Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

South County Lexus

Mission Viejo, CA

4.9
1,710 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
As an essential business we are available for your sales and service needs. Customer safety and great customer service are our top priorities. Our showroom is closed but you can shop online 24/7 with CAR DASH...an easy way to shop for a vehicle from your home or office. We'll even bring the vehicle to you! Welcome to South County Lexus at Mission Viejo, where our guests are as special as our cars. We invite you to come to our Lexus Dealership and engage in the Lexus experience. As a top Lexus dealership in Orange County, we have an extensive collection of new and pre-owned Lexus models. Each one displays excellent craftsmanship and maintains the kind of superior quality associated with the Lexus brand. At South County Lexus, providing premium, high-performance cars is our trade and luxury is our specialty.

28242 Marguerite Parkway

Mission Viejo, CA

92692

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,710 reviews

February 23, 2021

"I really enjoyed my whole buying process. All employees..."

- Amandambrown19

I really enjoyed my whole buying process. All employees were friendly and professional. They made the experience enjoyable. This was my first time buying a car and they were able to help me through the whole process. I felt very welcome and happy. The establishment was beautiful and clean as well. 10/10 would recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 23, 2021 -

South County Lexus responded

We couldn't have asked for better feedback, Amanda! It was our pleasure to deliver such a friendly, attentive car-buying experience. Welcome to the South County Lexus family - we hope you're loving your new vehicle!

February 15, 2021

"Matthew was easy to work with, and was able to answer all..."

- lbkevo

Matthew was easy to work with, and was able to answer all of my questions and concerns. After the decision was made to purchase the car, all the paperwork went very smooth and I was able to drive away in a very short amount of time. I will be more than happy to recommend others to go see Matthew at South County Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 15, 2021 -

South County Lexus responded

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're thrilled to hear that Matthew was such a pleasure to work with throughout the purchase of your vehicle. On behalf of all of us at South County Lexus, congratulations and safe travels!

February 12, 2021

"JR was so friendly and helpful when exchanged our 2018..."

- Lpekarek1

JR was so friendly and helpful when exchanged our 2018 Lexus nx for a 2021 nx. He. Lead us thru the entire process and made it easy as possible. He offered to come to our home to program our garage and connect our phones. Would love to work with him on any future purchase. Linda and Phil Pekarek

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 12, 2021 -

South County Lexus responded

Congratulations on your new 2021 Lexus NX, Linda and Phil! We are happy to hear that JR made the process so smooth and seamless. Thank you for choosing South County Lexus and sharing your experience. We wish you many safe travels in your new car!

February 12, 2021

"Lexus South Bay has given me the best experience out of..."

- Wsaban11

Lexus South Bay has given me the best experience out of any dealership in SoCal. I worked with JR and he worked with me and helped me find the car that was right for me. Getting a new car can always be a headache, but the time passed very quickly with JRs stories and Lexus’ hospitality. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 12, 2021 -

South County Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to share! We appreciate your business and are thrilled to hear that you had such an excellent purchase experience working with JR. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you back at South County Lexus next time!

February 09, 2021

"Robert De Leon provided a hassle free, and efficient car..."

- Luis

Robert De Leon provided a hassle free, and efficient car buying experience. Most of the details of the deal where fleshed out online and over the phone, so I was in and on the road with no stress!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 09, 2021 -

South County Lexus responded

Luis - What a wonderful review! It's great to hear that Robert helped arrange your deal over the phone so that your visit with us at South County Lexus was quick and easy. Thank you so much for trusting us with your business!

January 28, 2021

"My 2014 Lexus was due for a trade in. This was my first..."

- salzle

My 2014 Lexus was due for a trade in. This was my first venture onto a Lexus dealership in five years and I figured I would visit a few before making a trade. It was not so since to my fortune sales associate, JR, greeted me on the lot. He very quickly understood what I was looking for and PERFECTLY matched my criteria to a well priced gem UX250h. After a test drive and "sleeping on it" I realized that I had to jump on this vehicle; it had everything and beyond what I was looking for. Nevertheless, I was extremely nervous about negotiating my trade in. This is where JR demonstrated his human trait and people skill. He was straight forward, honest, and reassuring; I believe that he satisfactorily advocated for me to the extent that he could. JR is the best car sales person I have encounter in my life time - he is extremely smart, knowledgeable, high tech, precise and thorough. His best asset though is his personality. You will not detect any sales pressure from him. He prioritizes customer satisfaction above all. JR came to my home to set up the garage door opener car activation, he connected my I phone to the apple play system and very patiently reviewed the high tech gadgets. He also genuinely invited me to call on him for future tech review. I will buy my next car from JR and from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 28, 2021 -

South County Lexus responded

Thank you for the great review! We are extremely proud to have JR on our team, and hearing that he went above and beyond to deliver a seamless purchase experience made our day. We are grateful for your feedback and will be sure to pass on the kind words. Congratulations on your new vehicle, and we are looking forward to working with you again at South County Lexus!

January 23, 2021

"My journey to purchasing a new Lexus began using the..."

- Gairmen

My journey to purchasing a new Lexus began using the "build your Lexus" app. Within 15 minutes I had a notification email regarding locations that I could find the car I was looking for. A few minutes later, I got a call from Matthew Molus of South County Lexus. He provided via e-mail the Spec sheet on the desired car that was located at a different dealership but advised that he could get the car to South County. I had more homework to do and advised that I would get back to him. Over the next day, we exchanged emails as I had a few questions. Matthew answered each promptly and without any pressure to move forward on a purchase. After a few days Matthew advised that a vehicle had just come in very close to the spec we had. We decided to go test drive the car. Great experience and we left advising we would think it over. We loved the car and negotiated a price over the phone later that night. So easy to work with Matthew - will return when we have future car need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 25, 2021 -

South County Lexus responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be happier to hear that Matthew took such good care of you here at South County Lexus, and we will be sure to let him know that you appreciate his help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your newly purchased vehicle!

January 17, 2021

"This is my 2nd purchase through SC Lexus and I’ll never..."

- Bethywick

This is my 2nd purchase through SC Lexus and I’ll never go anywhere else! J.R. was super helpful and nice 👍🏽 highly recommend this dealer and just Lexus in general!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

South County Lexus responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a successful purchase experience working with J.R. and the team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back at South County Lexus for your first oil change!

January 13, 2021

"I purchased a vehicle a week ago and understand..."

- Jasonmgreenberg

I purchased a vehicle a week ago and understand dealerships make mistakes on payouts and sometimes it’s over or short but when I asked Mr. Hanson what was the reason for the 7 day delay of important information that finance knew about for a week. His response was; “I don’t know”. You are the finance director and you do not know is your response!?!? Then trying to blame another finance employee when that other employee are not there to even defend themselves. I had written an email regarding the answering service giving incorrect dealership hours and was not even acknowledged with the email until I sent a second email regarding this issue. I’m unimpressed overall with lack of answers and deflection. If there is a problem jump out in front of it right away and take care of it not let it sit on someone’s lap for more time to go by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 11, 2021

"My experience at South County Lexus in Mission Viejo was..."

- quilter.kc

My experience at South County Lexus in Mission Viejo was excellent. I highly recommend my salesperson, J.R.. He is professional, straightforward, thorough and I feel I got a very good deal. After my sale, J.R. continues to follow up with me & answer questions. I LOVE my new car and am grateful for a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 11, 2021 -

South County Lexus responded

Thank you so much for recommending J.R.! We are delighted to hear that he provided a professional car-buying experience and helped you get a great deal. All of us here at South County Lexus wish you many safe miles in your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,710 results