim. Even though a high volume vehicle management worked with me. Thanks Dahl staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Benson

Aug 07, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

Thanks for the review and your recommendations. Our goal is to be your 5 Star dealership today and for years to come!!!

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First "Big Kid" Car"

- ssorensen97

I came in just to look and compare prices. Geno took my requests and interests very seriously, answering all my questions and concerns with a smile. When we found some cars to test drive, he pulled them all up to the door for me. Geno is very personable, professional, helpful, and attentive. He radiates positivity and made my car buying experience an excellent one. We worked together to bring the list price down into my budget after trading in my beloved 20 year old car. It was tough saying goodbye to a car that has been in my family for so long, but Geno helped me find the perfect car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Benson

Aug 07, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

Finding just the right car can be a challenge sometimes. Geno has the experience to help make a car purchase a fun and enjoyable experience. So glad you found the perfect car!!

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"first car"

- katyzimmerman

It was my first car I have ever bought and they made the experience stress free and congratulated me over and over again, wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

Looks like you made an awesome choice for your first car purchase. Thanks for letting us be a part of that...we appreciate your business and your 5 Star review!

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just looking"

- Miller,JeffSue1097

We came in to "just look" at a vehicle we'd seen on line...not necessarily to buy. We had the extreme pleasure of talking to and working with Gene Arentz who my husband knew from our families bar and bowling alley. Gene sat down with us and we talked about what we found essential and what we could live without. Gene had us test drive a few vehicles and always had one pulled up when we got back from a test. He said we really needed to try this Chrysler 200. We were sold. A down payment, a trade and less than 24 hours later a car. The time he spent and his ability to get the right vehicle was outstanding. Thanks Gene!! Customer for life!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

Gene knows cars almost as well as he knows bowling! He is a "one of a kind" guy and we are so happy that he helped you find the right car. Thank you very much for the awesome review and your kind words!!

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very kind and helpful!"

- lauraj19

The service here was great! They had great options to look at and it didn’t take long to find a used car that I really loved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2018

Dahl Hyundai Mazda Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing Dahl for your vehicle needs!

1
...
1 - 10 of 218 results

Dealership Inventory (222 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Forester

$28,990

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$20,790

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$25,345

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$18,990

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$28,690

2018 Mazda CX-5

$30,495

2018 Subaru Forester

$28,990

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$23,295