Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Randy Getchey.
Randy Getchey
Randy Getchey at Matthews-Currie Ford Co.
Refer Me
5.0

Randy Getchey

Sales

Matthews-Currie Ford Co.

130 N. Tamiami Trail
Nokomis, FL 34275

Contact Me

I have called Sarasota Home for 32 years and have been finding the right vehicle for people for over 25 years

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

177 Reviews of Randy Getchey

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No words could describe how wonderful Randy is and was to..."

- Shelbylanehart23

No words could describe how wonderful Randy is and was to work with. Never had to second guess a decision. Never felt rushed or pushed into making a quick decision. They did everything and more! I would suggest seeing Randy, he will not let you down. The finance team was awesome in getting me in the car I wanted with no issues. Thank you for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Westrick

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, everything went fast and smooth. I arrived..."

- Jdante Verified Customer

Great service, everything went fast and smooth. I arrived around noon and was done by 2:00. Randy was very helpful and HONEST, not many out there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Randy did an outstanding job of explaining everything..."

- captainandwiz wiz Verified Customer

Randy did an outstanding job of explaining everything about my new Bronco Sport. He made the turn in of my Ford Edge lease easy. He paired my iPhone to Bronco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Smith

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Rusty was very accommodating, communicative and..."

- Sulnd75 Verified Customer

Rusty was very accommodating, communicative and personable. He handled my sale in a quick, yet thorough manner. I would trust Rusty with any further transactions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rusty Patterson

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Randy is amazing! He made us feel so welcomed and valued..."

- ginabee9090

Randy is amazing! He made us feel so welcomed and valued and ultimately got us in a car we never thought wed be able to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In a position that required immediate attention, that’s..."

- fredwalter99

In a position that required immediate attention, that’s what we received from Randy. His knowledge of the dealership, his expert sales procedure, and friendly attitude went far to assure us of the best service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I give this review 5 stars only because I’m unable to..."

- strongroofingsrq

I give this review 5 stars only because I’m unable to give it 6. Randy made the process of buying my Ford 2019 f150 painless. He is very knowledgeable and had patience with my questions. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to the Ford dealership about a week ago with my..."

- Zoe Verified Customer

I went to the Ford dealership about a week ago with my dad looking to get a car. I’ve never gone to a dealership for a car and was feeling pretty uncertain about it all and definitely out of my element. We met with Randy and he went above and beyond to help me find something I liked and felt good about purchasing. He walked me through every step and had all my interests at heart. I felt like he treated me like he would treat his own daughter if she were buying a car. If you’re going to buy a car, go through Randy. He’s honest and goes the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were awesomeFound us whatWe wanted and ready when..."

- chip18 Verified Customer

They were awesome Found us what We wanted and ready when we Got there and gave us a fair deal they matched our trade in value from another Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Randy has an art of turning what usually is a stressful..."

- riggs100

Randy has an art of turning what usually is a stressful experience into a memorable one. It doesn't take long to realize Randy knows what he’s talking about. No blowing smoke with this man. The entire purchasing experience took less than 2 hours. Above and beyond service to include personally removing my Sunpass sticker from my old truck. The professionalism didn’t stop with Randy. Andrew made the financing a breeze. Thanks to all Do yourself a favor and go see Randy Getchey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 177 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford F-250 car, priced at $41,879

2020 Ford F-250

$41,879

new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $27,907

2020 Ford Edge

$27,907

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $40,999

2021 Ford Explorer

$40,999

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $50,995

2021 Ford Explorer

$50,995

new 2021 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $37,644

2021 Ford Transit-250

$37,644

new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $56,716

2021 Ford Expedition

$56,716