Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Greg Freeman.
Greg Freeman
Greg Freeman at Capitol Chevrolet
Refer Me
5.0

Greg Freeman

Sales Consultant

Capitol Chevrolet

6200 Interstate Highway 35
Austin, TX 78745

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Greg Freeman I've been working at Capitol Chevrolet since February 2013. I enjoy being a part of this family owned Chevrolet dealership. Lived in south Austin my whole live. Graduating from Bowie High School and Texas State University. I pride my self on great hospitality and a easy going car buying experience. So if you or anyone you know of is in the market for a new Chevy, or any used vehicle please contact me. When I'm not helping customers in finding their perfect vehicle, I enjoy being outdoors exploring Austin and watching sports on TV. Thank you for checking out my Reviews Page Greg Freeman.

Call
Email

27 Reviews of Greg Freeman

May 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The initial experience I had wasn’t very good, the..."

- J

The initial experience I had wasn’t very good, the salesman did not let me test drive the car I wanted and kept me waiting for nearly an hour then disappeared. When I called back later, Greg the sales manager was very helpful, I was able to purchase the car I wanted at a nice price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lipinski, Ernesto Acosta

May 03, 2020

Capitol Chevrolet responded

J, Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that Greg had the opportunity to turn this around for you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

January 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James Hutchinson was an amazing service director at..."

- jenndes90

James Hutchinson was an amazing service director at dodge, he went above and beyond to help me when another manager was out right ugly to me. To the point I wanted to just get rid of my van, but he saved me from feeling like that and gave me all the reassurance I needed, and stayed true to his word. Any problem ive ever had, I've always been able to contact him and have my van taken care of a.s.a p. You all are getting a good asset to your company, the next vehicle i get will be from him :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Murray, Frank Cerda, Ernest Cruceta, Joseph Llanos, Eddie Balderas, Lorenzo Beltran, Carlos Delbrey, Bonita Allen, Donnie Harris , James Hutchinson

Jan 02, 2020

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your five star review on James. I am glad everybody was able to produce a collective effort to provide an outstanding car buying experience for you. It was our pleasure. Thank you for shopping at Capitol Chevrolet. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alex Flores, General Manager

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second vehicle that I have purchased from..."

- Patty Gunn

This is the second vehicle that I have purchased from Capitol Chevrolet. From start to finish everyone I dealt with was professional and very helpful. They went beyond the extra mile to get me my vehicle. I whole heartedly reccomend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Murchison, Jacob Gomez, Monty, and the finance manager whose name I don't know.

Nov 06, 2019

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Patty, congratulations on your new purchase! We truly appreciate your loyalty and business. Thank you for choosing and recommending Capitol Chevrolet. We hope to see you soon but until then, enjoy your new vehicle! Best Regards, The Capitol Chevrolet Team

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worked with Greg Freeman. He made the process smooth and..."

- Flo3

Worked with Greg Freeman. He made the process smooth and easy. Worked until he found the deal and the vehicle for me. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lipinski

Oct 31, 2019

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Flo! We are happy that Greg was able to assist you. Thank you for choosing Capitol Chevrolet & recommending us. We hope to work with you again soon. Best Regards, The Capitol Chevrolet Team

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shopped this particular vehicle for a couple months at a..."

- Clk78752

Shopped this particular vehicle for a couple months at a few different dealerships. Capitol kept following up until we came to a price that was too good to pass up. I wasn’t sure if I was going to hold out for a 2021 but when Greg gave me a good deal and good trade in $... I was sold. Greg & Monty gave me all the info I needed to fully use the features. Great job to the entire team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lipinski , Monty was great too!

Oct 30, 2019

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We appreciate your support and five star rating and recommendation. We at Capitol Chevrolet, understands the pressures of the car buying experience that is why our staff our not only knowledgable but compassionate and caring to match each customer with a vehicle that fits their needs, lifestyle, and budget. I am extremely proud of our staff, facilities, and the services we provide. Our goals is that our customers feel valued and satisfied with every interaction. Thank you for choosing Capitol Chevrolet and please come visit us again, for all of your car needs, whether is be service or sales. Best Regards, The Capitol Chevrolet Team

October 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Surprise deal"

- Marcedjo06

I wasn’t sure to purchase it but when I drove testing the car and trade in 2 cars 09 Honda Odyssey and 2004 F150XL Triton, amazing service, nice and gentle .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lazarus Marquart, Sid Rodriguez

Oct 28, 2019

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new purchase. We appreciate that you took the time to give us a five star rating and your recommendation. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, The Capitol Chevrolet Team

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Negotiations were by phone "

- Jr

Worked out deal over the phone because they had one of four trucks in Texas that met my needs. I live in North Texas. I think the deal was fair but I believe my trade in should have been valued higher.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lazarus Marquart, Chris Lipinski

Sep 24, 2019

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Capitol Chevrolet & we hope to work with you again soon. Best Regards, The Capitol Chevrolet Team

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a 2019 Cevy Colorado"

- Mmilton

The best buying experience I have had since I bought my first car 1969.I was met at the door by Greg Freeman. He was friendly and helped me decide what I needed. No high pressure sales pitch. I have owned Chevys since I bought a used 56 sedan in 1976. Thanks Greg for helping me into my 2019 Chevy z71 Colorado. I love the leather enterior and Bose sound system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lipinski

Sep 13, 2019

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, Mmilton. We hope you're enjoying your new vehicle and look forward to working with you again! Best regards, The Capitol Chevrolet Team

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service all the way around "

- Dickross

Greg, was very diligent in helping me find the right truck and making sure I was going to be happy. He was very responsive with all of my questions. All and all, he got me in the truck that I wanted and made the process a zero stress, in and out experience. Great service / great truck. Thank you Greg and Capitol.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lipinski

Sep 09, 2019

Capitol Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your kind words and Five Star Review! We are thrilled to hear that Greg was able to give you a stress free experience and got you in the truck you wanted! Best Regards, The Capitol Chevrolet Team

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience "

- KG123

Greg Freeman was very knowledgeable and helpful when buying a used car for my daughter. So happy we got to work with him and we love our new used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2019

Capitol Chevrolet responded

KG123, Thank you for your Five Star review! We are happy that Greg was able to help you find a great used car for your daughter! Best Regards, The Capitol Chevrolet Team

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (823 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $33,881

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$33,881

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,728

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$20,728

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,202

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$19,202

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $26,380

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$26,380

new 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $24,013

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$24,013

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $18,951

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$18,951