Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Gilbert Valenzuela
Gilbert Valenzuela at Centennial Hyundai

Gilbert Valenzuela

Finance Manager

Centennial Hyundai

6200 Centennial Center Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89149

4.7
27 Reviews

Outgoing and always laughing, Gilbert is one of the dealership comedians. He is loyal to friends and family and will go out of his way to help someone in need. When he is not at the lake with his 3 boys, he loves cooking in the kitchen. Gilbert is a dog lover

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

27 Reviews of Gilbert Valenzuela

September 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best dealership I have ever dealt with! Diego is by..."

- Javanpelt83

The best dealership I have ever dealt with! Diego is by far the most amazing car salesmen in the business!!! Go see him for your next new car. I am the pickiest person when it comes to cars and every car I have bought from him he has made sure I get the car that I’m going to be happy with even if it takes me a month to buy it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2021

Centennial Hyundai responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our team member, Diego! We are pleased to know he always provides you with a helpful and patient visit and we look forward to having you back for any future needs.

August 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amir and Gilbert went the extra mile to get me into the..."

- Reaper99927

Amir and Gilbert went the extra mile to get me into the vehicle I wanted and worked out payment best fit for me homerun guys

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amir Ghasemi-Monfared

Aug 30, 2021

Centennial Hyundai responded

Hello, congratulations on purchasing your new vehicle! We are pleased to know our team assisted you so well and hope to have you back at Centennial Hyundai for any future needs!

June 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A wonderful experience at Centennial Hyundai! The..."

- Kristicoffee

A wonderful experience at Centennial Hyundai! The customer service was great! Mel was on top of making sure we had everything we needed and answered all our questions. The car was cleaned and ready to go in a short amount of time. When dealing with finances Gilbert was helpful, he listened to what we wanted to spend and wasn’t pushy. Rick was helpful on keeping us up to date on what was going on. All the communication at the dealership was amazing and we weren’t just sitting there wondering what was going on. I wish I could rate the dealership and customer service with more than 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Walker, Mel Balane

Jun 14, 2021

Centennial Hyundai responded

Hi Kristi, thank you for this excellent review. Our team is pleased to know you were provided with excellent communication and a helpful, pressure-free car buying experience. We truly appreciate this detailed feedback and look forward assisting you with any future needs here at Centennial Hyundai!

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 3rd time purchasing a car from Centennial..."

- aeryanan.gonzales

This is my 3rd time purchasing a car from Centennial Hyundai and each time has been effortless. Mel helped me this time and he is fantastic! He took his time with showing me the different car options and has exceptional customer service. Highly recommend him for your car buying needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mel Balane

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, I told them what I wanted in my new..."

- pitchick8

Excellent service, I told them what I wanted in my new car and they brought one for me to drive and check out. When they didn’t have the color I was looking for Ash Hassan (the best car salesman ever) called around and found one for me. Mel Balane who showed me how everything worked on my new car was wonderful. I was treated like a Queen! One of the smoothest car buying experience I’ve ever had. I have already recommended Centennial Hyundai to several of my friends. Best of all I absolutely love my 2021 Hyundai Palisade!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ash Hassan , Mel Balane. ??????????

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a used car"

- Charlilogan

We went to Centennial Hyundai looking to test drive a vehicle. We worked with Mel and he was the exact person we needed. He was willing to explain everything we needed to know. He was an advisor rather that a salesperson. Overall great experience!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mel Balane

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating

"A mixed bag"

- quiltlady

the autoguard warranty extension was offered for $5.00 per month but no mention of the $2199.00 additional cost. I feel we were misled and we subsequently cancelled the Autoguard warranty. Gilbert helped me to cancel but only replied to email on the contract. I used another email and he did not reply.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shamarie Moses , Mark was the one who offered the warranty extension

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Deal Ever"

- Brett

My wife and I thoroughly had a great experience at this dealership. Sales, accounting, and managers never pressured us at anytime. Excellent customer service and true to their word. Environment was easy going at Centeniel. We found what we were looking for with a great deal. We will recommend this dealership to everyone that will be looking to buy their next car. Big shout out to Courtney, Mel, and Gilbert. You guys rock!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Courtney Conway, Mel Balane

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beware if you purchase GAP insurance from them! "

- Pigeon

BEWARE if you purchased a vehicle from them with GAP insurance coverage. My new Hyundai was totaled on 5/20/2019 and as of today 9/17/2019 the GAP insurance is still not settled. Latest update is I will be stuck with $1543.56 to settle my loan. My primary insurance was very quick to settle, but National Motor Club LLC , GAP insurer who was happy to take $850 for GAP insurance coverage is still refusing to cover their portion after almost 4 months. This has affected my credit score and dealership has done nothing but make promises that they will resolve the issue. GAP insurance sound great, Until you need to use it, If this dealership sells you a GAP policy, Hope that you never have to use it !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Decosta , Cliff ( no last name ever given) in finance

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonder Experience "

- davidvacs123

Jesse Edward's did an excellent job of listening to our needs, his Honesty and Candor was very appreciated. It was a Pleasure dealing with a Salesman of his Character.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Edwards

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (168 Vehicles)

used 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport car, priced at $15,000
2018 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
used
Alloy Silver Metallic exterior
CVT
Four-wheel Drive
used 2015 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $29,000
2015 Chevrolet Camaro
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Manual
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2021 Lexus NX 300h car, priced at $44,500
2021 Lexus NX 300h
used
Eminent White Pearl exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $24,500
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
used
Stormy Sea exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $18,500
2020 Hyundai Elantra
used
Phantom Black exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Toyota C-HR car, priced at $24,000
2019 Toyota C-HR
used
Silver exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive