Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gina Neumeyer.
Gina Neumeyer
Gina Neumeyer at South County Lexus
Refer Me
4.1

Gina Neumeyer

General Sales Manager

South County Lexus

28242 Marguerite Parkway
Mission Viejo, CA 92692

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Lexus Master Certified

Employee Video

35 Reviews of Gina Neumeyer

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I contacted South Coast Lexus with a comment through..."

- Anne Nonimus

I contacted South Coast Lexus with a comment through their Car Gurus listing for a 2000 Lexus ES 300. I asked two questions that could not be answered from the Car Gurus website, because no photos of the Lexus had been uploaded. What was the color of the leather seats? What this a 2000 model year "Platinum Series" edition? Salesperson Robby Hoffman responded with a boilerplate "auto-reply," ignoring my twin queries, and pressing me to come in for a test drive. I renewed my questions to South Coast Plaza with a comment through Car Gurus. That second note went unresponded to. Days later I received a third "auto-reply" note from general sales manager Gina Neumeyer, asking me if all of my questions been answered. I wrote back to Neumeyer with a comment through Car Gurus. Informed her that no questions had been answered. That renewed inquiry elicited a second boilerplate note from Neumeyer, asking if all of my questions had been answered. No, they hadn't. I consider their "tone deaf" behavior insulting. From today's Car Gurus listing, here are the answers to my twin questions. Color of leather seats? https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2021/03/07/05/42/2000_lexus_es_300-pic-1640016415184674555-1024x768.jpeg "Platinum Series"? https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2021/03/07/05/42/2000_lexus_es_300-pic-3971520915914461488-1024x768.jpeg Salesperson Hoffman and general sales manager Neumeyer knew the answers to my questions. "Why" they failed to respond with anything but inane boilerplate "auto-replies" is a mystery to me. South Coast Lexus is crossed off my list of dealers to consider for a purchase. They have failed to "earn" my trust and business. Finally, in closing . . . Car Gurus states on their website that they consider South Coast Lexus's asking price of $6,293 as (and I quote) "overpriced." ~~ Anne Nonimus (glad I kept my true identity and personal phone number private.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Robby Hoffman

Apr 14, 2021

Anne Nonimus responded

Gina: I am a sales professional in the luxury goods industry. I know that I first have to earn the trust of a retail shopper before I can proceed to "qualify" and "close" that individual. Your sales staffer Hoffman moved immediately to make the "close." Bypassed all the preceding stages of how a consumer makes a purchase decision. That's a sign of ignorant and unconfident amateur. Your staff would immensely benefit from reading this book on salesmanship: "No Thanks, I'm Just Looking" by Harry J. Friedman. URL: https://thefriedmangroup.com/product/no-thanks-im-just-looking/ Better still, would benefit from enrolling in The Friedman Group's salesmanship training. Sincerely, ~~ Anne (Full disclosure: I have no financial involvement in The Friedman Group or its publishing venture.)

Mar 24, 2021

South County Lexus responded

Anne - I sincerely apologize for leaving the wrong impression. We try to answer the questions of customers and I will discuss this feedback with my team so we can work on improving our processes. We wish you well in your search for the right vehicle and we invite you to reach out if you'd like to discuss anything further. Thanks, Gina Neumeyer - General Sales Manager - 949-359-4645

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a vehicle a week ago and understand..."

- Jasonmgreenberg

I purchased a vehicle a week ago and understand dealerships make mistakes on payouts and sometimes it’s over or short but when I asked Mr. Hanson what was the reason for the 7 day delay of important information that finance knew about for a week. His response was; “I don’t know”. You are the finance director and you do not know is your response!?!? Then trying to blame another finance employee when that other employee are not there to even defend themselves. I had written an email regarding the answering service giving incorrect dealership hours and was not even acknowledged with the email until I sent a second email regarding this issue. I’m unimpressed overall with lack of answers and deflection. If there is a problem jump out in front of it right away and take care of it not let it sit on someone’s lap for more time to go by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Molus, Ryan Hanson

November 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the start of the process, it was very easy to work..."

- gdparham

From the start of the process, it was very easy to work with this team. David Stea was very personable and professional. He was patient, answered all of my questions and was flexible with how we closed the deal. The GSM, Gina Niemeyer was equally a part of the overall satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Stea, Hans Ham

Nov 30, 2020

South County Lexus responded

Customer satisfaction is our highest priority so this is fantastic feedback to receive. Thank you for posting about your buying experience working with David and Gina! All of us at South County Lexus wish you many safe and happy miles in your new vehicle.

October 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely satisfied! Everything about this Dealership..."

- Katgirl51

Extremely satisfied! Everything about this Dealership oozes with EXCELLENCE! Now a few words about J.R. What a huge pleasure to meet him. Such a nice man with a complete knowledge of the Lexus product. Couldn’t of a had a better person to introduce me to my new car! I shall always be grateful that I was able to meet him. On a 1 to 10 he was an 11 On the rating list!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Rawitch

Oct 22, 2020

South County Lexus responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a return client for J.R. Rawitch of South..."

- rcrowe1

I have been a return client for J.R. Rawitch of South County Lexus since 2013 due to the superb service and car knowledge he has provided and his patience with my endless questions. After sale service has also been excellent and always professional . I would not consider another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Rawitch

Sep 29, 2020

South County Lexus responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Robin949

I have always had a great Leasing experience.from David Stea of South County Lexus!!!! This is the 2nd car I have leased from him. He makes the Leasing process easy and I know I am getting the best deal ever!!!! I have been dealing with everyone a SC Lexus for over 20 years, The Dealership's entire staff acts like customer service Professionals. I feel like that they are all looking after me and are extremely knowledgeable in each of their own areas..... This is my 6th Lexus, and couldn't be happier in my new RX350 f-Sport.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2020

South County Lexus responded

Thank you for your positive review!

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This Lexus dealership has been very professional,..."

- Roametma

This Lexus dealership has been very professional, courteous,helpful in my choice of the right vehicle for me. I would highly recommend Mr David Stea as a wonderful, very knowledgeable salesman .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2020

South County Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We are very happy to know our team is providing excellent customer service!

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I Love this dealership and the People"

- lomarie2

I leased my first Lexus with JR 4 years ago and he has done a great job of keeping in touch. I decided i wanted to lease another Lexus and JR and the whole team were amazing. The sales manager came up and knew who i was and introduced himself and let me know JR was on his way over. the process was quick and easy and fun! Everyone that works here had us laughing and were very personable. You don't feel like you are at a dealership which is important. They keep me wanting to come back and I know I wont stray.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2020

South County Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review!

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"JR has helped us with our last two vehicles. We drive one..."

- aasilva12

JR has helped us with our last two vehicles. We drive one and half hours to South County Lexus to buy a car from JR. He always goes the extra mile to help us with the whole process and never pressured us in any way. Thanks Jr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Rawitch, Hans Ham

Jan 23, 2020

South County Lexus responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for, A!

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my car! Love my dealership"

- MaryBeth

I called Gina and told her that I had specific financial requirements and did not know whether they would allow me to exchange my 2016 Lexus sedan for and SUV. She crunched numbers, explained the possibilities, and encouraged me to come in to the dealership to discuss them. When I arrived, she greeted me and turned me over to David Stea as she was running to meet a flight out of town. David took and abundance of time with me, discussing why I wanted to change over to an SUV, and teaching me about the differences between a Hybrid and a Standard SUV. I decided on the hybrid and he showed me the availabilities to me currently at the dealership. I never felt any pressure or manipulation. He respected my boundaries. I believe I made a wise choice with the information he gave me. After my decision was made, I appreciated that there was no overt "up-selling" as I had experienced at Tustin Lexus. Finalizing the purchase with Ryan Hanson was actually a pleasant experience and I felt I made a new friend who was genuinely interested in my benefit. I just completed a 3000 mile trip in my new car. Every mile confirmed my good choice. It was a joy to drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Stea, Ryan Hanson

Oct 21, 2019

South County Lexus responded

Thank you from all of us at South County Lexus!

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (281 Vehicles)

used 2018 Lexus RX car, priced at $37,541

2018 Lexus RX

$37,541

used 2018 Lexus RX car, priced at $34,892

2018 Lexus RX

$34,892

used 2018 Lexus IS car, priced at $34,874

2018 Lexus IS

$34,874

used 2018 Lexus NX car, priced at $30,418

2018 Lexus NX

$30,418

used 2019 Lexus RC car, priced at $46,119

2019 Lexus RC

$46,119

used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $29,884

2019 Subaru Outback

$29,884