Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ian Baker.
Ian Baker
Ian Baker at BMW of Towson
Refer Me
not yet rated

Ian Baker

BMW Genius

BMW of Towson

700 Kenilworth Drive
Towson, MD 21204

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs

Industry Experience

5 yrs

16 Reviews of Ian Baker

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BMW of Towson always has outstanding customer service...."

- jmathias

BMW of Towson always has outstanding customer service. Bryon helped to make the car buying experience very enjoyable. I will always recommend BMW of Towson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryon Stack

Jan 24, 2020

BMW of Towson responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! Congrats on the new Vehicle and I am glad Bryon was able to help!

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service and Knowledge"

- Renee

David Hess made my first BMW buying experience very easy and seamless. He worked with our tight schedule and had the X5 ready and shined up for us when it was time to be picked up! Very detail oriented. Also, their tech specialist, Ian Baker, went over all of the car functions. Super helpful. I am very happy with my car purchase! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hess

Oct 25, 2019

BMW of Towson responded

Hi Renee! Congratulations on the purchase of your new X5! You're going to absolutely love driving it! We're glad that both David and Ian could make the purchase experience so enjoyable for you. Thank you!

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service oriented "

- 2BMW2

Received a referral to visit Bryon and Ian when I was looking for a BMW. Found a 2 series I fell in love with and had to buy it. With it being pre-owned there were some scratches and cosmetic issues that bothered me. Bryon went out of his way to help resolve the issues and ensure I was satisfied. Ian was great in teaching me how to use all the technology the car came equipped with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2019

BMW of Towson responded

Thank you so much for your kind review! We're glad both Bryon and Ian were able to answer your questions and assist you with the purchase of your 2 series. Enjoy driving it!

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch Sales Team "

- NewX3Owner

My wife and I are first-time BMW owners thanks to the excellent consultation received from Tyler Lanham and the entire team at BMW of Towson. Tyler is easy-going, friendly, and delivers exactly as promised. We are very pleased with the care and attention we were provided, and never felt pressured to make a quick decision. One of the best car buying experiences we've had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacqueline Wells, Tyler Lanham

Jun 25, 2019

BMW of Towson responded

Thanks so much for your feedback and 5-star review! We do appreciate it and are so happy to have you and your wife as customers!

April 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very great experience "

- smourad

Bryon was nice to work with and is very professional. He answered all questions and made our day so easy when we bought our bmw

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacqueline Wells, Bryon Stack

Apr 22, 2019

BMW of Towson responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience with Bryon. It's our priority to make the entire purchasing experience enjoyable, from start to finish. Thanks for choosing BMW of Towson and congratulations on the purchase of your BMW.

April 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful. No pressure. Will deal if you know your numbers. "

- Go Hoos!!!

Title says it all. Research over several weeks. Talked to other dealers but started and finished here. Sales person Blake was consistent with followups. The end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wesley Bishop, Jacqueline Wells, Leon Blake Brown

Apr 08, 2019

BMW of Towson responded

Thanks so much for the great review, we are so glad that everything worked out !

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful "

- SHL

Very relaxed atmosphere, everyone was very helpful. Bryon stack helped me with the cars that I was interested in. He was very knowledgeable, nice and I felt no pressure making my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacqueline Wells, Bryon Stack

Mar 28, 2019

BMW of Towson responded

Hello and thank you for the 5-star review, we do appreciate it!

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All Around Great Experience"

- LynT.

Blake and the BMW of Towson dealership were just wonderful to work with. After test driving several cars, I chose to build an X4. Not only was that process very easy to navigate, Blake assisted me, ensuring that my car was just as I wanted. The car arrived ahead of schedule, and when I took ownership Blake, Ian, and Jacqueline made sure that all of my questions were answered. The entire shopping and purchase process went incredibly smoothly; I never felt pressured or rushed. All in all this was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 20, 2019

BMW of Towson responded

Hi LynT! Thank you so much for the 5-star review and wonderful feedback, we do appreciate it!

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Questionable Practices"

- FirstTimeBMWowner

I am a first time BMW owner. The initial purchase experience on Saturday (12.08.18) was great until I realized during my drive home that it was the wrong vehicle. The features I wanted and shared to the client advisor (blind spot monitoring and lane departure warning) were not in the vehicle. I specifically asked the product genius (Ian Baker) how to turn it on during our final walkthrough and he said all I need to know that if the button underneath the hazard button always remained green it’s always on. I trusted him and left the dealership extremely excited. When I realized what was missing, I notified my client advisor (Christian McClure) in less than 24 hours. Since it was Sunday, I knew that he would not get back to me until Monday. Fast forward, no reply on Monday. I sent him a text on Tuesday and his quick reply didn’t even answer my original issue. After that, there hasn’t been any communication from him. Prior to the car purchase, he would reply to my messages (email or text) within 5 minutes. I shared my issue with the sales manager (Wesley Bishop), he then called a few days later saying he would look into things but was on vacation the next day. I followed up with an email capturing the conversation and the general manager (Carl “Bo” Brand) called the following day (Thursday). He shared that he will look into other vehicles. I received a note yesterday stating that he found a vehicle. I was extremely excited to see that part but then there was a note saying if the new vehicle is over 300 miles then they would treat the vehicle as a used car trade-in. I was surprised by that statement because in all my documented correspondence, that fact was never mentioned. I’m sharing this now because I feel that the practice was shifty when they didn’t even go over the details of the vehicle. In hindsight, the finance manager (Tanya Adcock) was moving extremely quickly through the paperwork and perhaps she too was trying to pull one over a customer. I know the vehicle doesn’t even make a mark in overall sales but to me this is an important purchasing experience that was tarnished by questionable team practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Wesley Bishop, Christian McClure , Tanya Adcock

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love BMW"

- Vze5cmxy2@gmail.com

We have been servicing our 2004 3series for years at BMW of Towson and always had a great experience with our service advisor Greg Meyers. It was finally time for us to purchase a new vehicle and he recommended David Hess in sales. David was very helpful in answering all of our questions and finding us the perfect new 2018 330! We are looking forward to continuing to service our BMW with Towson and work with their all around great employees!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Myers, David Hess

Oct 31, 2018

BMW of Towson responded

Thank you for sharing! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (141 Vehicles)

new 2020 BMW 228 Gran Coupe car, priced at $42,845

2020 BMW 228 Gran Coupe

$42,845

used 2017 BMW X1 car, priced at $28,880

2017 BMW X1

$28,880

used 2017 BMW X1 car, priced at $29,375

2017 BMW X1

$29,375

used 2017 BMW X3 car, priced at $28,780

2017 BMW X3

$28,780

new 2021 BMW 540 car, priced at $69,085

2021 BMW 540

$69,085

used 2018 BMW 740 car, priced at $48,990

2018 BMW 740

$48,990