Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gordy Brustad.
Gordy Brustad
Gordy Brustad at Valley Imports
Refer Me
4.9

Gordy Brustad

Sales Consultant

Valley Imports

402 40th St S
Fargo , ND 58103

Contact Me

Gody grew up in the Devils Lake, ND area. Gordy was involved in the fuel oil business as an Amoco Oil Jobber, selling products to farms, home and commercial customers. Working for the oil business gave Gordy some great experience to be able to work with different groups of customers. He has been in auto sales since moving to Fargo in 1998 and has been with Valley Imports since 2008. Gordy thoroughly enjoys selling import cars and is also responsible for Mercedes-Benz Sprinters. When free time is available Gordy and his wife, Cheryl, enjoy being with family and especially the grandchildren, Austin and Kate. Please contact Gordy for all your Sprinter Van needs. Stop in a Valley Imports, where the customers get to enjoy a new and comfortable buying experience.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

23 Reviews of Gordy Brustad

December 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All sales staff members I spoke with where friendly and..."

- wahl5 Verified Customer

All sales staff members I spoke with where friendly and professional. Vehicle was Clean and presented in a professional manner. Great experience with valley imports.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Walz, Jake Mueller

Dec 11, 2020

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for taking your personal time to complete a review for us. We appreciate the kind words!

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, easy to work with! They went above and..."

- roberttejes Verified Customer

Great service, easy to work with! They went above and beyond to ensure the best deal was given and provided the best finance rate that was available

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Schumacher, Marshal Girodat, Jake Mueller, Joel Baumgartner, Lisa Lotzer, Reece Holland, Philip Stenger, Joe Klein, Bob Lever

Dec 09, 2020

Valley Imports responded

Thank you so much for the 5 stars and kind words! We appreciate you!

November 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I don’t write reviews the sales guys did a great job..."

- daisydogg2 Verified Customer

I don’t write reviews the sales guys did a great job goodbye good morning good night good luck good job thanks again have a great weekend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Walz, Dzmitry Yatsuk

Nov 14, 2020

Valley Imports responded

Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your business!

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It may have started out not well 🐱 it ended better...."

- kjhuseth Verified Customer

It may have started out not well 🐱 it ended better. Being willing to be persistent pays off. But remember Valley Imports to get former clients as we were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marshal Girodat, Todd Potulny

Sep 03, 2020

Valley Imports responded

After speaking with Gordy, he feels terrible that he couldn't accommodate you at your scheduled appointment time. It is definitely a process we can get better at handling and we will. We are grateful that you gave us the chance to earn your business and we will strive to give you exceptional service going forward!

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All around from the sales staff to the service staff and..."

- INTEGRITYTITLE Verified Customer

All around from the sales staff to the service staff and anybody that I forgot a great dealership to buy your next Mercedes or your next vehicle from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2020

Valley Imports responded

Wow! Thank you SO MUCH for the kind words! We are grateful for you and will continue to our best for you!!

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michelle in service is great to work with. She is the..."

- jasonhuberx1 Verified Customer

Michelle in service is great to work with. She is the main reason why we continue to purchase Volkswagen vehicles. Service is timely and predictably good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2020

Valley Imports responded

Thank you so much for the 5 stars and kind words for Michelle! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty!!

December 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" I bought 4 new tires and an inspection "

- BMBEHM Verified Customer

I need 4 new snow tires the service was good, the product seems to be good but the tires were a little pricey but tires are usually expensive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Levi Grey, Keith Stroh

Dec 18, 2019

Valley Imports responded

Thank you so much for your business and the kind words!

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"recall service"

- MONICA.MORUD Verified Customer

Chuck R. . checked over my vehicle regarding the recall, plus check my tire pressure and send me a video Great job done by Chuck R. the technician

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2019

Valley Imports responded

Thank you SO MUCH for the 5 stars and the kind words!!

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredible Experience"

- Marlin

Gordy and the entire team did an excellent job. I appreciate their 1 low-price environment they have to eliminate price negotiations. Well done team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2019

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for the 5 stars and kind words! We sincerely appreciate your business!!

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great experience! "

- BSCHWANDT Verified Customer

Absolutely perfect car buying experience! Friendly and helpful staff (Robby was exceptional). The staff made it possible for me to be out there door with my new-to-me car quickly and happily. Thank you so much! :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robbie Seaman, Todd Potulny

Sep 11, 2019

Valley Imports responded

Thank you SO MUCH for the 5 stars and the kind words for Robbie! We are truly grateful for your business!!

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

used 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $20,722

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$20,722

used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $16,899

2016 Honda CR-V

$16,899

used 2017 Subaru Forester car, priced at $21,375

2017 Subaru Forester

$21,375

used 2017 Nissan Armada car, priced at $35,501

2017 Nissan Armada

$35,501

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $13,811

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$13,811

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE car, priced at $58,999

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$58,999