Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Greg Freeman
Greg Freeman at Capitol Chevrolet
Refer Me

Greg Freeman

Sales Consultant

Capitol Chevrolet

6200 Interstate Highway 35
Austin, TX 78745

Contact Me
5.0
31 Reviews

Hi, my name is Greg Freeman I've been working at Capitol Chevrolet since February 2013. I enjoy being a part of this family owned Chevrolet dealership. Lived in south Austin my whole live. Graduating from Bowie High School and Texas State University. I pride my self on great hospitality and a easy going car buying experience. So if you or anyone you know of is in the market for a new Chevy, or any used vehicle please contact me. When I'm not helping customers in finding their perfect vehicle, I enjoy being outdoors exploring Austin and watching sports on TV. Thank you for checking out my Reviews Page Greg Freeman.

5.0

31 Reviews

Write a Review

31 Reviews of Greg Freeman

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bobby Soto is the man to see for a new truck! Financing..."

- mattpritt1

Bobby Soto is the man to see for a new truck! Financing was a quick and easy process as well! Thank you everyone that helped with my new purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2021

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Matt, thank you for the positive feedback and five-star rating. Bobby and our team are always happy to help! Congratulations and we hope to see you again soon.

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bobby, Greg, and Finance team were great! Buying a car..."

- David

Bobby, Greg, and Finance team were great! Buying a car can be tedious, and they did their best to make this as seamless as possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Soto

Feb 01, 2021

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your 5 star review, David. We appreciate your business with us and your positive words regarding Bobby, Greg and them rest of our team. Thank you for choosing Capitol Chevy and we hope to work together again soon! Sincerely, Alex Flores, GM

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greg Freeman found the specific Colorado I was looking..."

- greg s.

Greg Freeman found the specific Colorado I was looking for and two days later it’s in my driveway! Ernesto A. even went to the trouble to drive and deliver up north to my house. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2021

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the positive feedback and praise, Greg. We're so glad you had an excellent experience with Greg and Ernesto. Congratulations on your new Colorado, we hope it serves you well. Best- Alex Flores, General Manager

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased my wife a new 2020 Traverse from Capital..."

- David

I purchased my wife a new 2020 Traverse from Capital Chevy through their internet sales dept. Greg Freeman and his team at Capital where professional, provided good communication throughout the buying process, great pricing, no hassle and very good to work with. This is my 1st purchase from Capital Chevy and I would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hunter Norwood- 5 Stars

Nov 16, 2020

Capitol Chevrolet responded

David, we can't thank you enough for your wonderful review and for your recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and your wife with the purchase of your 2020 Traverse, congratulations! We'll be sure to pass along your praises to Greg for you. Have a wonderful week. Sincerely, Alex, Flores, General Manager

May 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The initial experience I had wasn’t very good, the..."

- J

The initial experience I had wasn’t very good, the salesman did not let me test drive the car I wanted and kept me waiting for nearly an hour then disappeared. When I called back later, Greg the sales manager was very helpful, I was able to purchase the car I wanted at a nice price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lipinski, Ernesto Acosta

May 03, 2020

Capitol Chevrolet responded

J, Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Greg had the opportunity to turn this around for you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

January 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James Hutchinson was an amazing service director at..."

- jenndes90

James Hutchinson was an amazing service director at dodge, he went above and beyond to help me when another manager was out right ugly to me. To the point I wanted to just get rid of my van, but he saved me from feeling like that and gave me all the reassurance I needed, and stayed true to his word. Any problem ive ever had, I've always been able to contact him and have my van taken care of a.s.a p. You all are getting a good asset to your company, the next vehicle i get will be from him :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Murray, Frank Cerda, Ernest Cruceta, Joseph Llanos, Eddie Balderas, Lorenzo Beltran, Carlos Delbrey, Bonita Allen, Donnie Harris , James Hutchinson

Jan 02, 2020

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your five star review on James. I am glad everybody was able to produce a collective effort to provide an outstanding car buying experience for you. It was our pleasure. Thank you for shopping at Capitol Chevrolet. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alex Flores, General Manager

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second vehicle that I have purchased from..."

- Patty Gunn

This is the second vehicle that I have purchased from Capitol Chevrolet. From start to finish everyone I dealt with was professional and very helpful. They went beyond the extra mile to get me my vehicle. I whole heartedly reccomend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Murchison, Jacob Gomez, Monty, and the finance manager whose name I don't know.

Nov 06, 2019

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Patty, congratulations on your new purchase! We truly appreciate your loyalty and business. Thank you for choosing and recommending Capitol Chevrolet. We hope to see you soon but until then, enjoy your new vehicle! Best Regards, The Capitol Chevrolet Team

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with Greg Freeman. He made the process smooth and..."

- Flo3

Worked with Greg Freeman. He made the process smooth and easy. Worked until he found the deal and the vehicle for me. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lipinski

Oct 31, 2019

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Flo! We are happy that Greg was able to assist you. Thank you for choosing Capitol Chevrolet & recommending us. We hope to work with you again soon. Best Regards, The Capitol Chevrolet Team

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shopped this particular vehicle for a couple months at a..."

- Clk78752

Shopped this particular vehicle for a couple months at a few different dealerships. Capitol kept following up until we came to a price that was too good to pass up. I wasn’t sure if I was going to hold out for a 2021 but when Greg gave me a good deal and good trade in $... I was sold. Greg & Monty gave me all the info I needed to fully use the features. Great job to the entire team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lipinski , Monty was great too!

Oct 30, 2019

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We appreciate your support and five star rating and recommendation. We at Capitol Chevrolet, understands the pressures of the car buying experience that is why our staff our not only knowledgable but compassionate and caring to match each customer with a vehicle that fits their needs, lifestyle, and budget. I am extremely proud of our staff, facilities, and the services we provide. Our goals is that our customers feel valued and satisfied with every interaction. Thank you for choosing Capitol Chevrolet and please come visit us again, for all of your car needs, whether is be service or sales. Best Regards, The Capitol Chevrolet Team

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Surprise deal"

- Marcedjo06

I wasn’t sure to purchase it but when I drove testing the car and trade in 2 cars 09 Honda Odyssey and 2004 F150XL Triton, amazing service, nice and gentle .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lazarus Marquart, Sid Rodriguez

Oct 28, 2019

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new purchase. We appreciate that you took the time to give us a five star rating and your recommendation. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, The Capitol Chevrolet Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (205 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $25,000
2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Orange exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $25,000
2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $21,495
2021 Chevrolet Malibu
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,639
2021 Chevrolet Trax
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car
2021 Chevrolet Traverse
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $45,185
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Red exterior
Automatic
RWD