Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of George Schoneman.
George Schoneman
George  Schoneman, Mitsubishi Sales, Cliff Wall Subaru Mazda Mitsubishi
4.9

George Schoneman

Mitsubishi Sales

Cliff Wall Subaru Mazda Mitsubishi

1988 East Mason Street
Green Bay, WI 54302

Contact Me

I am originally from Sheboygan and have lived in the Green Bay area for the past 19 years. I enjoy motorcycles, golf, boating, and restoring old cars. I also love to spend time with my daughter and working around the house.

Call
Email

15 Reviews of George Schoneman

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating

"bought a new car"

- dszykowny Verified Customer

Cliff Wall dealership gave me a much better deal than the Sheboygan dealership, plus they are closer to my home town when it comes to service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Proffesional"

- Traynor 65! Verified Customer

I chose this dealership due the great service I received on previous vehicle that I have purchased from them. I researched a lot of potential new cars and Mitsubishi was ranked very high by Consumer Report. The Sales person was pleasant and not pushy on selling me a vehicle. I believe that we found an agreeable price for the new vehicle with a trade in. The Salesman was very knowledgeable on the vehicle I was interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Schmit, Duane Wiegand

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- natpro422 Verified Customer

Worked with George S on a new pHEV. QUICK and easy, no haggling. Friendly, courteous, professional, and thorough. Highly recommend seeing him and checking out the new hybrid Outlanders even if you aren’t in the market! They are very affordable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Schmit, Duane Wiegand

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice dealership, but keep a watchful eye"

- howardstender Verified Customer

My wife and I leased a new Mitsubishi from Cliff Wall in 2016. During these last 3 years, Technician Larry has been superb, excellent technician who won’t stop until vehicle is 100% right. Service Manager Mike made great efforts in solving problems with the original Toyo tires. I commend Mike for that, and he matched local quotes when it came time to replace my tires with Goodyear tires. All great. However, the service department fell down when installing my new tires. I made the install appointment a week and a half in advance, requested Technician Larry because I know his work is ultra-high quality, and a loaner car. When I arrived for the tire install appointment, I was told that neither was Larry or a loaner car available. So, I had to sit waiting for over 2 hours in the dealership, even though the dealership service flyers state that one can get a loner with $300 in service. My tire bill was over $900. On top of that, I had to return to the dealer because the tires were leaking air and that issue had to be fixed. I seriously doubt that would have happened if Larry had mounted the tires. Over the course of our lease, we had oil changes and tire rotations done in the service department. Usually received good service, but on one occasion, oil was leaking-noticed that after I got home and had to return to the dealer. Service department also charged me for every tire rotation and even charged me $1.50 for the oil drain plug gasket, which seems like nickel & diming me, which I didn’t think right, since I bought the car new from there. George, our original salesman was very attentive, thorough and helpful. We recommend him. Nick, in finance, is good at his job and does his best to get you into the car you want. He gets good marks. We fulfilled our lease recently and purchased the car. That operation went smoothly, again Nick was very helpful. Our dealing with Cliff, himself, wasn’t really satisfactory. He’s friendly and willing to talk, but he slips out from under the issue and doesn’t address the problem. I was very disappointed in Cliffs performance. Overall, we enjoyed our buying experience. For the most part, the employees try really hard to satisfy the customer. Some need to work a little harder at that. Certainly, the dealership owner needs to take possession of his job as owner and not pass the buck. We are both extremely happy with our Mitsubishi Outlander. After 3 years and 53000 miles, it’s only needed oil changes and a set of new tires. The original factory installed tires were no good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Wall, Nicholas Schmit, Mike Destiche , Larry in the service department

Jan 17, 2019

howardstender responded

Cliff, I’m not sure if you’re frustrated with me for my comments or frustrated because you’re employees are not caring for the customers as you feel they should. But I stand by my review. If you reread it, you’ll see I’m satisfied overall, gave some of your people high marks, praised the vehicle itself and gave your dealership a 4 star rating, out of a possible 5 stars. Overall, that’s not bad. But, when I spend almost $1000 in your shop, on top of buying the vehicle there, I think I should have been treated better. With a week and a half advance notice, I think it should have been possible to have the technician I wanted do the work. I had even spoken with Larry himself about mounting my tires and he said sure. No loaner car, either. So, after sitting for 2 hours or so, not getting the technician I requested, off I go, and soon the low air tire warning light comes on. I was on my way to Appleton, had to air up the tires 3 times to get it back to your dealership so the leak could be fixed. Then, I got no “I’m sorry”, or any kind of acknowledgement of my having to return the car. I feel that was very poor service and highly inconsiderate of a customer who was spending a large sum of money at your dealership, especially considering I purchased the car from you. I didn’t even get a thank you card-nothing. As I said in my original review, overall, we are satisfied and would recommend your dealership. It’s probably the best in Green Bay. But you do have a ways to go yet in showing that you personally value your loyal customers. Employees who exemplified above & beyond great customer service are Mike, your Service Manager and your Technician Larry. Keep those guys!

Jan 17, 2019

Cliff Wall Subaru Mazda Mitsubishi responded

Howard, Thank you for your response and your four star rating. We appreciate your honest opinion of our dealership and value having you as a Cliff Wall customer. As the owner, I am frustrated by some of your comments because I worked hard to get you new tires for your Mitsubishi. It is important to me to empower my employees to resolve customers' concerns and it's my management style to make sure that employees are able to satisfy customer's immediately. I have spoken to the service manager and service advisors about effectively communicating with customers about their appointments. Again, I appreciate having you as part of the Cliff Wall family and look forward to working with you again. Thanks, Cliff

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- JENANDTRISTEN Verified Customer

Everyone was very helpful, friendly and gave excellent customer service. What a great place to service your car and buy one. We really feel like part of the Cliff Wall family! George has sold us 2 vehicles and is the greatest salesman we have ever dealt with by far. This will be our dealership for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Schmit

Jan 23, 2019

Cliff Wall Subaru Mazda Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for your review! We are so glad George was able to get you into a vehicle that meets your needs. Welcome to the Cliff Wall family and thank you for your continued business!

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly staff & everything went smoothly"

- WEBERDONNA20 Verified Customer

The staff at Cliff Wall was very courteous and helpful. They made the car purchasing process very quick and easy. They took care of all the details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lane Weber, Nicholas Schmit

Jan 23, 2019

Cliff Wall Subaru Mazda Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for your review! We are so glad we could make your purchase process quick and easy throughout all the details. Thank you for your business!

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyable Experience "

- katrinawelborn51 Verified Customer

Overall, I had a smooth and enjoyable experience while buying my new car. With my friend, Abbas, helping me, I get confident in what I was doing and both people I worked with were nice and answered all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2018

Cliff Wall Subaru Mazda Mitsubishi responded

Thank you for the review. We are so glad your purchasing experience was enjoyable and we were able to answer all of your questions. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Thank you for your business!

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New vehicle "

- mjneb259 Verified Customer

Thank you for my awesome new suv :) I really love it so much! I’m so happy with it. Everyone was so awesome would definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Schmit, Robin Rose

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, comfortable and knowledgeable "

- aminor2 Verified Customer

This was my first “big girl” purchase since graduating college. Buying a car is a huge decision not only financially but personal as well. I knew there were certain features that I wanted included in my car but also knew I was on a strict budget. Im not as knowledgeable about cars as I should be but I knew what to look for and what not to. When first searching for a car, I was always bombarded by sales employees who made me feel pressured, uncomfortable and anxious. George, however, was the complete opposite. He greeted us with a kind and friendly smile. Right away I felt a sense of ease when looking at the different outlanders. He was patient, sincere, knowledgeable but most importantly, he didn’t pressure me. He didn’t follow me around constantly looking over my shoulder. He gave me space. Space to think, breathe and fall in love with my car. He was so knowledgeable about the outlander, I think he forgot to breathe! He was the only one who I felt comfortable around, and the only one who took the time to explain everything to me —before I even thought about buying the car. After agreeing to buy my car, it was put in the show room so nothing would happen to it, but something actually happened to it in the end. Due to this, the moment George went out to show me my car, he right away showed me the issue and told me that everything would be fix and taken care of. If you ask me, George who sold me my silver outlander sport deserves a raise. I will recommend him to anyone who is looking for a car and I know my parents will too. Whoever reads these, please tell George at Mitsubishi thank you for everything — for not pressuring me, giving me space and being so knowledgeable because I appreciate it more than you’ll know! Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Schmit, Duane Wiegand

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dedicated "

- MILLERERIC8 Verified Customer

Robin and George worked hard and kept me informed on the entire process of purchasing our new vehicle. They went above and beyond to make sure things went smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Schmit, Robin Rose

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (260 Vehicles)

2019 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$25,870

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$34,195

2017 Mazda MX-5

$33,070

2017 Mazda MX-5

$33,660

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$25,880

2019 Mazda CX-9

$40,715

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$36,200

2019 Mazda CX-9

$40,815