Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Greg Guin.
Greg Guin
Greg Guin at Dodd RV of the Peninsula
Refer Me
4.8

Greg Guin

Product Specialist

Dodd RV of the Peninsula

7023 George Washington Memorial Hwy
Yorktown, VA 23692

Contact Me

113 Reviews of Greg Guin

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second time we’ve bought an RV from Dodd RV...."

- Jon and Bobbie Piche

This is the second time we’ve bought an RV from Dodd RV. Everyone, from sales through service are friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Prior to buying the RV, Mike was on the lookout for what we were interested interested in which allowed us to get exactly what we wanted. Greg made sure that everything went smoothly with the purchase. Arnold took care of the financial matters in a very friendly and professional way. They are there to help but they are not pushy. After we brought the RV home I called several times with technical questions. Crystal immediately put me in touch with a service person who talked me through the problem in a friendly and knowledgeable manner. Highly recommend Dodd RV to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone we dealt with at Dodd RV was pleasant, fair, and..."

- traciem0413

Everyone we dealt with at Dodd RV was pleasant, fair, and genuine. Our insurance company was slow to get them the insurance verification and the Dodd RV staff was very patient even though it was New Year's Eve. We never felt pressured into anything. It was nice to work with a dealership that didnt play games with their pricing and our trade in allowance. We will definitely recommend Dodd to anyone we talk to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH, Matt Ewell

December 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got my first camper with Dodd Rv. I had a very good..."

- Jeremy

Got my first camper with Dodd Rv. I had a very good experience with them from start to finish. I would definitely go back if I ever wanted another camper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you want to buy an rv this is the place to do it!..."

- a.leppin

If you want to buy an rv this is the place to do it! Great experience from start to finish! So glad we chose them for our first purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carlton and Pamela Day Review"

- Carl

Our experience with Dodd RV has been simply outstanding. What a great bunch of what I call family. Crystal has outstanding customer service and Gregg is the best!!!! I would recommend this dealership to all. If you want to purchase an RV, Dodd RV is hands down the Best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ARNOLD SMITH, Crystal Wigginton

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding RV Dealership Experience"

- Bo P

My wife and I went to Dodd RV on June 10, 2020 to look at a new RV and we met with Greg Guin who then showed us the various units that met our requirements. Greg was exceptional in his interactions with us and totally presented a no pressure sales approach which we loved. We explained to Greg that we were staying at the Thousand Trails in Gloucester and wanted to trade our current unit without pulling it 2 1/2 back home and then pulling it back to Yorktown and he informed us that we could make that happen. On June 11 we started the process and on June 22 we picked up our new RV, and when we explained to Greg that my wife could not adjust her schedule to be there on June 22 Greg and Arnold Smith graciously worked with us to get us in and all paperwork processed on June 20, 2020. On June 22 I arrived with my trade-in and noted a couple of issues with the new RV and they were immediately addressed and corrected. The technicians in their service department are outstanding, not only did the correct a couple of issues they were extremely helpful with my questions and their explanations benefited me. The service department manager and all of the people I talked with at the parts department were just all around great people to work with. When we are ready to upgrade again it will definitely be with Dodd Rv, I highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new or used RV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Miner, ARNOLD SMITH, Rob Eller, Crystal Wigginton, Sara Clevinger, Suzanne Anderson

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought our Windjammer from Greg about 2 years back...."

- tom73

Bought our Windjammer from Greg about 2 years back. Walked us through everything, no surprises. Went back with our trade-in, by the time we finished inside the hitch was installed and ready to go. Since then, Crystal has gone above and beyond to keep the unit like new. Wish there were more stars I could give her. Not to leave out Suzanne, she needs more stars too. I damaged the back edge if the trailer and she worked with the insurance and got it just like new. I dropped it off crunched, and picked it up like nothing had ever happened. Not to leave anyone out, these are the ones I have worked with the most. It's like family when you walk in. And don't forget the cookies! Thanks to everyone there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Eller, Crystal Wigginton, Suzanne Anderson

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Buying Experience!"

- New RVers

Dodd RV provided the best buying experience we have ever had. This was are first RV but compared to buying cars and boats, this has been the best thanks to Dodd RV. Greg was very responsive to all of our many questions. Dodd stood behind everything they said they would do. Dodd feels like a family and they make you feel like you are part of their family. We could not recommend them more highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike McNeil, Crystal Wigginton, Sara Clevinger, George Akers

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our New Forrest River Wolf Pup 18TO"

- easyriderterry

Very friendly , business ,Showed us all around and there facilities ,Not pushy we felt very comfortable looking at the RV's We were at RV show first and then to Dodd RV We ended up buying that day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Dodd, ARNOLD SMITH, Rob Eller, Sara Clevinger

April 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everybody at Dodd Rv is amazing. I’ll go back again and..."

- Rachel W

Everybody at Dodd Rv is amazing. I’ll go back again and they were very helpful.Outstanding customer service and I will recommend them to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike McNeil, ARNOLD SMITH, Rob Eller, Sara Clevinger, William Lanham, Suzanne Anderson, Robbie Ewell , Terry Miller

1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results