Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of George Masterjohn.
George Masterjohn
George Masterjohn at Matthews-Currie Ford Co.
Refer Me
4.9

George Masterjohn

Sales

Matthews-Currie Ford Co.

130 N. Tamiami Trail
Nokomis, FL 34275

Contact Me

My name is George Masterjohn. I was born in New York and raised in Massachusetts. I began working in our family business selling car stereos at a young age and was immediately interested in the automobile industry. I started selling cars in Massachusetts when my father closed the business and I found my niche. I moved to Punta Gorda, Florida in 1998 and have worked in the car business in some capacity, either selling, finance or management. I’ve been part of the Matthews Curie Ford family for the past six years. I truly love my job and look forward to assisting you with your transportation needs. When I am not working, I enjoy spending time with my wife and family (6 children and 2 grandchildren), kayaking and playing the guitar.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Certified

Leasing Specialist

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

76 Reviews of George Masterjohn

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesperson George M did an outstanding job. Give him..."

- Michael W Verified Customer

The salesperson George M did an outstanding job. Give him 5 stars. This is stupid to do a minimum of a Twenty five word review. This is a poor design

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alonso Gomez

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales person was good. I will that they would have..."

- J32c Verified Customer

The sales person was good. I will that they would have touched a a few of the scratches on the car. I would but from there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. Salesperson explained the process without..."

- Bbeav219 Verified Customer

Great service. Salesperson explained the process without delay. Looking forward to doing more business. George was thorough and made sure the vehicle was clean and fully gased. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership located 130 N. Tamiami Trail, Nokomis..."

- riggsr74 Verified Customer

The dealership located 130 N. Tamiami Trail, Nokomis Florida 34275, when I went in was very Profesional and friendly and answered all my questions on pricing and warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Howell , Scott T. Springer

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I thought that this car dealer was a lot more transparent..."

- Laudavshunt Verified Customer

I thought that this car dealer was a lot more transparent and more forthcoming about the actual transaction than most of the dealerships that I have dealt with in the past

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I drove the same vehicle for 10 years because I dreaded..."

- Carrie Gruber-Colby

I drove the same vehicle for 10 years because I dreaded the car sales scenario and dealing with a car salesman. It was Valentine’s Day we drove into Matthews Curry Ford just to look and George came out to greet us in a casual manner and made a hilarious joke the first moment we met and it’s been smooth sailing ever cents. Made us feel very comfortable and at ease,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George Masterjohn provided the most outstanding..."

- Matthew Baker Verified Customer

George Masterjohn provided the most outstanding professionalism, effort and service I have ever experienced. He went the extra miles to create the sale when there was no vehicle available. I am 53 years old and purchased many vehicles in my life and this was the most honest, straight forward and transparent auto purchase I have ever been involved in. George is a credit to his dealership, overall organization and a strong producer. He redefines excellent salesmanship. I would recommend him to anyone, he is an amazing person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently took delivery of a new custom built truck from..."

- Robert R.

I recently took delivery of a new custom built truck from Matthews-Currie Ford. From the initial price negotiations and specification process through build schedule updates and an on-time delivery, George Masterjohn was a pleasure to deal with. He was timely in researching and answering all of my questions in a professional manner. Also, thanks to Mario Sanjuan for a thorough orientation of the vehicle systems upon delivery. Job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Sanjuan

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We loved working with George. During our search for the..."

- brittanywakley311

We loved working with George. During our search for the perfect van, we visited *many* dealerships. Honestly, George’s helpfulness, attentiveness, and outstanding customer service kept us coming back to Matthews-Currie Ford. He was upfront about all costs and took time to answer all of our many, many questions. He went above and beyond any salesman we’ve ever worked with in the past and it was what sealed the deal for us. We will definitely return to George whenever we need a new vehicle and we refer everyone we know to him as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George is a super salesman and he's always there to help...."

- Mikebee1903

George is a super salesman and he's always there to help. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family. Looking forward to continuing doing business with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford F-250 car, priced at $41,879

2020 Ford F-250

$41,879

new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $27,907

2020 Ford Edge

$27,907

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $40,999

2021 Ford Explorer

$40,999

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $50,995

2021 Ford Explorer

$50,995

new 2021 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $37,644

2021 Ford Transit-250

$37,644

new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $56,716

2021 Ford Expedition

$56,716