Greg Hooper
Greg Hooper at Jaguar Land Rover Troy
Refer Me

Greg Hooper

Sales Executive / SV specialist

Jaguar Land Rover Troy

1815 Maplelawn Dr
Troy, MI 48084

Contact Me
4.9
106 Reviews

I currently live in Ferndale MI and love my town. Nothing is better than walking or biking to the many downtown Ferndale shops, restaurants, and dive bars. lol This is especially fun with my 2 rescue dogs Bronson & Callum. Bet you can't get where they got their names. -HINT- One of them is named on brand with JLR. I am a car nut and love European autos. I have a passion for high end luxury vehicles, especially those that go fast! ;-) I am honest and efficient, this is what my customers like about me. I tell it like it is and I do not waste time. I will always work hard to provide the fairest prices in town. Buying from me means I will always be at your service. Give me a call at 248-286-1701 and let me show you what I can do for you!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

JLR Certified in all Jaguar and Land Rover product. I am Michigan's only UK factory trained SV specialist. I am the go to specialist for Custom/Bespoke Land Rover and Jaguar vehicles.

4.9

106 Reviews

Write a Review

106 Reviews of Greg Hooper

November 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Greg was very helpful when we were purchasing our new vehicle. He was very polite and efficient! We were in and out of the dealership with our new car, new plate and overall car introduction in about an More

by Happy
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2022

Jaguar Land Rover Troy responded

Thank you for the great review!

November 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was a pleasure working with Greg Hooper. He provided quick feedback for any questions we had and made the whole buying process much better! More

by Anderson
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Smith

Nov 09, 2022

Jaguar Land Rover Troy responded

Thank you for the great review on Greg. I will make sure that he knows he's doing a good job.

October 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Greg was wonderful. He spent a lot of time with me when I picked up the car, explaining all the features and setting up the app. He was very patient with all my questio More

by sllcpa
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2022

Jaguar Land Rover Troy responded

Thank you for the wonderful review on Greg. Adamm Davis - GM

October 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Greg kept me informed during the process of ordering and waiting for my new car. He was so helpful and enjoyable to work with. More

by michelearkin1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Slezinski

Oct 08, 2022

Jaguar Land Rover Troy responded

Thank you so much for the great review Michele!

September 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Greg was very helpful with my trade in a new vehicle. So happy with my new car! More

by Msbambi422
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2022

Jaguar Land Rover Troy responded

Thank you so much for the great review of Greg and thank you for your business. Adamm Davis - GM

September 07, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Helped me do a trade in & got me into my new car! Has a lot of knowledge and experience! Great guy! More

by bilalq
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2022

Jaguar Land Rover Troy responded

Thank you for the great review on Greg

July 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Greg Hooper assisted me with getting a 2023 Range Rover. He was upfront about the production delays from the very start. He was very responsive whenever I reached out with questions. He made the purchasi More

by JrpRange
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2022

Jaguar Land Rover Troy responded

Thank you for such a great review Adamm Davis - GM

June 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Greg was awesome! My third Range Rover, but first in Troy. By far the fastest and most pleasant experience to date! Thanks! More

by adaiello
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2022

Jaguar Land Rover Troy responded

Thank you for the 5 Star review. Please try our service department also

June 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Greg has lots of attitude and made me feel like i didn’t know what i was talking about when i asked questions. We were about to purchase my dads dream car that we finally were financially able to but greg r More

by harsh
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 07, 2022

Jaguar Land Rover Troy responded

Harsh, I am sorry to read that you didn't have a great experience with us and would appreciate the chance to discuss this with you in more detail. Please contact me at your convenience. Adamm Davis - General Manager - 248 785 1408

May 26, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Greg found us a Defender when none were available. Thrilled! Love the car and love the fact we got our vehicle of choice, in a difficult market! More

by stuarts
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2022

Jaguar Land Rover Troy responded

Thank you so much for this great review, glad we could help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results

Dealership Inventory (77 Vehicles)

used 2020 Land Rover Range Rover Velar car, priced at $52,699
2020 Land Rover Range Rover Velar
used
Santorini Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Land Rover Discovery car, priced at $44,799
2018 Land Rover Discovery
used
Fuji White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Buick Envision car, priced at $29,589
2020 Buick Envision
used
Dark Moon Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $13,725
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
used
Frost White Pearl exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Jaguar F-PACE car, priced at $45,999
2020 Jaguar F-PACE
used
Firenze Red exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Jaguar F-PACE car, priced at $62,820
2023 Jaguar F-PACE
new
Santorini Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive