Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Harvey Portwood.
Harvey Portwood
Harvey Portwood at Longo Toyota of Prosper
5.0

Harvey Portwood

Digital Guest Experience

Longo Toyota of Prosper

2100 West University Drive
Prosper, TX 75078

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

15 Reviews of Harvey Portwood

November 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harvey was wonderful and made this very easy. He was so..."

- MEK1889

Harvey was wonderful and made this very easy. He was so patient with us. James was very responsive also. Johnson made the finance part very easy. Great job!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JAMES BROWN , Johnson in finance was awesome

Nov 29, 2019

Longo Toyota of Prosper responded

Delighted to read of the caring attention a few of our team members, James/Harvey provided during your visit to Longo Toyota of Prosper. Have the merriest Holidays and welcome to the LTP Family! Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director

October 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle Purchase"

- Frisco Mom

Excellent service and no haggle pricing. The buying process was quick and easy. The facility was top notch, the staff was friendly, and they made you feel at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: VINCE TALPLACIDO , Chad

Oct 28, 2019

Longo Toyota of Prosper responded

Thank you for your kind words on DealerRater and for entrusting Longo Toyota of Prosper with your car care needs. Make it a great day and welcome to our family! Team Longo Toyota of Prosper

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second vehicle from Longo, Harvey is the best!"

- R Messier

This is the second vehicle for our family. we are extremely proud to have the Longo name on our vehicles. We have always been treated with respect and feel like we are part of the family when we shop here. Very soon our daughter will need her vehicle and I’m sure we will go to Longo and see Harvey to find us the right one. Finance sales and service all fantastic. buy your next car at Longo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I believe his name was Adam in finance

Jul 23, 2019

Longo Toyota of Prosper responded

Hello R Messier, CONGRATULATIONS on your second vehicle! We are glad to read that Harvey took great care of you. We definitely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you for your first service. Jessica Galvan Guest Relations Supervisor D. 626-580-6268 E. Jessica.galvan@longotoyota.com

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harvey Portwood is the man!"

- Hock3ywife25

We have purchased 2 vehicles from Harvey at Longo Toyota in Prosper...excellent customer service and no hassle buying! Great over all experience! We will definitely be back when we need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2019

Longo Toyota of Prosper responded

Hello Hock3wife25, Thank you for the awesome review! We know you have many choices when selecting a brand/dealer and were honored you have chosen Longo Toyota! Congratulations on your second vehicle and keep spreading the word about Longo Toyota! Harvey, we could never have enough business. Jessica Galvan Guest Relations Supervisor D. 626-580-6268 E. jessica.galvan@longotoyota.com

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast, Fair and Fun"

- SladeTX

We go there for service. They treat my son who normally brings the vehicle in as an adult and take very good care of him. We just leased a 2020 Corolla from them and the process was fast, fun and fair. We’ll definitely go back and recommend others to check them out for a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer services "

- cathyngoo

They give the greatest deals on new vehicles. They are very friendly with their customers and make the experience less dreadful than you think it is when purchasing a new vehicle. Harvey is the greatest! See him when you go, he’ll for sure give you the best experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car buying experience "

- rsivick

I highly recommend Longo Toyota of Prosper. I worked with Harvey P. and Nick M. who were fantastic. They communicated regularly and answered all of my questions. They were patient and delivered the car to my house which was extremely convenient. The purchasing process was smooth, along with the financing of the vehicle. They took the time to get my phone set up after I purchased and showed me around the dealership. Go see them for your next vehicle purchase you won't be disapointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: NICK MOSHER

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptionally Satisfactory"

- Khan1955

The best dealership where sales person like Harvey and Finance Director helped me and never pushed me against my wish what to buy or not to buy. I got the best deal best gap insurance best bumper to bumper coverage.I completed on phone from home.Harvey took just 20 mins and told me that Finance director will call me and exactly after 10 mins he called me and told me that come and pick up the vehicle.Before that i called call from Toyota Dallas and they told me that they will give me a better deal than Longo Toyota but i was already sold to Longo Toyota as Harvey and Finance director won my trust So, i decided to buy from Longo come what may?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The guy was Finance Director his name is not here a young african American he really helped me i am so grateful to him and will honor him in future by making more purchases from Longo Prosper

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding!"

- Dan L

This dealership / customer experience was by far the best I've experienced - making the right decision was by far the most important to Harvey. I felt the sale was secondary and making the experience enjoyable was the priority. It made the process very easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracye Carter

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- BetaPod

Decided to go for a test drive and by the end of the day I was driving home in a brand new truck. The whole process was painless and easy. Harvey Portwood was a huge help and wasn't pushy at all through the process. Most dealerships ruin customer experience by being very pushy which is definitely not the case here. We plan to come back to Longo for all of our needs going forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 15 results