About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Greg Slater.
Greg Slater
Greg Slater, Internet Manager, Hyundai Of Newport
5.0

Greg Slater

Internet Manager

Hyundai Of Newport

1133 West Main Rd
Middletown, RI 02842

Contact Me

It is my pleasure to help!! I keep myself very available. If you have any questions or if I can help in anyway please email at gslater@hyundaiofnewport.com

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

19 Reviews of Greg Slater

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience. No hassle, no hustle. Very helpful!"

- Richard F Belloff

I found the car I wanted online. The online manager (Greg Slater) was very responsive, and straight with me on the car's condition. We established values that I thought were fair and I drove two hours to do the trade. The car was as described and there were no surprises. The transaction was efficient and very pleasant. The salesman (Sandy Spanos) was particularly helpful during this time and later, when we had to complete the multi-state paperwork. No hassle, just friendly and professional service. All in all, can't give this dealership higher ratings. They are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandy Spanos, Destiny Lipe

May 12, 2018

Hyundai Of Newport responded

Thank you for making the 2 hour trip to make your purchase. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We greatly appreciate your business, thank you again! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

January 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service!"

- bmwguy89

I highly recommend this dealership! I was in the market for a used Porsche Macan, looking around the US on cars.com, and lucked out that Hyundai of Newport had one I liked in stock. It was a pleasure to work with Greg Slater (always ask for him). He was very transparent throughout the purchasing process, easy to communicate with, and willing to work with me to get a deal done. This was an out-of-state purchase for me and I used my (now former BMW 335i) as a trade-in. The shipping swap process went very smooth and am happy that the logistics worked out as they did. Very pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2018

Hyundai Of Newport responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. It truly was my pleasure to work with you. I will be right here next time you need anything. I am here to help. We appreciate your business, thank you again!

November 23, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Good dealership"

- wahsu88 Verified Customer

Good dealership, staff are friendly and aren't pushy. Went in and right away I went for a test drive, talked financials and the cat was mine. It take sometime to go through the paperwork and financing aspect of it since their was only one person authorized to do the financing part. Overall would recommend this place to a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Soccio

Nov 30, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Hyundai of Newport with only the best there is to offer. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

October 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hyundai Sales team"

- camil67979 Verified Customer

Honest and direct. The sales team worked together to make my car buying experience non stressful. I had to pick up the car 2 weeks earlier than expected and they made it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Toti, Rohan Webster

Nov 30, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Hyundai of Newport in Middletown. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

October 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A salesman who is creative."

- marinamancliff Verified Customer

Greg should be complimented for envolving his manager in my cash deal. I wasn't sure which car I wanted and in the end I am very pleased with their decision and mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leah Townsend

Nov 30, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is my pleasure to help. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! We look forward to serving you for many years to come! Greg Slater Internet Manager

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and smooth process"

- capecod01

As stated the buying experience here was smooth and seamless. Had deal done in 10 minutes and was very satisfied. Win win situation for both parties. Dave was excellent to deal with as was F&I process. Will return for my next purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Narcessian, David Brock

Nov 30, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

On behalf us all of us at Hyundai of Newport, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with David. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Thank you and please come visit us again soon! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

July 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Successful purchase"

- cathkais Verified Customer

I "shopped" three dealers in making my car purchase. Hyundai Newport negotiated the lowest price and provides a very convenient loaner program for any service visits. Plus they always return the serviced car with a bottle of water and chocolate chip cookie on the front seat. Very friendly dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rohan Webster

Jul 15, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Hyundai of Newport with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that Rohan Webster helped to make your experience such a positive one. We appreciate your business, thank you again! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

July 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car buying at Hyundai of newport"

- aditri26 Verified Customer

Buy my new Hyumdai at Hyundai of Newport was GREAT very easy no hassell I bought many cars in the past this was the BEST

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Brock

Jul 15, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Hyundai of Newport and David Brock. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. We appreciate your business, thank you again! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Caring professionals"

- bellevuecindy

Newport Hyundai is relaxed and quintessential Newport class. Instructional and genuine, you know what you want and this dealership is listening. Feel free to take your time in your decision because you are working with great people and that truly want to see you happy. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase and my salesman William Germano. I was surprised to find this dealership with high end luxury vehicles and an array of family and modest cars. This place has something for everyone; it's your one stop shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Hyundai of Newport and Bill Germano. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! We appreciate your business, thank you again! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

May 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Second Sonata"

- 2012SantaFe

My first Sonata was a 2015 Hybrid, Daivd Brock and the management team got me a get Price. I recently went back and traded in the Hybrid for a2017 Sonata T2.0. David was with a customer and Greg Slater worked the deal. Once things were finialized and David became free he took over. What great team work! Thanks the sales manager Jon and finance manager Leah.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Narcessian, David Brock

Jun 01, 2017

Hyundai Of Newport responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Hyundai of Newport and David Brock. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. It was a pleasure working with you. We appreciate your business, thank you again! Respectfully, Greg Slater Internet Manager

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (270 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$25,555

2017 Hyundai Azera

$37,619

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$41,935

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$42,690

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$23,275

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$18,040

2017 Hyundai Veloster

$22,610

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$34,550