Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Harry Draper.
Harry Draper
Harry  Draper at Moritz Kia Fort Worth
Refer Me
4.9

Harry Draper

Sales

Moritz Kia Fort Worth

8501 West Freeway
Fort Worth, TX 76116

Contact Me

I began my automotive career with Moritz Kia Fort Worth in 2004 and I couldn’t imagine working with any other dealership. Before moving to Fort Worth, I grew up either on the ski slopes or driving my ’65 Ford Mustang on the mountain roads of Colorado. I currently drive a ’95 Ford Thunderbird, but would like to get a Kia Optima SX. When I’m not working or spending time with my beautiful wife and daughter, I am either golfing or volunteering my time with the Meadow Ridge Baptist Church.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Internet Sales and Fleet Manager

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

48 Reviews of Harry Draper

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First of all my name is not spelled the way I was..."

- jimmiesue2007

First of all my name is not spelled the way I was addressed. Second of all I went last Thursday to get my oil change. The storm hit Saturday and my reservoir for my windshield wiper was completely empty!!!! Just when I needed it right? So you know what? They changed the oil, hopefully they rotated my tires.. and sent me on my way. Are you kidding me!!!!!! You didn't check the fluids just because there's only 10,000 miles on the car doesn't mean you don't check ALL the fluids... so in the middle of the horrible storm in Texas through the horrible cold I had to run down to three places to find some windshield wiper fluid and refill my reservoir. Really? And all this was after the fact that I had to deal with the rude and lazy receptionist that answers the phone there to make appointments or I just get lucky and get her. It's like I told the management team it's like you feel like you woke her up and disturbed her as she reaches across the bed to answer the phone and does not care in my opinion if you get helped or not. When I asked to talk to the manager Frank I was told he was in meetings was put on hold for a while. I ended up getting with the help of a gentleman named Harry for a walk in. I saw Frank through the glass wall, he was in meetings and was interrupted several times by either service advisors or mechanics no problem getting to him but it wasn't important enough to break in on right now customer service issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good folks and overall wonderful experience. The best..."

- Connie

Good folks and overall wonderful experience. The best experience buying a car. Mike Kennedy and Harry Draper were awesome! I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kennedy

Dec 03, 2020

Moritz Kia Fort Worth responded

Thanks for the kind review! Anytime our customers let us know that they had a very pleasant purchasing experience, it brings us great joy. We invite you to return to our Service Center for more of the same when it's time for your first oil change. Sincerely, The Moritz Kia Fort Worth Team

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought our sorento from Harry and he was awesome..."

- bobbiefunkhouser

We bought our sorento from Harry and he was awesome throughout the entire process. We have recommended him to all of our friends! Thanks Harry!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2020

Moritz Kia Fort Worth responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Moritz Kia Fort Worth and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, The Moritz Kia Fort Worth Team

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought a car for our daughter"

- lawarren55

We bought the car for her in 2015 the experience was good not great. I have been trying to reach the service department for 3 days and no one will call me back. This happened when we were purchasing the car. It was like 5 days then trying to get in touch with anyone from the service department but they wouldn't call me back. We live in Florida with our daughter in Texas. I had to get mad to get the help just like I have been trying to do just now. If you have a great experience with this company I am glad but, there are those of us who didn't.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased my 2014 forte and let this dealership service..."

- lynnlegg40tammy

I purchased my 2014 forte and let this dealership service it from day one so records would be on file for the warranty . But when my car had about 70,000 miles and started sounding like a diesel no one in the service department could figure out why. I found the problem on my own. I was burning so much oil that come time for my oil change it was not even registering on the dip stick. They never tried to figure out where the oil was going. Only tried to convince me that it was normal for my car to burn 1 quart of oil every 1000 miles. My car holds 4.25 quarts and oil changes every 5000 miles was leaving me with no oil in my car. I got such the run around till my warranty was up and it was then they agreed that my car had a problem. If you ask me I will tell you don't buy from them don't let there service department work on your vehicle check your oil regularly because they sure won't tell you anything but a bunch of bull. They charge you good money for cars and service and they will screw you out of anything they want to get what they want and money is all they care about getting from you and once they have it the rest is lies and fake bull. They don't want to stand behind there warranty they will screw you out of ever using it. If your thinking about buying from them ask them about the oil consumption of the vehicle first and don't believe it if they don't tell you it's normal for it to burn 1 quart every 1000 miles because they didn't tell me that untill it was to late. Only trying to keep anybody from being screwed over from this dealership and Kia. They are no good......I have made signs for my doors to let anybody willing to read them know about this dealership because I was done wrong and people should know how they are before spending there hard earned money. Thanks for reading hope this will help someone not get taken advantage of...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience here. Everyone from Harry in..."

- Juan Campo

Had a great experience here. Everyone from Harry in sales, Mario in sales management, and Courtney in finance. It was quite a drive to make from Frisco to get there, but I’m very happy with my certified pre-owned, the deal, and the process from initial contact to closure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2020

Moritz Kia Fort Worth responded

Hi Juan, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else.

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just bought my New 2020 Kia Sportage a couple of weeks..."

- rwilks

I just bought my New 2020 Kia Sportage a couple of weeks ago and I love it! This is the 3rd car I’ve bought from Moritz Kia, and I haven’t been disappointed yet! Harry Draper has been my salesman all 3 times, and he’s the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony De Varona

Feb 05, 2020

Moritz Kia Fort Worth responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that Harry was able to help you find the perfect 2020 Kia Sportage. Thank you for choosing Moritz Kia Fort Worth!

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harry took great care of me & I was so excited to get my..."

- Ajg_dallas

Harry took great care of me & I was so excited to get my new Kia Telluride. Never thought I would buy a Kia, but I am loving this car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maurice Curley

Jan 18, 2020

Moritz Kia Fort Worth responded

It's fantastic to hear that our staff, especially Harry, provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing our dealership! Enjoy your new Kia!

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harry was very helpful in locating the perfect Telluride!..."

- Jim and Lesley Smith

Harry was very helpful in locating the perfect Telluride! He made the experience very smooth and easy to be able to purchase our vehicle. He went the extra mile to make sure we treated right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2020

Moritz Kia Fort Worth responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate every hard-working member of our sales team, and we are thrilled to know Harry went above and beyond to help you find a vehicle that was right for you. If you have any additional comments and/or questions, please feel free to contact us directly! Sincerely, The Moritz Kia Fort Worth Team

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing quick service with a smile and made buying two..."

- Rlbeaumont

Amazing quick service with a smile and made buying two car at one time for two very picky twins. Amazing dealership and Harry was amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2020

Moritz Kia Fort Worth responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Moritz Kia Fort Worth! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, The Moritz Kia Fort Worth Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (283 Vehicles)

used 2018 Kia Sportage car, priced at $19,698

2018 Kia Sportage

$19,698

used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $39,448

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$39,448

used 2018 Kia Optima car, priced at $22,998

2018 Kia Optima

$22,998

used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $21,249

2019 Mazda CX-5

$21,249

new 2021 Kia Seltos car, priced at $25,500

2021 Kia Seltos

$25,500

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $19,551

2021 Kia Forte

$19,551