Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Harley Baumann.
Harley Baumann
Harley Baumann at Suburban Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.9

Harley Baumann

Sales

Suburban Chevrolet

12475 Plaza Drive
Eden Prairie, MN 55344

Contact Me

Harley has been in the car business for 16 years starting on May 7th, 2002. He started at Suburban Chevrolet and has spent all his time except 2 at the store here in Eden Prairie, Mn. Harley has been involved in sports both for kids and adults my whole life and still continue to follow them and have ended up with a number of acquaintances because of this. He enjoys being at Suburban Chevrolet and has a history with the old time employees. Harley grew up a loyal GM customer for most of his life and takes pride in the Chevrolet line up that has just gotten better all the time. The quality of the vehicles has continued to improve over the years. Harley takes pride in taking care of my customer after the sale. Selling vehicles is just the beginning in the relationship with the customer. Harley enjoys watching all the sports he can all the time as well as just watching his grandkids grow up.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

176 Reviews of Harley Baumann

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Great working with the finance team and Mark!!..."

- mmthornton Verified Customer

Great working with the finance team and Mark!! Appreciated his walking through all the details and explaining everything thoroughly- he was also super friendly and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Thompson

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, once more! Thank you! Tim, Harley, and..."

- MWELLMAN4 Verified Customer

Excellent service, once more! Thank you! Tim, Harley, and Mark, thank you for service and also acquiring our new vehicle! We remain loyal to Suburban Chevrolet through the years And rely on your expert advice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Chvala, Mark Thompson

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding, no-pressure sales. Felt very satisfied with..."

- Anonymous Verified Customer

Outstanding, no-pressure sales. Felt very satisfied with purchase of new car. The entire process was very thorough and answered all of our questions and concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Thompson

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always excellent service. They get the job done. Also..."

- pjkoscieloop moo Verified Customer

Always excellent service. They get the job done. Also very friendly. Have dealt with them for years and have never been disappointed. From the salesman Harley to all the techs. Top notch service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love Jeremy and Harley! Fantastic dealership! I highly..."

- Amy Gonyea Verified Customer

Love Jeremy and Harley! Fantastic dealership! I highly recommend! Thanks for the immediate attention for my repair! They are FANTASTIC! And Great to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Anderson

April 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 5th Chevrolet I have purchased from your..."

- BRUCEDTORELL Verified Customer

This is the 5th Chevrolet I have purchased from your dealership. All sales and service have been handled well. I especially enjoy working with Harley on sales and service issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Thompson

January 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harley had my truck ready and warmed up when I arrived...."

- MMSWANSN Verified Customer

Harley had my truck ready and warmed up when I arrived. Quick test drive, followed by quick negotiation, paperwork, finance, got the rate I wanted. In and out in 2 and a half hours. One of the few times I left not feeling I could of gotten better deal. Then they delivered truck to me. I feel the only thing they missed is the full tank of gas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Beech

December 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- NICKSHAUL Verified Customer

Melissa kept me well informed on what was going on And make sure everything Was taking care of through the warranty. Thank you very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melissa Sauer

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oil change tire rotation and two recalls performed"

- BILLMSCHMIDT Verified Customer

Excellent service yesterday at Suburban Chevrolet. I was able to use a coupon that made it cheaper for the services. I would recommend them to anyone. I hope they continue to send me discount coupons for my oil change and tire rotations. I bought my Tahoe at Suburban and will continue to do my business with Suburban in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Peifer, Steve Beech, Kristine Burgwald

Dec 19, 2019

Suburban Chevrolet responded

Wow! Thank you so much for this kind review and recommendation! Please come see us again soon!

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Disappointed "

- IBSTEVEJ Verified Customer

Tahoe transmission went out (Tim) - very matter of fact but definitely knowledgeable and helpful GM Emoloyee price New Sales (Harley) - long time customer - Purchased last 4 cars here - I won’t be back - felt Harley thought I would buy no matter what - I now own a Ram 1500 Limited for $52 + ttl Much better value than ANYTHING Harley put in front of me. So either Harley got greedy or Ram offers tremendous value. I believe Harley got greedy. Maybe I could have gotten better deal from Harley without employee pricing? If so, he should have said so instead of assuming I will buy no matter what he sells. Hopefully this is a learning experience. Arrogance won’t help sell your trucks. I won’t be back. Good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Chvala

Oct 25, 2019

Suburban Chevrolet responded

Hi there, we are so sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. We would love to hear from you so we can try to work something out. We do care about our customers.

1
...
1 - 10 of 176 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $54,836

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$54,836

New 2019 Chevrolet Impala car

2019 Chevrolet Impala

Call for Price

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

Call for Price

New 2019 Chevrolet Sonic car

2019 Chevrolet Sonic

Call for Price

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

Call for Price

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

Call for Price

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

Call for Price

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

Call for Price