Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Harold Shelby.
Harold Shelby
Harold Shelby at BMW of Silver Spring
Refer Me
5.0

Harold Shelby

Client Advisor

BMW of Silver Spring

3211 Automobile Boulevard
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

13 Reviews of Harold Shelby

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience working with Harold from BMW..."

- cyril.gary

I had a great experience working with Harold from BMW Silver Spring. He worked diligently with me to get the car that I wanted and was always available to respond to any questions that I had. He got me a great deal and his caring demeanor is a big reason why I decided to get my car from BMW of Silver Spring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I contacted Harold Shelby about a pre-owned car. Harold..."

- 89fleetwood

I contacted Harold Shelby about a pre-owned car. Harold was professional, friendly, and most importantly, Harold is a man of his word: He promised the car would be cleaned and out front of the dealership and it was. Paperwork and negotiations handled swiftly and efficiently. Harold filled the car with gas, installed permanent license plates, and gave me a handsome gift. I would buy again from BMW of Silver Spring. I’ve already recommended Harold to a co-worker looking for a new BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at BMW of Silver Spring so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve.

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I just had probably the best car buying..."

- Art

My wife and I just had probably the best car buying experience ever. All thanks to our client advisor, Mr Harold Shelby. Harold was very patient, understanding, and very supportive of our decisions from beginning to end. He listens (!), he provides suggestions, and he really means it when he says we’ll make it work. Harold did an exceptional job for us! I highly recommend this dealership and all its staff who helped us purchase a new BMW X2 for my wife. We will definitely be coming back here for another BMW when time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gen Awanohara

Feb 24, 2021

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

February 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at BMW of Silver Spring is by far one of..."

- Erica M.

My experience at BMW of Silver Spring is by far one of the best experiences I've had at a car dealership! My client advisor, Harold Shelby was so incredibly patient, kind, understanding and knowledgeable. In the past I have walked away from other dealerships feeling pressured to make a decision on a vehicle I expressed interest in, but thankfully that was not my experience at BMW of Silver Spring. I took my time making my decision and felt fully supported by Harold along the way. He gave me the space and time I needed to feel confident in my final decision which I am extremely grateful for. I highly recommend this dealership and I look forward to continuing a relationship with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Dolesh, Pedro Delgado

Feb 16, 2021

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hi Erica, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So, I did a thing and purchased my very first BMW X1!..."

- B.Kelson

So, I did a thing and purchased my very first BMW X1! Giving a major shout out to Harold Shelby of BMW of Silver Spring. Not only did he find me the best deal based on my personal needs and wants..(after all, it’s been my dream car for yearsss) but he was patient and very responsive to my endless questions! He’s the absolute best! I’m loving my BMW and highly recommend him and this great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2021

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at BMW of Silver Spring! Thanks for the recommendation. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harold Shelby gave me the greatest car buying experience..."

- Dawn

Harold Shelby gave me the greatest car buying experience thus far. He listened to my needs / wants and found the ultimate driving machine for me. I enjoyed his one on one service and attention to detail so much I came back a week later for a second BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iso Ebong

Jan 06, 2021

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hello Dawn, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at BMW of Silver Spring! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have had the pleasure of working with an excellent car..."

- chance2531

We have had the pleasure of working with an excellent car salesman at BMW of Silver Spring, Harold Shelby. We worked with Harold to purchase a new BMW and it was a very positive, pleasurable experience. After spending a few hours test driving and looking at different models we soon realized how much Harold cares about his customers: he listens to your wants, he provides thorough answers, and he responds promptly to emails. He is extremely knowledgeable about BMWs and his manner is friendly and personable. He demonstrates this when he says "we can make it work." He offers no empty promises, he makes it work every time! In our opinion Harold Shelby models "customer satisfaction".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sherrif, the BMW "genius", Max in management

Dec 30, 2020

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr Harold Shelby helped me out and i was on a car search..."

- aaliyahinc

Mr Harold Shelby helped me out and i was on a car search for almost a year but refused to pick just anything. Harold recommended a car to me and as soon as i test drove it, i knew it was the perfect car for me. I left out with keys to the car the same day! He worked within my budget and i didn't feel rushed whatsoever. So grateful i came across this dealership and a big thank you again to Harold!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Max Moyer, Gen Awanohara

Dec 07, 2020

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Harold here at BMW of Silver Spring! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just got the BMW X5 a couple days ago from BMW of..."

- jesslee897

We just got the BMW X5 a couple days ago from BMW of Silver Spring. The car is very beautiful. The process (with all the paper work) is so fast and easy. Thank you, Harold, for doing such a good job helping us with the new car. We're very pleased. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iso Ebong

Nov 21, 2020

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

September 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Harold Shelby and Silver Spring was..."

- ulrichjp

My experience with Harold Shelby and Silver Spring was excellent. Harold was attentive to my interests and I would certainly do business here again. The dealership exemplified competency in all areas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2020

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (330 Vehicles)

used 2020 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $40,029

2020 BMW 3-Series

$40,029

used 2020 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $49,795

2020 BMW 3-Series

$49,795

used 2020 BMW 2-Series car, priced at $37,195

2020 BMW 2-Series

$37,195

used 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $46,728

2021 BMW X3

$46,728

used 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $41,488

2021 BMW X3

$41,488

used 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $44,395

2021 BMW X3

$44,395