About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Glen Gasbarro.
Glen Gasbarro
Glen Gasbarro, Sales, Skyland Automotive
5.0

Glen Gasbarro

Sales

Skyland Automotive

255 Smoky Park Hwy
Asheville, NC 28806

Contact Me
Contact Me

21 Reviews of Glen Gasbarro

December 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales team!! (Finance elsewhere...)"

- happy ending

Originally shopping for a Mazda CX-5, we met Glen Gasbarro and took it for a test drive. The 4-cylinder wasn't what we were looking for, but when we decided on a Jeep Cherokee we went back to see Glen. We were planning to test drive a new one and buy a slightly used model. The incentives offered were so good and Eric was great on working with us on the price so we went with the 2018. It was overall a great experience until we got into the financing office and then left without taking the Jeep, despite pressure to take it with us. After going back and forth with Betsy Woods for days over the phone and when we were ready to walk away, we finally got a finance package we could live with. You might expect fast-talking from the sales people, not the finance office. It was stressful and disappointing. We would definitely shop with Skyland again, but in the future will put the financing together before we go shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Ragan, Betsy Woods , Reid

October 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""The best car buying experience we've had""

- Landon05

My husband and I found a car we were interested in online. We live two hours from Asheville, so the majority of the 'deal' was handled via text/phone. When we arrived at the dealership, Glen was very welcoming and had the car cleaned and ready to go. Everyone at the dealership was very friendly, but Glen truly worked hard to get us what we wanted. Scott was the concierge for Mercedes and he was very knowledgeable and thorough in educating you about the car. Mark was awesome at handling the financial paperwork, and he developed a wonderful rapport with us while going through the mound of papers. We didn't walk away with any regrets! Wonderful people, great place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Wright, Mark Miller

September 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best way to by a car."

- Jackie70

I have visited just about every car dealership in Asheville, NC. And felt I had been dropped into some kind of game, that I didn't know how to play. From the time I walked into Skyland Auto group the tone was so much more welcoming. The whole staff was very friendly, helpful. I never had that fight or flight feeling there. I will never buy a car from anyplace else. Thank goodness they carry a lot of Brands. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great zero pressure deal on a previously owned Mazda 3"

- mazdazzled

Our salesman Glen Gasbarro conducted our deal with courtesy, friendliness, and great knowledge of our vehicle model's track record and performance. I am extremely happy with buying a car from Skyland that provides me with more options than expected within my budget. Mark Miller in Finance was also excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Miller

July 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- TimH

Very helpful, no high pressure sales. Went to them looking for my daughters first car and she was apprehensive dealing with a "car salesman". Could not have asked for a better experience for her. Helped us find a car in our budget, never tried to talk us into something we did not want. Would highly recommend anyone to work with Skyland in their next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Summerrow

June 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very easy, low pressure "

- Butch

My wife and I purchased a new Mazda from Bill Shea. The transaction was very smooth and pleasant. Most importantly Bill was helpful and honest without being pushy. And Glenn (one cube down) has a wealth of Mazda knowledge to share. Skyland had the exact car we were looking for at a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Summerrow, Loyd Alexander, Bill Shea

April 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly staff with excellent deals"

- Lascrs11

Glen Gasbarro with Skyland Automotive was amazing to work with! He got us in the truck we wanted at the price we needed for financing. I would most definitely recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Miller

Apr 18, 2017

Skyland Automotive responded

That is great news about your new truck. Thank you for purchasing from us - and for sharing your experience. We really appreciate it!

April 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car"

- Patsy Harper

Everyone at Skyland Automotive were very nice. Made the experience great! We had to have contract fixed and they did it with no problem. We are happy with Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jan Perkins

Apr 18, 2017

Skyland Automotive responded

Thanks for sharing your review on Dealer Rater! We are happy to hear it worked out with your contract. Zoom Zoom!

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience "

- Kerri1022

Our experience with Glen has been great! Purchasing a new vehicle has been extremely easy and very fair. It is evident that this group aims to build relationships and please the customer. We are very happy with our new Trailhawk jeep! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great experience with no hassle and a guaranteed good deal! It was such an awesome experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, Professional, Excellent Experience!"

- Andre Haas

My partner and I were looking for a small SUV to lease. We were greeted by Glen Gasbarro, who helped us find the vehicle that worked best for our needs. There was no pressure at all, and the whole experience was easy, professional, and the friendly manner in which Glen and other staff members treated us from start to finish made the whole thing very pleasant. We really appreciated that! We leased a 2017 Jeep Cherokee and love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sena Allison, Skeeter Coin, Loyd Alexander, Mark Miller

Mar 31, 2017

Skyland Automotive responded

Andre thanks so much for sharing your experience on Dealer Rater! Enjoy that new Jeep Cherokee - happy to hear you had a no pressure, pleasant experience. Appreciate your business and thanks for being a part of the Skyland family!

1
1 - 10 of 21 results