Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Gerven Pognon
Gerven Pognon at ALM Kia South
Refer Me

Gerven Pognon

Sales Consultant

ALM Kia South

4310 Jonesboro Rd
Union City, GA 30291

Contact Me
4.4
59 Reviews
4.4

59 Reviews

Write a Review

59 Reviews of Gerven Pognon

November 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unprofessionalism, lack of communication skills,..."

- lakieshajenkins73088 Verified Customer

Unprofessionalism, lack of communication skills, inconsiderate, and conniving of inaccurate information basically it's like they take your money, threw you to the wolves and have you lost for weeks with false hopes. I would NEVER RECOMMEND ALM KIA SOUTH IN A MILLION YEARS

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Anokam

Nov 05, 2021

ALM Kia South responded

This is surprising to us? We realize the production of your Sorrento has been pushed back, however that is not in our control. Unfortunately we are seeing this across all lines of vehicles. We do apologize and look forward to delivering your new car this month.

September 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, never felt pressured to buy. G, took time..."

- Hartmindy19 Verified Customer

Great service, never felt pressured to buy. G, took time to help me into a vehicle that I fell in love with. Excellent staff and great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Mohammed and Sabrina

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andre and AJ were great with helping us through this..."

- CLAUDERDALE84 Verified Customer

Andre and AJ were great with helping us through this process. My sister and I gladly appreciate you guys walking us through this. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Irian Jones, Shakeem McMillan

August 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was welcoming. Everyone was very knowledgeable..."

- Chantel.small1 Verified Customer

Everyone was welcoming. Everyone was very knowledgeable And very professional. I am thankful they worked out my situation for the better. No thank you guys

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacy Brown

Aug 16, 2021

ALM Kia South responded

Glad we could help you. Jerry Howell General Manager

June 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The WORST customer service I've ever experienced in my..."

- cbdenise.4 Verified Customer

The WORST customer service I've ever experienced in my life!!!!! you promised me a $60 check for in Columbus, NEVER received it you guys are HORRIBLE

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tyrone Duncan

Jun 28, 2021

ALM Kia South responded

Good morning please email the information to me, I need your name and phone number to review the service. My Email address is jhowell@almkiasouth.com Jerry Howell General Manager

June 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman greeted me at the door with a smile...."

- SWATCHIC Verified Customer

My salesman greeted me at the door with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Howell

June 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was wonderful and very fast. Gervon was..."

- makaylawst2 Verified Customer

My experience was wonderful and very fast. Gervon was very straight forward and he told me I was leaving that lot with that car I wanted and I did. And I was so excited and happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Irian Jones

June 16, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Worst experience ever with a dealer and I have bought..."

- ROBBYWIII Verified Customer

Worst experience ever with a dealer and I have bought dozens of vehicles. Avoid at all costs. Only dealer I have dealt with that is absolutely dishonest.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rianna Carter

Jun 16, 2021

ALM Kia South responded

Sorry to hear about your experience. I will speak to our team ASAP. Thank you for your input Jerry Howell General Manager

June 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman G displayed excellent customer service. He..."

- k.consultant21 Verified Customer

My salesman G displayed excellent customer service. He was patient and knowledgable to all the questions I had. overall this was an great experience. I love my car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacy Brown

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We didn’t have any explanation on how the app for our..."

- hirsch2488 Verified Customer

We didn’t have any explanation on how the app for our vehicle works, we also felt like we were just a number. There was a paint trim and seat package that was on our quote but no one ever mentioned what that was or what it covered, really felt like it was forced into agreeing to that option so we would spend more money. The finance individual acted like we’re we bothering him by being there and didn’t really explain or accommodate us. The first meeting with the finance individual our 4 yr old son didn’t have a place to sit and was sitting on the floor, instead of offering the chair that his backpack was sitting on. We had to have our son sit in the chair in the lobby so he wouldn’t be sitting on the floor l. Our second visit with the finance guy wasn’t very welcoming either. He didn’t ask how we liked our new vehicle. Also when I asked to confirm that the backup contract would be shredded he seemed to be annoyed that I asked. While I am very happy with the vehicle, I feel that the customer service portion was lacking.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Stacy Brown, Keneil Downer

May 11, 2021

ALM Kia South responded

Thank you for sharing your story, I do apologize. I would like to know whom on our team assisted you? My personal email address is jhowell@almkiasouth.com I look forward to learning more from you. Jerry Howell General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (746 Vehicles)

used 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $41,988
2019 Toyota 4Runner
used
White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Murano car, priced at $29,495
2019 Nissan Murano
used
Magnetic Black Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $20,990
2018 Ford Escape
used
Gold exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2016 Ram 1500 car, priced at $28,995
2016 Ram 1500
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2017 Dodge Charger car, priced at $32,995
2017 Dodge Charger
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2018 Ford Mustang car, priced at $29,990
2018 Ford Mustang
used
Lightning Blue exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive